Celebration Saturday

Good morning guys! How is this Saturday shaping up for you? It is nasty here. (thank you hurricane Alex for making it rain for the last 5 days…your presence is no longer wanted)  But my workout this morning was a nice 8 miler. It averaged 8:41/pace and it felt really good and relaxed. I was able to talk the entire time and that is always a good sign of a nice steady but comfortable pace. This means I am up to 46 miles for the week peeps!! Not where  I was but not too shabby either! 🙂

Did you work out today?

Last night Keith and I were lazy bums which was awesome! I dined on a Subway 6 inch Turkey sandwich with a gorgeous pink lady apple! And then a run for some fro-yo followed! It was a great night. Sorry no pictures but I am charging my camera battery. Then we rented Couple’s Retreat. It was SO good…we really liked it. But we are huge Vince Vaughn fans so I am sure that had something to do with it! 🙂

How did you enjoy Friday night?

Tonight we are going to my favorite restaurant Gloria’s for my grandpa’s89th birthday party. It should be a lot of fun and I am sure I will have pictures to post tomorrow! So with that, I need a shower, some breakfast and I need to do laundry! Jealous?

HAPPY SATURDAY!

24 Responses

  1. Great 8 miler! Sorry to hear about the rains, that’s a bummer on a holiday weekend. Here in Detroit the weather could not be more perfect – 85-90 and not a cloud in the sky for 5 days straight! I just finished a 90 minute “Tour de France” Spin class, and now I’m getting ready to head out to my friends lake for a few days!
    Happy Birthday to your Grandpa – enjoy dinner and your time with him 🙂

  2. I haven’t worked out yet- it’s an easy day for me of yoga and some walking that I’ll be doing shortly! 🙂

    Enjoy your dinner tonight! And have a great weekend!

  3. Does 11 miles count as a workout?

  4. glad you’re getting that mileage back up! 🙂 i just got back from a 30mi bike ride, and i’m glad b/c it’s heating up!! have fun with grandpa, my grandmother is actually turning 89 next week so i’ll be up to celebrate with her then 😉

  5. I am so glad you are back at running! I hated that you had to go through all the other crap! I did not work out today. We went to Six Flags with the boys yesterday and walked around for 10 hours. I am thinking today is a rest day! Have a great Saturday Kelly!

  6. Happy Saturday. Yep, got in my weights and some boxing. Sounds like you had a very nice evening. It’s raining here right now and we’re supposed to be having a pool party. May end up being a pool party as in shooting some stick instead.

  7. Yay Saturday!! Yes, I just got back from a butt kicking, gloriously sweaty bootcamp. Set me up for a nice weekend. 🙂 Friday night was spent “cruising” through farm fields – and that was also fantastic, and made me feel extremely patriotic. Happy 4th Lady! Hope the rain lets up soon. 🙂

  8. Have fun with family tonight! My grandfather turns 89 in a couple of weeks as well. It is so amazing how long and fulfilling their lives are, huh?

    Have a wonderful rest of the weekend.

  9. I am always so jealous of your workouts. I am getting ready to workout now, I am just waiting for Lance to ride then I will hit the treadmill!!

  10. I am so happy for you that you are running (again) 🙂 It’s been almost 4 months since my accident/injury and I am also slowly getting back there.

    Today I did work out!! Instructed 3 classes + 6 hours of Pilates course + biking there and back. Now I am so tired that I hardly can move, haha.

    So cool that you have a grandpa of 89, have a great party and I am looking forward to the pics tomorrow 🙂

  11. Good job on the run! Do you run at the lake? I’m still digging the fact its not 100 degrees, although the humidity is killer.

    Because of all of the rain we had and because I went out last night, I ended up doing my run up North in my neighborhood. The humidity was killer and I really should have taken water or G2 with me. Did 6.2 with hills.

    We went to Gruene Hall last night. Was really fun, but I am beat!

    • I run in my neighborhood but if I don’t go early (like 5:30ish) then I default to the treadmill…I can’t take that heat either!!!

      Gruene is so fun!!!

  12. way to go on that relaxing run 🙂 it feels so good to be back i bet!

    i didn’t technically “work out” today but i’ve been cleaning like a crazy person and breaking a crazy sweat!

    hope you guys have the best day today!

  13. Hey Alex, time to move on! Sorry about all that rain – it’s nuts!

    I did work out today – ten miles – and it felt great. The rest of the weekend will probably be pretty lazy, so it was nice to sweat it up this morning.

    I have to rent that movie – Vince Vaughn is my favorite! People make fun of his acting chops, but he makes me laugh out loud every time I watch. Love it!

    • Vince Vaughn totally cracks me up…I do kind of think he plays the same role over and over but I don’t care! Everything he is in makes me smile and that’s all I want! 🙂

  14. I am on my way to do laundry too. The movie and Vince crack me up!! I don’t think he’s ever been in a bad movie.

    I did some Insanity today. I think it’s actually getting harder. 😦

  15. Your Friday night sounded a lot like mine! (Minus the bf…he’s out of town.) I just cooked dinner at home, got froyo and then went to the theatre down the street to see Get Him To The Greek. It was so funny! I saw Couple’s Retreat and really liked it, too. Well, I thought the first half was really funny and then it got a little silly, but good overall. I’m a Jason Bateman fan 🙂

  16. Have a fabulous 4th beauty!

    xo

  17. Yessm there was definitely workouts going on today. If I have to work – actual work – on 4th of July weekend, then you betta believe we have workouts on the schedule too. There was actually a bit of pooool running today too! (Wait a minute.. that was definitely not an intentional exclamation mark. My mistake…)

    You two HAVE to see Date Night!! Steve Carell, Tina Fey… sooo funny.

  18. I happily took a REST DAY yesterday (first one since last Saturday) and enjoyed my Friday night up in Lake George with the hubby. It was a fabulous time!!! 🙂 Glad yours was too!

Leave a Reply

