Well Hello Tuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone! Hope the week has started off nicely for you. Sorry I didn’t double post yesterday but things have been busy here. We have been busy revamping our office/loft space. Let me explain. Keith and I have a 3 bedroom house with a loft. We have a master bedroom, a guest bedroom, an “office” (which was really just a catch all room) and our loft (which we made our workout room). Well we decided to make the “office” an extension of our workout space. We just have so much workout equipment that we needed to expand into both rooms. We are making GREAT progress and I promise to post pictures of the finished product. But that has been taking a lot of our afternoon time. šŸ™‚

So you know you are getting old when presents that your husband surprise you with are cleaning related! haha! Yesterday Keith came home from work with this beauty:

The Bissell Cleanview Helix System

Never in my life would I have thought a vacuum cleaner would excite me. That’s what 5 years of marriage does to you! šŸ™‚ Ha…kidding! But seriously I was excited. With all this cleaning we’ve been doing we both realized that the vacuum cleaner we had sucked! So this definitely made me happy! Thanks babe!

What have you gotten recently that you NEVER thought would excite you?

Dinner last night was nothing short of laziness! We opted for grilled cheese! I kid you not. We were both tired, grumpy, and not in any mood wanting to make any kind of dinner. So grilled cheese and tomato soup it was! Keith made the grilled cheese and I made the soup…are we the perfect pair or what?!

Does your significant other like to help in the kitchen? Do you let them?

34 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see pictures of the end result! I’d be super excited about a new vacuum too. We’re in dire need of one. Sad how that happens, you get older and then get excited about odd things like vacuums and tupperware. My hubby does help in the kitchen and (when I can back off) he’ll do the cooking. I have control issues šŸ˜‰

  2. I was really excited when we got a Dyson vaccum for our shower. I love the thing!

    My husband would be thrilled to never be in the kitchen. For that reason alone, I don’t let him near me in there. šŸ™‚

  3. I recently asked for silverware, tupperware, and lint rollers for my brithday!!! I splurged on a nice vacuum with my first paycheck and realized that I must be a true adult now!

  4. Last year was the first year I lived by myself. For my birthday, my friend Annie got me a vaccum. I was psyched because she actually listened to me and figure out what I needed. This is also the girl who got me a christmas tree as an early xmas gift- because she knew I wanted one but knew i’d never buy it for myself. Love her…

  5. That’s so awesome that you have space to workout at home. Such a fitness couple. LOVE IT!!

  6. I was JUST thinking about this topic the other day when I was SO freaking excited to get a Trader Joes gift card. I think the most thing I wouldn’t think I would be excited for is all my kitchen appliances. Joey got me a food processor for christmas which pretty much completed my life, who would have thunk?!

  7. The vacuum looks great – things like that make life easier! Bruce and the kids gave me a great blender one year for Christmas. I still love it. šŸ™‚

  8. I totally had this experience a few years ago when I got a ton of kitchen stuff for Christmas. Definitely never imagined how excited I would be over a food processor.

  9. Jensen used to try to help in the kitchen, but I always said it was my domain. My mom said I would regret that later in life šŸ™‚ He does cook, though, on occasion and is definitely the griller of the house.

  10. Roomba! I swear by that little vacuum robot! We only use it downstairs on the hardwood floors and it is a life saver with the cat hair! We did kid food yesterday too. Hot dogs and potatoes. The funny thing is that the kids weren’t even here last night. We work really well in the kitchen together and we both love it!

  11. I LOVE grilled cheese sandwiches! Actually, I like anything with cheese šŸ˜‰

  12. I love grilled cheese for dinner…so easy with hardly any cleanup. Oh, and dumb domestic gifts always excite me too. I guess I’m an old married woman!

  13. Our evening was tuna sandwiches and tomato soup, haa. The hubs loves to cook and thinks I’m liable to do some serious damage with the knives to things other than the food:)

    I need a new vacuum so bad, my current one sucks. Well blows, really.

    The most random gift I got excited about was a vacuum wine sealer, that thing is straight from the heavens.

  14. I absolutely love grilled cheese and tomato soup. No shame!

  15. Haha at my friends bridal shower a few weeks ago I think her favorite present was her vacuum. My most recent fav gift is my Garmin.

  16. My hubby is a great help in the kitchen! We love trying new recipes together!

  17. Wait until 10 years LOL! My blender I got for my housewarming gift excited me.

    Mike got me an Animal Dyson for my bday a few years ago. He told me not to tell anyone šŸ˜‰ I LOVE it!

    The kitchen is MY space. The yard is his.

  18. I was SUPER excited about my vacuum!! It was a house warming gift from my Grandma when I moved out. I have a dog that sheds a LOT so it was probably my favorite gift!

    Grilled cheese and tomato soup are the perfect combo! Theyre so good together.
    My boyfriend isnt allowed to help me in the kitchen. His “helping” is actually just getting in my way. Plus, he’s painfully slow.

  19. I got new pots and pans for my birthday last year from Meeker, and I was THRILLED!! I was practically doing backflips. I guess that is what 2 years of marriage gets you…?

    Can’t wait to see the re-vamped office/gym!

  20. My BF is a great cook–which is good because I dislike cooking. So he cooks, I usually clean up. Works perfect!

  21. My mom bought me canisters for the kitchen and I was SO excited. My sisters are older than me and I remember when they first started getting “domestic” gifts and I couldn’t believe that that’s what they wanted over toys!

  22. SO FUNNY- but I was going to tell you how JEALOUS I am of your new vacuum- hahha! We need one & I keep trying to convince Craig that we DESPARATELY need the Dyson vacuum- he’s so not buying it….especially since we have all wood floors downstairs- only carpet upstairs..but I’m trying šŸ˜€
    Good luck on all of your renovations!!

  23. Haha, I love it! Vacuums are tres importante! I can’t wait to see pictures – your set-up sounds great with the loft as a workout room!

    I never thought I’d be excited about dishes and things like that. I love everything for the kitchen!

  24. ….light fixtures and cabinets and counters, too! LOL!

  25. LOL…I got SO, SO excited when we bought a new vaccum cleaner last year. Ahhhh, getting older is funny šŸ™‚

  26. My mom got a power washer for her birthday last year and you would have thought my dad bought her 20 diamond necklaces. She was over the moon!

  27. What a neat gift ha! Hope it comes in good use! I sometimes have my significant other help me, but alot of times, I like to just do myself and he is completely fine with that almost all the time ha!

  28. I get excited about school supplies – crayons, glue sticks – I recently received “The Old Woman Who Swallowed a Fly” puppet with all the props and was so happy to show the kids!

    Glad the office is coming along…cleaning is not my favorite thing to do. Grilled cheese nights are just necessary after a long day of housework!

  29. I get so excited with even just buying groceries~! haha that vacuum looks like a beauty …want to come clean my apt?! : )

  30. If you would have asked me as a teen if I would be watching the news daily and getting exciting about home decorating I would have said you are crazy! But ,I am!

    I would LOVE a new vacuum! LOL!

  31. Good luck with the work you are doing in yoour office, you’ll love the result!! And I can’t wait to see pictures of it šŸ™‚

  32. nothing like a good vacuum cleaner-that says love for sure šŸ˜‰

  33. Um…I’m jealous! That vaccum rocks! YOu know how I am with mopping/vaccuming as well. I’m excited for you!!

  34. Um, we definitely have a similar “office” at my house!
    The thing I wasn’t expecting to get excited about was a John Deer lawn mower. This thing is 1st class. It’s self propelled and all that jazz. šŸ˜‰ Yes, that is what being married does to you, but I love every minute of it!

Leave a Reply

