DOUBLE DIGIT FRIDAY!

Happy Friday everyone! Who is excited! ME! ME! ME! Although I do have a super busy morning so I need to make this short and snappy! πŸ™‚

Workout…check! I ran my first double digit run since my injury! HOLLER!!!! 10 miles @ 8:47/pace. Not super fast but today I was much more concerned with distance versus speed. I feel so good…cloud 9000 for sure! I feel like my old self for the first time in a long time! πŸ™‚

I have my running group in an hour and I am hoping to actually do some light joggingΒ with as opposed to just watching! πŸ™‚ Then I am catering a small party tonight and I am headed over to the hostess house to prep and set up! So fun! I will post pictures and recipes later tonight!! I have PT again at noon and then HELLO WEEKEND!!!

Do you have any fun weekend plans?

We do not. (Hey what’s new) but I am sure some good eats and a maybe a movie or two will sneak its way in! πŸ™‚ Oh and maybe some pool time. I love not having plans! πŸ™‚

Do you prefer having plans on the weekend or do you like not having an agenda?

Okay sorry this was such a boring post but I am seriously in one heck of a time crunch! I promise this evening will be better with all my catering pictures and recipes! Does that make up for this lame morning post? I hope so! πŸ™‚ I will leave you will one last question. I am always so curious about my readers so tell me:

Do you have anyΒ brothers/sisters or are you an only child?

I have one brother, Josh. He is 3 years younger than me and is AWESOME! He currently works for a law-firm in Austin and is in graduate school getting his MBA! Love you, Bro! πŸ™‚

39 Responses

  1. Congrats on the double digit run! What a great feeling!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Yay for the 10 miles! I knew you’d get back at it. πŸ™‚ I have 2 brothers – both younger!

  3. Congrats on the double digit run! No major plans this weekend, just relaxing. I have one older sister – and we’re really close!

  4. I am so excited for you on that run! Feels great to accomplish something like that already today!!!

    I have 3 sisters. 33, 25,19.

    Have a great day! We have no agenda this weekend other than to clean the garage. UGH…not really looking forward to that.

  5. Awesome job with the run!!! I know you must feel like you’re on cloud 9! My sister is coming up tomorrow eve (which answers one of your questions) and then on Sunday we’re all going to my dad’s new house for a belated Father’s Day. I like to have some plans but not be overwhelmed with plans. Have a great day girl!

  6. I’m glad the run went well πŸ˜€

    No exciting weekend plans over here but you never knowww!

  7. Yay! Great job on the run!!

    Have a great weekend, girl!

  8. Hey good that you are running πŸ™‚ I have one brother, older. I wish I would have more siblings. I like weekends unplanned, like the freedom πŸ™‚

  9. whew, all the questions! πŸ˜‰

    first of all, way to go on the run! i like to have both weekend plans and no plans all at the same time…it just depends on the weekend! i think this weekend we might go hiking, and then I’m pulling a Kelly & Keith and organizing our office πŸ™‚

    and I’m the older of 2 girls…and love it πŸ™‚

  10. Yay 10 miles!

  11. Wow congrats on the double digit run! That’s amazing girly!! No plans this weekend…. or any weekend ever. My FH works in the oil field as an engineer so he works 7 days a week basically 365 days a year. It really sucks, because we can never do a weekend getaway or even make plans for that matter. I am not a spur of the moment person so this life is kind of blowing. I wish they had a better schedule so we could actually live life. I have a brother who is three years younger than me and he is trouble with a capital T

    xo enjoy your weekend!

  12. Cute shoutout to the baby bro. I have an older brother, although I swear at times he’s younger:)

    This weekend plans with family but that’s it. Thank jeebus. Sometimes it’s go, go, go. Nice to chill out.

    Take it easy jogging this AM hot pants, don’t get too excited!

    Have a marvelous weekend!

  13. Congrats on the double digits! WOOT WOOT!
    I enjoy having plans on the weekend, but when I have plans months and months in a row, then I like having a free weekend. πŸ™‚
    This one is a busy one – revamping all the landscaping in our front yard on Saturday, and a bbq on Sunday. Should be a fun one though!
    Have a SUPER weekend!!

  14. Congrats on the run – glad you are feeling like your old self again! This weekend I am looking forward to a giant family reunion for my grandmother’s 100th birthday. It will be a blast! I have one sister who lives in Austin – so glad she is near me!

  15. Welcome back double digits! I have to work this weekend, so nothing too exciting going on over here! I have one younger brother and he is one of my best friends

  16. Just found your blog! Love it. I have ZERO plans this weekend. Hoping to squeeze in time for the pool and my boy toy πŸ™‚

  17. I love not having plans, but sometimes it makes me lazy. This weekend, I just have plans to do a longish run, watch some socced with the husband and then volunteer at a race on Sunday. Plans, but not overwhelming plans.

  18. Yay for a great run! We’ll be taking it easy this weekend. Lots of soccer watching.

    I have an older Sister, and two younger brothers who live in Austin πŸ™‚

  19. Every weekend this summer it seems we have an “agenda.” It’s crazy busy and makes the summer FLY! I would say that I like have lots of plans, but those weekend where you have absolutley nothing (esp. in the winter) are blissful.
    I will be at a wedding this weekend but thankfully we have no plans tonight!

  20. Glad you were able to get in a great run this morning!! πŸ™‚

    I like having a few plans for the weekend so I have something to look forward to, but I also like to have some time left to just do whatever we want to do without any plans at all.

    I don’t think we have any plans for the weekend, although we are probably going to go out to eat for a date tonight.

    I have one sister, Jenn, who is going to be a senior in college next year.

  21. Congrats on the 10 miles, and that is super speedy to me! I have a younger sister, she’s 3.5 years yuonger than me.

  22. You are so freaking cute Kelly. I swear every morning your posts make me smile! Congrats on your run!!!

    I have no plans either. And I love it. I am sure there will be some work, but not much, some gardening, some reading, some lounging, etc. The usual.

    I have 2 brothers and 2 sisters. One older sister, one younger, and twin brothers who are younger. We are all really close in age though – 32 to 25! My parents were BUSY (eww…).

  23. woo-hoo lady. killer run. i did 8 last night at 7:26 and wanted to die afterwards…..i’m hoping to see toy story 3 tonight but no other plans besides running πŸ™‚

  24. woo hoo, congrats on the run!!

  25. Holla! 10 miles!! You must feel wonderful!!

    Have fun catering tonight! I’d love to learn more about your business! Sounds like lots of fun. πŸ™‚

    My weekend plans include hanging out with my German “sister!” She just arrived yesterday!

  26. good for you on the 10 miles! yay for recovery! happy friday!

  27. What a great run lady!

    Weekend plans include moving to a new apt tomorrow and relaxing before a crazy few months working starting monday!

    I have a lil sister who is 22 and a half brother who his 33…love ’em both so much, such creative individuals!

  28. Woot Woot! 10 Miles! I’m so happy for you! I feel like I’m so behind on your posts! I’ve been a busy bee. I have an older brother. It’s just the two of us.

  29. I have an older brother and younger sister. We’re all very close and I’m so greatful to have them in my life!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  30. You’re running mojo is back! Congrats on an amazing run!

    As for the sibs – I have two younger brothers. We all get along and have lots of fun memories! We’re also very different from each other…makes things interesting!

  31. […] what I wanted! I needed a night to chill? Why because yesterday was awesome! Starting with my fantastic run and then my catering gig…I needed a night […]

Leave a Reply

