Movie Review Tuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone! How is it going? I started this morning off with an 8 mile run (keeping with the schedule) and I feel happy and ready to conquer PT at noon. Funny how I have to psych myself up more for PT than for running 8 miles. 😉

Dinner last night was just sandwiches…neither Keith nor I were in the mood to cook. So we decided that a traditional third grade lunch (sandwich with some apple slices) was what sounded like the best option. It is funny how sometimes the simplest meals are the best! My favorite sandwich combo is turkey, lettuce, tomato, red onion, pickles, oh and black olives! YUM!

What is your favorite sandwich combination?

So yesterday, Hilary and I went and saw Eclipse! We are both Twilight fans and were so excited to see it. I will say that I think that unless you have read the books you will be lost in the movies. But since I have read the books, I LOVED IT! Book 3 was my favorite book so I had some high hopes for the movie and it did not disappoint! Loved every minute of it!

Are you a Twilight Fan?

I was going back and looking at old photos this weekend. I found one of me and Keith from December 2005! We were engaged and were getting married that coming April! I love looking at old pictures!! All I could think was, WOW my hair was so long! haha!

Way Back Photo...5 years ago!

Do you like looking at old photos?

50 Responses

  1. Aww, love that pic! I read and saw the first Twilight book and movie, but haven’t seen or read any of the others. I feel like I’m a little over the whole vampire thing, ha! They’re EVERYWHERE! 🙂

  2. I love looking at old photos! You guys are just too cute. I recently found some photos of when me and my hubby were first dating and i framed them and set them on my desk at home. LOVE them!

    • Keith’s mom has some photos of me and Keith when I was 15 and he was 25 (haha) and we were at a family roller skating party. They are so cute!! I am going to snag them the next time I am in Dallas!

  3. Haha…I just wrote about seeing Eclipse today too. But I wasn’t a fan. Oh well.

    I’m going to be honest…many nights are sandwich nights for me. They’re so fast and easy. Maybe I’m lazy! But last night I made one with hummus, shaved carrots and radishes, tomato and feta.

  4. I LOVE looking at old pictures, especially ones from college when my hubby and I were dating. It’s funny to even look at pictures of us from before we were dating. so fun! 🙂

  5. My favorite sandwich combination is grilled ham and cheese, with American cheese and rosemary-crusted ham on sourdough bread. ❤

    Twilight actually creeps me out majorly. Edward comes off as REALLY possessive (The whole watching-Bella-sleep thing? I guess I was the only one who didn't find that cute. :P) And I don't think Stephanie Meyer is that good of a writer, but I *DO* think she can spin a tale well because reading the first book I kept wanting to put it down because it was creepy but I really wanted to know what happened at the end. I read it in like a day and a half. I was pretty entranced. o.O But I have no problem with people who like it… every single one of my friends loves the series so I wouldn't have any friends if I did. 😉

    That's such a cute picture! I love looking at old photos, especially since old for me automatically means baby and toddler pictures. 😛

  6. When I was little, I would not eat sandwiches! So difficult! I don’t like deli meat, so my only sandwich was the classic PB&J, which I adore! Now I enjoy sandwiches with fresh mozzarella, tomato, and basil. I also love ’em loaded with veggies and hot sauce!

    Your pic is too cute! i love old photos, but I’m so bad at taking them. I rely on other people’s photos so often – blogging is helping me though – lots more memories to save!

  7. I used to love black olives on sandwiches too – thank you Subway for that brilliant idea. I haven’t done that in ages though. Sometimes I like looking back at pictures. It can be fun.

  8. I really like looking through old pictures. I do that every time I go back to my parent’s house! I read the Twilight books and felt kind of “meh” about them, but I do want to go see Eclipse because it was my favorite of the four books.

  9. I think I’m the only person on the planet who hasn’t seen any of the twilight movies. I love True Blood though!

    I LOVE looking at old pictures! Its fun to see how we change 🙂

  10. I love a turkey, cheese, spinach, and artichoke panini!! 🙂

    I am not a huge fan of twilight, but my friends convinced me to come along with them to see it and I really did like the movie a lot. I still don’t really think either of the guys are cute! 😉

  11. I have not seen Eclipse yet. I read twilight and saw the first two movies. I’m glad you liked it! Simple dinners are the best. My favorite sandwich is anything with an egg and/or bacon!

  12. Oh I’m obsessed with photos in general. Seriously, I keep my picture-taking up the way I am, I’ll need a library to fill all the old albums (because I def am that person who prints them all out and has them organized in chronological order… ocd much? ha ha).

  13. aww cute pic! I love Twilight..did I run to see the movie though? No haha

  14. I love looking at old pics! I think it’s so much to go back and peruse my memories!!

    I love the Twilight books…hated the first movie, so I haven’t watched the second and haven’t had an urge to see the 3rd…is it actually good?!?!

    • It really is. The first movie was really low budget and it was by a different director. So the second and third movies definitely got better!

  15. Oh I love old photos, even though I look terrible in most of them!! haha.

    Also I just don’t get the twilight craze!!

