I Am a Catering Fool!

Happy afternoon guys! Well this morning, I told you that I was catering a party tonight! So I went over this morning to the hostess’s house and prepped all the food for an evening of sure-fire winners! The events that I do caterer around my area are always known for being healthy and tasty! I love having that reputation! 🙂 The hostess tonight just wanted finger foods and little snacks. It is a jewelry party and she wanted a simple menu to go along with white and red wines plus peach belinnis. So without further ado.. .tonight’s menu:

First up, I kept it simple with finger sandwiches. I used a nutty bread from the local bakery and filled one tray with  cucumber and hummus sandwiches and then a tray of your standard chicken salad.

Cucumber and Hummus Sandwiches

Chicken Salad Sandwiches

I also put together a fabulous summer fruit tray complete with pineapple chunks, pink lady apple slices, red and green grapes, and orange slices:

Fruit Goodness

I did tomato basil bites. Simply slice a tomato, add fresh mozzarella and chopped fresh basil. Drizzle with olive oil, salt and pepper and a splash of balsamic vinegar. TASTY!

Tomato Basil Perfection

And what would any kind of party be without chocolate covered strawberries?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

I also made a Brie Wheel. Take a round Brie brick and cover it with your favorite chutney (I used raspberry chipotle) and sprinkle with walnuts. Bake at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes until hot and melted! So good! I don’t have a picture of this because it will be made to be served immediately. 😦  I also made my HEALTHY Spinach Artichoke Dip. Again no picture because it will be baked to serve immediately as well. Both are served with crackers.

So what do you think…will my menu be a hit?

44 Responses

  1. Do you cater parties in Atlanta! 😉 I’m so impressed!! Everything looks wonderful!! Nice job, Kelly!! 🙂

  2. Looks DELISH!! Can you ship some of those strawberries up here to NY?!? 😉

  3. You are one talented caterer! I love the finger sandwiches!

  4. everything looks sooo good.what a cool little gig!

  5. Yummy!!!! 🙂

  6. Sounds like a good spread to me 🙂

  7. Oh, wow! I think your menu will be a complete hit.

  8. YUM! Great light finger foods!

  9. Sounds like a hit to me. I’d love to cater parties like that, what a great idea!

  10. Good looking menu!

  11. I was already hungry, but now I really am!

  12. hell yes that will be a hit! good job kelly! do you do this all by yourself? you’re a beast!

  13. That will definitely be a hit!! The brie sounds amazing!! The raspberry and chipotle combination sounds awesome!

  14. Looks and sounds good to me!

  15. Most definitely!! I’d eat it all!

  16. um, totally a hit! i gotta admit, i’m pretty stoked about the hummus sandwiches even though i don’t get to eat one 🙂

  17. Looks delicious! Love finger foods.

  18. I love that you cater! The menu looks great. I would definitely devour the strawberries!

  19. Very impressive spread! So healthy, yet fun and delicious too. You can cater for me anytime :). Want to send some of those strawberries my way right now?

  20. oh this looks lovely!

  21. Kelly, get to my house right this minute! Your spread is dynamite- I’m so proud of you for putting out such an amazing feast. All so fresh and healthy!

  22. What beautiful looking food!!! DO you do this for a living? I had no idea!

    Girl, I need you in Vancouver 😉

    xxoo

  23. Will you come over here please with that stuff? Love love love the idea, the Brie Wheel is my favorite though 🙂

  24. oooo! i had a cooking day today too! i couldn’t have been happier. maybe we could go into business together;)

  25. Yum! I want you to come and cater my bridal shower! Girl you’re amazing!

    xo

  26. How cool! I love to cook but I have assumed that doing it as a job would make it less fun

  27. I’m a chef and I’ve catered a lot and yours looks fantastic! good job! Consider a culinary career perhaps!

  28. Your tomatoe Basil Bites look DELICIOUS! It all looks great! They will love it!

  29. Of course your menu is gonna be a hit…..it all looks and sounds delicious!! 🙂

  30. Your menu will be a HUGE hit! I love that you do this. I would love to get into doing this in my area, sounds so fun. How did you get into it? Oh also I know I asked you already but what company did you go through to get your nutrition certificates?

    • Thanks! I actually catered one party for a client at the gym I work for and then I just picked up business based on referrals from there! Love it! I got my nutrition certification through a company called AASDN (more information on my About page) and it is a GREAT company!

  31. Your menu will be a major hit! I would hire you in a second! I just watered my basil then saw your tomato and mozzerarella bites….caprese is in my near future!

  32. Impressive indeed! Hope it was a hit!
    Oh and huge congrats on hitting the double digits – in stellar time no less!

  33. […] a night to chill? Why because yesterday was awesome! Starting with my fantastic run and then my catering gig…I needed a night […]

  34. OMG, that all looks soooooo good.

Leave a Reply

