Dessert Makes Life Better!

 I found these great quotes at The Quote Garden and they had me laughing out loud! I thought this would be the perfect thing to leave you with this Thursday afternoon:

  • Life is uncertain. Eat dessert first. ~Ernestine Ulmer
  • Research tells us fourteen out of any ten individuals likes chocolate. ~Sandra Boynton
  • Without ice cream, there would be darkness and chaos. ~Don Kardong
  • Stressed spelled backwards is desserts. Coincidence? I think not! ~Author Unknown
  • Vegetables are a must on a diet. I suggest carrot cake, zucchini bread and pumpkin pie. ~Jim Davis
  • Ice cream is exquisite. What a pity it isn’t illegal. ~Voltaire
  • Always serve too much hot fudge sauce on hot fudge sundaes. It makes people overjoyed, and puts them in your debt. ~Judith Olney
  • Strength is the capacity to break a chocolate bar into four pieces with your bare hands – and then eat just one of the pieces. ~Judith Viorst
  • Age does not diminish the extreme disappointment of having a scoop of ice cream fall from the cone. ~Jim Fiebig
  • Don’t wreck a sublime chocolate experience by feeling guilty. ~Lora Brody
  • Cookies are made of butter and love. ~Norwegian Proverb
  • There are four basic food groups: milk chocolate, dark chocolate, white chocolate, and chocolate truffles. ~Author Unknown
  • I don’t drown my sorrows; I suffocate them with chocolate chip cookies. ~Author Unknown
  • If there’s no chocolate in heaven, I’m not going. ~Author Unknown
  • Fruit only angers my need for chocolate. ~Jason Love 
  • If not for chocolate, there would be no need for control top pantyhose. An entire garment industry would be devastated. ~Author Unknown
  • Never trust a skinny ice cream man. ~Ben Cohen
  • I’d give up chocolate, but I’m no quitter! ~Author Unknown
  • Happiness is life served up with a scoop of acceptance, a topping of tolerance and sprinkles of hope, although chocolate sprinkles also work. ~Robert Brault, http://www.robertbrault.com
  • Save the earth. It’s the only planet with chocolate. ~Author Unknown
  • A balanced diet is a cookie in each hand. ~Author Unknown
  • God gave the angels wings, and he gave humans chocolate. ~Author Unknown
  • Me and ice cream. Best friends forever. ~Jessi Lane Adams
  • My favorite thing in the world is a box of fine European chocolates which is, for sure, better than sex. ~Alicia Silverstone
  • Once in a young lifetime one should be allowed to have as much sweetness as one can possibly want and hold. ~Judith Olney
  • Put “eat chocolate” at the top of your list of things to do today. That way, at least you’ll get one thing done. ~Author Unknown
  • I don’t cry over spilt milk, but a fallen scoop of ice cream is enough to ruin my whole day. ~Terri Guillemets
  • Unless your name ends in Baskin or Robbins, I really can’t fit you into my schedule right now. ~Uniek Swain

How cute are these? Care to add you own?

Here’s mine: If healthy fats come from nuts, I’ll take seconds and thirds of pecan pie please!

23 Responses

  1. i dont’ know if i have my own, but i would say ‘eat dessert first’ is a great one!

  2. Um, LOVE these! I need to post them up somewhere. A sure way to make me smile every day.

  3. Hahaha, I LOVE these! I think I agree with every single one. I’ve always said, “Life’s too short, eat dessert first” OR – “Everything is better with rainbow sprinkles” 🙂

  4. I’m pretty sure I love all of these. And really need to post them in my kitchen… 😉

  5. hahah…I love this one…

    Don’t wreck a sublime chocolate experience by feeling guilty. ~Lora Brody

  6. Now I want to go out and buy a delicious chocolate chip cookie from Levain Bakery or Jacques Torres! good thing they are on the other side of the city!

  7. I love the one that says I’d give up chocolate but I am no quitter! I don’t love chocolate, but that is hilarious. That person has some passion…that is for sure!

  8. Sweet! Where’s good old Forrest Gump?! Life is totally like a box of chocolates. Mine just happens to be more full of nuts.

  9. That first one is one of my favs! I want to hang it in my kitchen one of these days. I’m like why not indulge when you want to? Why keep it in on a schedule? 🙂

  10. I always leave room for dessert! Such a fun post!

  11. I won’t say eat dessert first because I like to have something sweet as my last taste of a meal. But I will say that it’s 100 percent OK to skip dinner if the dessert is good enough.

    • I remember this one time going out to eat with some friends and this guy ordered the cookie monster dessert as his meal. I looked at him and his response was that he didn’t see the point in wasting room in his stomach with a meal when all he wanted was the dessert. Kind of a good point…haha!

  12. AMEN! i find i am less likely to over do it on desserts if I have a little something each day.

  13. Some of these made me laugh, love it!

  14. These were fun to read…thanks..I needed that 🙂

  15. Love it!! My favorite was the Baskins Robbins one 🙂

    I seriously am going to print this out b/c it makes me smile!

  16. LOL I really hope Evan gets a chance to see this post…

  17. I’ve actually posted a few of these on my blog. Love the one about stressed =dessert backwards. I actually had to double check that one…it really is!

  18. I don’t have my own, but these are great! Thanks for sharing!

  19. Love. It. And love dessert 🙂

  20. Love these! I agree with every single one! When I was little, my family called me The Dessert Queen, because , well, it’s self explanatory! 😀

  21. Haha love these! Especially – “Put ‘eat chocolate’ at the top of your list of things to do today. That way, at least you’ll get one thing done”
    I love putting easy to accomplish things on my to-do-list so I feel productive and this might just have to start going on there 🙂

  22. i love these! i am soo addicted to chocolate it’s crazy! xx

Leave a Reply

