Saturday of Saturdays

GOOOODDDMMORNING! What’s up? How happy are you that it is Saturday? Me? I am totally pumped! First up…no rain! South Texas was hit by hurricane Alex last week and then a tropical storm earlier this week causing lots of rain to hit us in Central Texas….while it has been good I am definitely a little pruney and ready to dry out! 😉

I had a stellar workout this morning. Since I need to switch my long run day to yesterday I did the required 4 miles and then 30 minutes on the elliptical. I am ready for Saturday! I have a client at 10:30 this morning and then a dreaded Costco trip. I HATE Costco on the weekends…it is a ZOO! But it has to be done. So I gotta suck it up, pull on those big girl pants and brave the hungry hoards! Then my weekend officially begins and Keith and I are gonna have F-U-N! What are we doing? I have no idea, but being with Keith it is always fun and we will figure it out! Sorry that was a little cheesy…you are allowed to roll your eyes. I won’t be mad. 😉

What are your weekend plans?

Dinner last night was another sandwich. Seriously guys, I might need to consider rehab for this sandwich addiction. Last night was my third sandwich of the week! All have been different but all have been sandwiches! Last night I toasted and Arnold bagel thin with almond cheese, turkey, tomato, cucumber and roasted red pepper hummus. It was so good. I might have had a “foodgasim”….haha!

Keith and I also watched a really good movie last night. We rented It’s Complicated. It was cute and funny. We both liked it and thought it was a good renter.

In other entertainment news,  it is no secret that I loved the Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer. When I was Target the other day I picked up another book by her called, The Host. I am about 1/4 of the way through and it is really good! Just a FYI if you are looking for a book. It is definitely sci-fi, which I didn’t think I would like, but I am surprisingly loving it so far! It actually says on the book “science fiction for people who don’t like science fiction.” That is a great way to describe it!

Have you read a good book lately?

Okay guys…HAPPY HAPPY SATURDAY to you!!! Peace!

26 Responses

  1. I’ve heard The Host is really good but I had avoided it because of the alien thing. Somehow I’m cool with vamps but not so much aliens. Can I borrow when you’re done if you like it?

  2. I go through phases with food where I eat it multiple times per week too! Then I end up getting sick of it though, and that’s no fun

    I hate grocery shopping on weekends, it is madness! I went one time at like 6am and it was completely peaceful…such a difference!

    Have a great rest of the day! 🙂

  3. I just finished “My Fair Lazy” It was hilarious!

  4. Hello there sunshine 🙂

    I am sooo looking forward to tomorrow when is my hubs day off!! He has been working sooo long hours we haven’t had any time together this week 😦

    This morning I was giving a stretching class and I thought it was 30 min long but it actually was scheduled 60min, haha! Well the clients did let me know I should go on another 30min 😉

  5. I have to work all weekend (no surprise), but tonight I am being the designated driver while my boyfriend and his friends do a “mustache night” pub crawl. Yes, I will be wearing a fake mustache for most of the evening…

  6. I was wondering what that book was like…how was the movie?
    I loved that movie too. I thought John Krasinski from the Office was really good.

  7. I’ve been reading The Host too! It is so strange, sometimes it gives me weird dreams! Maybe that’s just because I ate too close to going to bed… 😉

  8. I saw that book and thought about getting it. Let me know what you think when you finish. I’m not much for sci fi either.

    Is it really long?

    Have a great weekend, and send some of that rain my way, will you? My garden is parched!

  9. LOVED It’s Complicated. Loved the part where they got stoned and laughed uncontrollably. Meryl is amazing.

  10. We don’t have any Costcos near us, but we do have Sam’s. That’s where I do a lot of our shopping for things in bulk. And yes it is completely crazy. A few weeks ago, my husband and I needed a lot of stuff from Super-Walmart, and since it stays open 24/7, we went there at midnight. It was fun actually. Hardly no people, but there were quite a bit of workers restocking. Still it was waaaayyy better than going on a busy weekend. Oh and thanks so much for tweeting about my post. You are awesome!!!

  11. I loved It’s Complicated too! Meryl Streep, Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin were an AMAZING combo. I want to see it again now! And that book sounds good, too…might need to pick it up. I’m currently reading The Alchemist and I LOVE it! If you want to feel inspired and just PUMPED about life in general (which, Kelly, I know you do, haha), read it!

  12. I had a bloggers meet-up this weekend! And today, just chilling…tomorrow, church! I love Costco, but going there in the weekend is a plea for a headache…too many people, and tempers fly easily!

  13. It’s Complicated is one of my favorite movies! Meryl Streep, Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin are all hilarious 🙂

  14. Your sandwich addiction is making me feel much better about my pancake addiction! Thank you. 😀

    I totally agree with you about Costco on the weekends! BUT, Saturday and Sunday are, hands down, the best time to snag samples! Sometimes the benefits outweigh the costs. 😉

    Hope you have a fun night/Sunday with Keith!!

  15. I’ve read the Hostband enjoyed it…hope you do too

  16. I just read Knit two which is a sequel to the Friday night knit club, very good. I have yet to read any of the Twilight books and I live 60miles away from where the book takes place. Eventually I will. My weekend wil consist of hanging with the man and do some chores. Have a good weekend.

  17. I went to Costco today too. It was definitely busy, but I love it there anyway! Plus, I have really good parking karma and almost always get a spot right up close. That helps 🙂

  18. Its been so hot here, I’ve been eating lots of sandwiches and salads.

    I’m not a science fiction fan either, but every once in a while I find something in that genre that I absolutely love. I’ll have to check out Stephanie Meyer’s new book. I just finished an intense course in organic chemistry so I am looking for something light and fun to read 🙂

  19. I just read The Art of Racing in the Rain. It was really good.

  20. I had It’s Complicated at the top of my netflix queue before i cancelled netflix. I’m really considering re-upping my subscription just to get that movie now.

  21. I hate Costco any time any day. I like going there, but it’s always slammed busy.

    I cannot believe central Texas has only 2 Costcos! Insane. I go to the one on 183 and it drives me nuts. I’ve even been during the week, right when they open, and it’s still pretty nuts

Leave a Reply

