HeLLLLLLo Saturday!

YAY! It is Saturday!! We made it! This morning has started off quite nicely. I have done my workout…holla! It was a 90 minute cardio fest: 4 miles running @ 7.3, 30 minutes walking at 10.5 incline at 4.0, with a 30 minute elliptical climb to finish it all off! Hello butt cheeks! 🙂

Now I am sipping some coffee and eating breakfast! Mid-way through my workout I got an intense craving for toast. Yup, plain ole toast. I have learned not to question the cravings but to just roll with it! So to go along with my egg whites,  I toasted some gluten-free Udi bread with some Brummel and Brown butter…sometimes the simplest things makes me smile the biggest!

YES PLEASE!

Last night’s dinner was scrumptious too! I had orange roughy with a salad and 2 slices of pan-seared polenta! It was another happy tummy moment in Kelly’s life! 🙂

Another winner!!

The highlight of my day today is going to be seeing Sex In The City with, Hilary! I am very excited! I didn’t watch Sex In The City when it was on HBO but I ended up renting all the seasons on DVD and sat through them all! Episode by episode. Thankfully my roommates at the time (Hi Amy and Belle) were SITC obessed too and were glady willing to watch with me! So I will report back tomorrow on how I liked it! 🙂

Last thing before I go. Can I please toot my own horn really quickly? Yes? Thanks! Toot! Toot! I had one of my recipes published on another site, Allergies and Me! It was Celiac Disease Awareness Month and my Fettuccine with Walnut Sauce (made with gluten-free noodles) fit the bill!

‘Allergies and Me’  are always gathering the best cookbook authors, food bloggers and amateur “Food Allergy” chefs to help provide you with wonderful recipes to try at home. Go here if you want to see other really awesome recipes, find out more about the recipe authors, or possibly submit your own!

I want to say a BIG thank you to Jamie Stern for this awesome opportunity to be a part of her fabulous website and mission!

Okay with that…I am O.U.T. Happy Saturday my friends!!

18 Responses

  1. Wow!! congrats on getting your recipe published! huge pat on the back!

    And pan-seared polenta sounds wonderful. I love how it gets all crispy outside, and creamy inside.

  2. Sometimes you just can’t beat toast and butter!

  3. Congratulations, that is so exciting!! That recipe sounds quite amazing!! 🙂 Toot all you want, hehe! 😉

    Sometimes I get a mad craving for toast with butter. It reminds me of breakfast at my grandma’s house. She always made the best toast!!

    Have fun seeing SATC 2!! 🙂

  4. Great workout! Have a good one girl!

  5. Congrats on the published recipe!

    See ya in a few hours. Can’t wait for some girly time!

    Oh, and did you like the polenta?

  6. Happy saturday friend!!!

  7. Congrats on the publication, girl!!!!

    Have a great time at the movie– can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it!

  8. awesome about your recipe!! toot away my dear. So jealous about SITC. I feel like I won’t be able to see it for a while so I can’t wait to hear what you think. THe first movie set the bar high so we’ll see. have a great weekend and congrats again on the recipe.

  9. That’s awesome about your recipe. I love getting my workout done first thing in the morning too. It’s so nice not to have it looming overhead, you know?

  10. Congratulations and have fun tonight! Can’t wait to hear what you think of the movie!

  11. Have fun at the movies tonight! (And I’m a total late-bloomer, too- didn’t start watching it until I rented them all on DVDs… then I was hooked. And watched each episode probably five or six more times. Not a lie.)

  12. hope you liked “sex and the city!” i loved the first movie, the show, and my friend willie plays stanford in it, but i am not really as pumped about this sequel….

  13. Congrats on the article!
    Enjoy the movie, I want to see it too (hopefully)..never seen the series but loved the first one.

  14. I don’t think I’ve heard of polenta before. Does it taste fishy? I like halibut, and dislike sole. I’m eating salmon tonight for dinner though. Mmmmmmmm.

    Congrats on the article! You’re awesome!!

  15. Wow, congrats girl! Oh, and I would call that workout a winner!

  16. Congrats Kelly!! Thats so exciting. Not a surprise of course, your recipes always look amazing. 🙂

  17. That’s so exciting! Congrats Congrats Girl!

    I had a toast craving a few evenings ago. P came in the ktichen and said are you really eating toast with butter. Are you sick? It was so funny.

Leave a Reply