  16. I love looking at old photos! You guys are too cute!

    We have been in the mood for light dinners here lately too. Mostly cereal. I love a nice toasted lettuce and tomato with mustard sandwich during the summer!

  17. If I stumble on an old photo album, I can kiss whatever I had planned goodbye. I miss having to print off photos, most of mine are stuck on my computer:)

    CUTE pic of you and your boo. And I adore Harry Potter over your Team Edward, but we can still be friends;)

    Peanut butter and jelly, that’s how I roll.

  18. So funny! I was just looking back at photos from 5 years ago too. NO JOKE. The boyf and I just had our 5 year anniversary in June and I was looking at pictures from the week we were dating… ha!

    PS. You need to e-mail me your top size.

  19. I love looking at old photos. I always get distracted by them when I’m trying to organize my house. Ill wind up looking at pictures for hours and by the time I remember that I was supposed to be tidying up, I don’t want to do it anymore.

  20. I’m a Twilight book fan, but I think the movies suck. That being said, I still plan on seeing every one of them! if nothing else, just to look at Jacob!

    • Movies are never as good as the books! What was that other series you told me about before? It was what Twilight was based off of? I am really wanting to start a new series. I LOVE book series because I like the story to just keep going and going. Thanks!

  21. I love going through old photos and the memories they bring up. These days I really like looking at old pictures of baby M and seeing how far she has come. Although I admit that saddens me a bit.

    I am going to see Eclipse tonight with my sister and cannot wait!!! I hope your PT goes well today. 🙂

  22. Aw, such a cute picture! Yes, I am a Twilight fan but I have not seen the new movie…I know!! I need to get on that!

  23. You must try turkey, (with mayo of course), tomato, avacado, and banana pepper rings. So good! And I am going to see Eclipse this week. Cannot wait!

  24. Love the picture of you and Keith! You two are such a cute couple!

    I only got half way through the first Twilight book and then stopped. For some reason it didn’t “grab” me! Everyone seems to love the series though, so maybe it’s just me?! My German sis is a huge fan, so we’re going to see the third movie this week…Hopefully I’ll be able to follow it!

  25. Aww I love that picture of the two of you! It’s adorable.
    Book 3 was also my favorite! I have not seen the movie yet, but definitely want too. I heard it was really good.

  26. Melted provolone and avocado sandwiches are the best.

  27. Grilled cheese and tomato sandwiches are my fav 🙂

    Nice run today!

  28. My favourite sandwich has in it turkey, avocado, alfalfa, tomato and lettuce.

    It’s always so nice to read your postings, thank you for being such an active blogger 🙂

    • Thanks girl! Thank YOU for being an active commenter! I love your comments…they always make me smile!

      Did you get the puppy???

  29. I am a huge Twilight fan! I can’t wait to see Eclipse!

    Sandwich…turkey, swiss, and spicy mustard! Mmmmm!

    And old photos…who doesn’t!? You look the same — I can’t believe it was 5 years ago! I can’t tell AT ALL!

  30. my favorite sammie combo would have to be pb & banana. never gets old.
    I really need to start running longer – im stuck at the 7 miles. i need to break through haha

    ahh im dying to see Eclipse !

  31. I love looking at old pictures! It’s amazing to look back at how you were a few years ago and what was happening in life.

    Eclipse was my favorite book too! You should also read “The Short Life of Brie Tanner” (something like that) which is about the girl they tried to save. My friend who is an AVID fan recommended it to me.

    Favorite sandwich… turkey and avocado. Mmmmm!

  32. I saw the first twilight and liked it minus K. Stewarts acting…but I haven’t read the books and have yet to see the last two films…maybe some day though!

  33. I haven’t read ANY of the books, but I still love the movies! I haven’t seen Eclipse yet because I’m waiting until the buzz dies down. An.Y.way. My fave sandwich combo goes something like this: Turkey, onions, green peppers, dijon mustard and cheese 🙂 I’m easy like that. And no, I don’t like looking at old pics AT ALL. I used to be a little heavier with an out-of-this-WORLD unibrow and it’s just so so painful to look back on!

  34. […] Reasons to SMILE Posted on July 6, 2010 by Kelly I am so glad everyone enjoyed Kelly and Keith, circa 2005!! haha! It made me smile to see all your comments. So speaking of smiling, according to […]

  35. You guys are ADORABLE. You have the most beautiful smile!

    I love quick and easy dinners like that. Grilled hummus sandwiches with soup are my go-to.

  36. Please tell me how you both still look exactly the same? I am really hoping it’s not this waking up at 4A business 🙂

  37. I think you’re gorgeous any way, but I am LOVING the long hair. I truly think you’re so pretty! I bet you stand out in a crowd 🙂

    • Oh my goodness…you are too sweet! THANK YOU! I think the exact same about you. Your hair is flipping awesome!!!! I love it! 🙂 Just think we finally get to meet in 6 weeks!!! WOO HOO!

Leave a Reply

