You Asked; I Answered!

Thanks for everyone who submitted questions this morning. I guess now you want the answers! haha! So here we go:

1. If you could live in any country but the US, where would it be? Hum, not sure. I guess I would pick Mexico and I would live on one of the beach islands. I would love to live on the beach…ah bliss! I would ideally pick Maui…but that is the US so….

2. If you could travel to any race in the US, what would it be?! Any race? As a participant I am want to run Boston (and dang it I am going to!) but as a spectator I would want to cheer on the Ironman participants in Kona, Hawaii! Those athletes are AMAZING!

3. How is it to be married to someone 11 years older than you?? I have always been accused as acting older than I am so it works well. I don’t even notice that Keith is older than me. I have never been much of a wild thing so settling down with someone older than me worked out perfectly!

4. Where have you travelled? Where would you like to go? I have been to the following places: Jamaica, Cancun, Playa Del Carmen, Cozumel, Hawaii, Paris, and then a few places in the continental US: New York, California, Florida, North Carolina, and Ohio. I would LOVE to go to BALI!

5.What are your dreams/hopes/plans for the future? I would love to write a book! I just fear that people may not be interested in what I have to say. I also think it would be fun to have a catering company. I do some small time catering for people and parties and I think it would be cool to expand that. Also I secretly would love to become a bad-ass 10K runner and actually make some money via running. Haha…you said dreams right?

6. All this time I have really been wondering what time you are in bed every night?! I know you must get up very early (4ish?) to have already finished your fitness routines and to have coffee/breakfast/blogging done by 8am. I have 2 kids and a hubby plus work…lots to take care of! Seems like I am always struggling with my ‘me-time’ schedule and am wondering about yours? Haha! My husband I are up every morning at about 4:20-4:30. Keith opens the gym every morning and has to be there by 5:30 and so by default I am up too. I love to get my workouts done early because it gets HOT fast! I also love to start my day with a workout. We have had this same pattern for about 4 years now so I don’t even think twice about it. Thankfully I make my own work hours so I can schedule my days accordingly. I am definitely a morning blogger because I am typically in bed by 8:30pm. I don’t have kids…I don’t know how people with kids do it! 🙂 You are my hero! For sure!

7. What do you do for a living? I am a certified Personal Trainer and I am also a certified Nutrition Manager. I work out of a gym and primarily focus on Nutrition. I do have a few personal training clients and a few running clients but my main income comes from working with people on their nutrition and doing nutritional counseling for adults and children. To find out more check out my About page.

8. Do you have any pets? Technically we have a dog although it is really Keith’s. His name is Kodi and he is a Newfoundland/Chow mix (we think) and he is REALLY old. He is 15 and Keith got him when he was abot 6 weeks old. So he is definitely Keith’s dog and let’s just say he “tolerates” me! 🙂

9. Are you gonna have children? That IS the question. I am not sure. Keith would LOVE to have children like yesterday. I am definitely the one who isn’t ready. Some days I think maybe and other days I think no way! I am just not sure I am meant to be a mom. Now don’t get me wrong, I love children and work with them all the time but the idea of raising and being responsible for my own literally scares the crap out of me!

Now my question for you: If you could live someone’s else life for 1 day who would you choose and why?

34 Responses

  1. Re: 5 Do it! What have you got to lose? That’s what I’m going with

  2. Thanks for sharing. I love these types of posts b/c I feel like I get to know the blogger just a bit more. Honestly, I am not sure who’s life I’d like to live…that’s really tough b/c it’s easy to assume the grass is always greener right?

  3. That’s a great question…I’m new to your blog but wanna throw in my 2 cents…

    My immediate response was Oprah because she is so influential, but I want my influence to be for the good of health and well-being. She has struggled with her health issues and continues to struggle. So I moved on to the next person on my list…

    I’d love to live Chalene Johnson’s (Turbo Jam) life for day. Being able to affect tons of people’s lives through fitness (actually nutrition) is my goal and she’s doing it – doing it well.

    I am really enjoying your blog. Thanks!

  4. Thanks 🙂 I definitely enjoyed this one!! You SHOULD write I book, you have a lot to say and people would love to read it!! I guess I would like to be my hubs for one day. Why? It would be interesting to know him that way.

    • That is interesting…I almost don’t think I want to know Keith that way! Haha..is that weird? Although Keith is forever telling me that he wishes I could see myself through his eyes. So it would probably be pretty amazing to be able to see how much your spouse really loves you…you know?

  5. Aw, I understand the child fear! But, if my opinion matters at all (which, in this case, it really doesn’t) I think you would be a wonderful mom!

    Also, I’m counting on you to BQ and be in Boston next April. K? K. Cause I plan on running it with you. And I’m going to get my butt in gear to register in time this time.

