Father’s Day Recap and Happy Monday!

Happy Monday everyone! I hope everyone had a good weekend and hopefully you all had a good Father’s Day. We did! Usually for any occasion in my house we let the honoree choose their dining option. Birthdays, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, you get the idea. So for Father’s Day my Dad chose Catfish Parlour! Note…this is NOT in any way a healthy eating establishment…but in honor of my dad I felt like I had to participate in some fried fish goodness…twist my arm! haha! I actually didn’t partake in any fried feast and instead opted for grilled catfish with rice pilaf and green snap peas. It was…eh…just okay. (sorry no pictures…but you guys know how I am when it comes to photos in restaurants) After lunch we headed back to my Dad’s house to lounge by the pool. I hope you had a good day, Daddy! We love you!

Later that evening Keith and I came home and did more work on our office…progress is still ongoing! But we are slowly but surely getting there and in the end we are going to have a super clean office and a lot of money to be made on a much-needed garage sale! πŸ™‚ We worked up quite the appetite and decided to make gluten-free pizzas! We used our favorite gluten-free crust, Gillians, and we rolled it out nice and thin! We made a Kelly and Keith size! (see below if you can tell which was which! haha!)

The pizza makers! Excuse my "attractive" appearance. Remember this was post pool and post office cleaning...yeah I was DIRTY!

Β 
Β 
Β 

Can you tell whose pizza is whose? haha!

What’s your favorite pizza topper?

After enjoying some tasty pizzas we caught up on some shows we had tivoed! Don’t judge but we actually tiveodΒ some MMA fights including the final match up from the season finale of the Ultimate Fighter. Hey…I will watch ANY sporting event toΒ pass the timeΒ untilΒ my beloved football season! πŸ™‚ Hehe! I am THAT girl.

Are you a sports fan? What’s your favorite team?

Alright guys…I have a busy day ahead. I have a dentist appointment at 10:00am (which is actually my LEAST favorite doctor to see) and then I have PT at 12:00 and some much-needed work to do this afternoon! Including working on cookbook number 2! Lots going on in Kelly’s World! Talk at you later! πŸ™‚

Oh I also have a guest post up for Heather at With a Side of Sneakers! Go check it out!

45 Responses

  1. That picture of you 2 is so cute! I love sports. Steelers and Pens all the way!

  2. Glad you had a good father’s day! My dad is a HUGE fried catfish fan too, ha.

    Happy Monday!

  3. Glad you had a great day with your dad!! πŸ™‚ Those pizzas look great! I love spinach and artichoke pizzas with lots of cheeeeeeese! πŸ˜‰

  4. I’m so not a sports fan, except for baseball, which I love. And I’m a Red Sox fan all the way.

    As for pizza–the best topping is fresh basil. With real mozzarella cheese, I die.

  5. Happy Monday to you! Glad you had a great day with your dad! Good luck at the dentist!

  6. My favorite pizza topping is pineapple! IT’s a little out there but I love it

  7. I absofrigginlutely despise the dentist, I don’t care if Brad Pitt wanted to fill my cavity (wait, did that come out wrong). Sounds like you had a lovely weekend. And I too ate whatever/wherever my dad wanted, no questions asked.

    I love me some homemade pizza, and clearly you need to make 2 of yours:) Lol. Red onions are so yummy to me, but I also love using pesto instead of red sauce.

    Hope you have a lovely week, and be sure to keep us posted on cookbook numero 2. Maybe we can help sample the recipes, you know to make sure they turn out, lol:)

    • That was great….”I don’t care if Brad Pitt wanted to fill my cavity”….that has me laughing for a while! πŸ™‚

  8. Sounds like a great day. YUM on the pizzas. My favorites are Greek-style or loaded up veggies.

  9. I hate sports, but since my BF Andy loves em’, I will watch sports with him πŸ™‚

    I made pizza last night too! Surprise surprise! πŸ™‚

  10. Spinach and ricotta is my fave πŸ™‚

  11. Baseball is my sport of choice, so I am a loyal St. Louis Cardinals fan…

    But I enjoy the football, too- Go Bears!

    Happy Monday! Good luck at the dentist… something I should probably do myself sometime soon… lol

  12. I loveee mushrooms on my pizza, and pineapple! A lot of people think that’s weird, and I don’t like it ALL the time, but some of the time it’s a nice treat. Mmm… fresh pineapple.

  13. I love jalapenos on pizza–yum! oh and pineapple.

    And My fav sports team—Vikings for NFL, Sooners for all things collegiate, and Thunder for NBA.

  14. i adore pizza…i really think i could eat it every day for a month! nothing beats good ol’ pepperoni, but i adore mushrooms on there too πŸ™‚

    and sports? i love ’em all, but really only collegiate πŸ™‚ and then i usually always cheer for a Texas or Southern school!

  15. I am a massive sports fan and I am all about the Packers for football season and the Jayhawks for college basketball! I’m stoked the Big 12 is still pretty much intact!

  16. Favorite pizza topping: anything but anchovies! I like a fully loaded pizza with green peppers, onions, olives, mushrooms and some sort of meat (canadian bacon is my fave). I’m also down with fruit (hello pineapple!) on my pie as well. YUM!