    Also, when I qualify for Kona (because I am going to force myself to) will you come cheer for me?

    • YES! We are definitely running Boston together…no questions asked! And if you qualify for Kona I will 100% be there in a heartbeat to cheer you on! Because that would simply be the most amazing thing I could think of! 🙂

  6. Damn you go to bed early! I usually go to bed about 9:30-10:00 and I feel like a grandpa 😉 I get up at about 5:00-5:30 though…

  7. Love the Q&A! I have no idea who I would want to be for a day. Some days I’d love to be someone powerful, making the big decisions…some days, I’d love to be my dog!

  8. We wake up at the same time! I’ll think of you tomorrow morning!

  9. I loved reading all of those! You sure do get up early!

    Hm, I am not sure who I would be…perhaps my dogs, I’d love to sleep, eat and play all day haha !

  10. I’d love to be Jensen (the hubby) for a day. I’d love to know what its like to do something that I truly love and have always dreamed of doing. Plus he’s so laid back and calm and I have no idea what that feels like! 🙂

  11. Oh this was really good. Interesting. A book?? What would you like to write on??! I totally understand about the kids too – holy crap is it ever a life change…

    • I don’t know…honestly I think it would be fun to write a novel. A non-fiction book. I don’t know…something totally fun and outside my typical realm.

  12. I love this post!! Its nice to get to know you a little better!

    I dont think I would want to live someone else’s life for a day. I genuinely like my life and I dont think I would want to give it up. Even for a day.

  13. I’ve been trying to think of someone who’s life I’d like to live for a day. I really can’t think of anyone though. Very uncreative over here.

    Loved this post Kelly! I swear, we are two peas in a pod. Although, I go to bed around 10 and get up around 6.

  14. I can’t think of anyone either. damn!
    Interesting take on kids–well, its good that your honest with what you want.

  15. I get up on the early side and I WISH I could be as good about going to bed as early as you do! That’s my goal for my long runs this summer- get to bed as early as Kelly does.

  16. Great post!

    Who would I be????It would be interesting to be DH for a day…..the amazing things he sees in his tech scuba diving is unreal but I would love to be that rich fitness obsessed woman that has the house on the beach in Maui that can just run and tan on the beach everyday all day long with no worries in the world. She is who I would want to be. No need for a name, I will just trade spots right now. Yes MAUI is my favourite place….I am dying to go back!

  17. I would love to be a professional ballerina- just for a day so I could experience performing for thousands of people without totally hurting myself! =D

  18. If you ask 99.9% of parents ( me included) they would all answer no one was really “ready”. I know we just kind of went with it and continue to learn from our daughter everyday. Are we always the best parents? No. Are there days where I miss my “old” life? Sometimes. But, at the end of the day when I am looking my worst and had a bad day, nothing cheers me up more than Bella telling me ” you are the most pretties Mommy in the whole world”! And that makes my heart just melt and forget all the “bad” parenting days we had.

    I would not trade my life for anyone’s. I have an amazing husband and daughter who embrace me and my dreams. We are all healthy, we are so lucky in so many ways, really what else could one ask for?

    We are off to a much needed vacation tomorrow in Maui! Here’s to long walks on the beach and getting out of the AZ heat for a week, woo hoo!

  19. gosh i love this! i feel like i know so much more about you! thank you kelly…….hop eyou have a great weekend girl!

  20. Holy crap, I can’t believe you wake up that early!! I hope y’all get to sleep in on the wknds at least 🙂

    PS-Love these kinda posts b/c it gives me better insight as to you who are and how you operate!

  21. ooooo! good question! there is this little bakery/coffee shop down the street from me and there is an adorable little blond lady with curly that is the head baker there. is always looks so happy and gets to bake delicious creations all day! i would love to be her.

    and i too am an early bird. i like to get me work done right away so i can have the rest of the day to do as i please!

  22. I would like to be in some sort of athlete’s life for a day. Something that I have no clue how to do, like an olympic ski jumper or something. Just to see what it feels like.

  23. I loved reading this post! I definitely feel like I know you better after reading it, which is nice. And if you ever write a book (which you should), I would certainly read it! 🙂

  24. I bet all your blog readers would read your book !

  25. I’m a little behind in my bloggy reading but had to comment on this one- loved reading more about you, especially about your day. I get up anywhere between 5 and 5:20 (sometimes earlier if there’s a class I want to get to at 5:15 at my gym) so I feel you on the early to bed/early to rise thing! I agree – I LOVE starting my day with a workout. All is right in the world in my book if my stay starts that way 🙂

  26. I’ve always wondered what time you went to bed, weird for me so think of that. Nice to know we’re not the only early-to-bed adults out there! Though, we do go to bed just a tad later than you two. 🙂

Leave a Reply