  17. I’m definitely going to go with football. I enjoy college mostly (Purdue, Virginia Tech, Clemson). When I do root for an NFL team it’s either the Colts (I know you love ’em, too) or the Saints.

  18. I am a HUGE sports fan. I’m a Wisconsin girl, and we LOVE our Packers. Even when they are terrible. I got to go to the championship game a few years ago at Lambeau Field, and it was one of the best days of my life.

    I’ll eat anything on pizza, but pineapple holds a special place in my heart.

  19. Love the personalized pizzas! I have been really into mushrooms on my pizza lately, but Hubby does not liek them. So your personalized option would be perfect for us.

    Goodluck at the dentist – I’ve been putting off a much-needed visit. I hate it as well. Soo very much. 😦

  20. Yummy pizzas! I still need to find Gillians crust! My favorite topping is caramelized onions (coupled with feta or goat cheese).

    I am a HUGE sports fan! But I prefer college sports over professional. I grew up going to Cal football and basketball games and pretty much a die hard fan!

    I didn’t know you wrote a cookbook! What is it called?

    I hope your dentist and PT appointments went well!

    • I sold a cookbook last year called Healthy Living With Kelly. I just sold it locally out of my gym here but cookbook number 2 is actually going through a company to be mass sold! Very excited!

  21. haha, i’m going to assume your pizza is the smaller one on the right… πŸ™‚

    my favorite pizza has lotsssss of fresh basil, mozzarella, and lotssssss of sauce. sometimes i use chicken too!

    i’m not really a sports fan but if i’m with a boy and he’s watching, oh, what the heck.

  22. Mmmm pizza sounds really good right about now!

    Im not a sports fan at all – much to the disappointment of my boyfriend.

  23. Oh man I love pizza! I guess most people do though. Spinach may be my favorite topping. It’s such a hard decision. I love college football. South Carolina Gamecock football to be exact! We usually have a terrible record, but I grew up lovin them and I’ll grow old lovin them!

  24. What a cute picture of you too! Those pizza’s look great! Lately I have been loving BBQ sauce in place of pizza sauce on my homemade pizza’s. It taste awesome!

  25. I love pizza! But I think you probably might know this already. LOL I love hockey! And the team I root for is the Pens. πŸ™‚

    I used to watch Ultimate Fighter (hubby and I do martial arts so we watched it for fun) but after seeing so many guys act like douches tearing up the house and one guy jizzing on another guy’s sushi, I just had to stop. I know it’s all for TV drama but I just can’t take that kind of behavior.

  26. OMG- totally agree with you about the football waiting period…
    I’m ALL about the RAVENS!!!! WOOP WOOP. LOVE my boys πŸ˜€

  27. Totally a sports fan! I love baseball, but there is something about the fall and the start of football season that is so amazing!

  28. I have two more questions for you πŸ™‚

    First do you work out at home or at the gym? If at home what equipmentdo you have? If at gym is it at the one where you work?

    Second, could you help me!!! Please πŸ™‚ I work as an instructor for group exercise and get home late at night, always hungry. I don’t really know what to eat after that, since it’s too late for dinner ( so close to bedtime) but I am usually starving.

    • I work out both places at home and at the gym. At home we have a treadmill, an elliptical, a bike trainer (so I can turn my road bike into an stationary bike), and then a bunch of weights, bench, and some other functional training gadets (bosu balls, med balls, bands, etc…)

      You should definitely eat something when you get home. What about a bowl of oatmeal with a scoop of peanut butter? That is a good carb/protein/fat ratio that should help fill you up and oatmeal has been proven help people sleep!

  29. i love watching cycling on tv! but that is about it-oh except for nascar occassionally! love the pic of you and your hubs…..very cute!

  30. Hmm pizza. I love pretty much everything…onions, mushrooms, peppers, pineapple, and sausage when I need a little meat! I recently had a salad pizza (no cheese, just, um SALAD), and it was surprisingly delicious! I think it’s all about the crust and whether or not it’s at just the right amount of crispiness πŸ™‚

    http://www.firednfabulous.com

  31. Totally not fair how much more men can eat than us! Haha

  32. Glad you enjoyed your day with Dad! We have the same tradition of letting the honoree choose the meal of the day. Yesterday, my dad requested BBQ meatballs! LOL – Dad’s have lots of great qualities, but luckily didn’t hand down their taste buds πŸ™‚

  33. Making your own pizza sounds like fun. Must try it

  34. I currently have the hugest pizza addiction- I seriously eat it at least 2-3 nights a week, but haven’t mastered how to make it at home so I eat out a ton!

    I love a well done cheese pizza with extra sauce! Yum!

  35. I love pizza. I make homemade pizza every week. My fave toppings are red onion, olive and sundried tomatoes and yes cheese.

    Sports…..I am big into the World Cup Soccer and I guess I better say hockey since I am Canadian EH! LOL And I will have to say the Maple Leafs!

  36. Shut your mouth—you look cute in that pic!! I love topping mine with fresh veggies and turkey pepperoni, you can’t go wrong with those.

    And love sports and anxiously awaiting for football to come back!

  37. Such a cute pic and even more delicious pizzas! Yum! Sounds like you had an awesome day with your dad! Great progress on the office!

Leave a Reply

