Friday Warrior

Happy Friday guys! My Friday has started out nicely. I did a 2 mile swim (I am getting faster) followed byΒ 30 minutes on the elliptical. I feel good and I have another PT session today! (These are starting to be my favorite days!) I can honestly say this has been the LONGEST week for me. Not running has been so H-A-R-D and I am only half-way through my no run gag order! The knee is feeling okay…that’s all I got…just okay. 😦 We gotta talk about something else! haha!

So, Keith is a meat lovah. Me? Not so much. I just don’t crave it. But just because I don’t crave something doesn’t mean Keith shouldn’t get his cow! (ARG! haha I was trying to make a cave man sound!) So yesterday I bought Keith some organic flank steak that had been stuffed with spinach and feta and then rolled up! I baked in them in the oven (per the butcher’s recommendation) at 350 for 25 minutes and Keith was a happy man last night!

Yummy dinner for Keith!

But he deserved it because guess what he got me?Β TheΒ Aquajogger!!! I am going to be a water running fool come next week! I can’t wait for it to come in the mail. Everytime the UPS man drives down my street I find myself crossing my fingers that my house is the one he is stopping at!! πŸ™‚ And ErikaΒ emailed me some water running workouts! I am so so excited to start this! I will let you guys know when I get the belt! This injury has definitely given me a lesson in perspective and in honoring my body and respecting injuries. These are hard lessons to learn but I hope that once I am running again I remember how this felt and I remember to not overdo it!

Moving on…tonight Keith and I are going to a hockey game! The American Hockey League is in its fight for the Calder Cup. And itΒ is between the Texas Stars and the Hershey Bears. Keith used to play hockey and is an avid fan! The series is tied 2-2 so we are going tonight to support our boys! πŸ™‚ It should be a fun date night and a way to relax and not think about the stressful week we’ve been having. Yes…we…because really when I am blue so is Keith…I love him for that but it makes me feel bad that he carries the weight of my happiness on his shoulders. I love that man! πŸ™‚

HAPPY FRIDAY!

What are you doing to celebrate FRIDAY?

49 Responses

  1. I’ve missed you blog this week! I have been absent from the blog world! Happy Friday to you, I am relaxing so I can get better for the weekend. I have too much to do to be sick! My husband is the same way, he eats meat, but I’m not a huge fan right now. I need to surprise him with some steak because he kind of is neglected in the meat department right now haha. Thanks for the idea! You’re right he shouldn’t be deprived of the cow! Can’t wait to hear about the aqua jogger!

  2. The aquajogger things looks pretty cool! I would be crossing my fingers for the UPS guy, too! πŸ˜†

    Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Which AquaJogger are you getting? I’m thinking this might work for me too! I’m anxious to hear about it!! πŸ™‚ Your hubby sounds alot like mine. We have lots to be thankful for!! πŸ™‚

    • I went to the aquajogger website and order just the belt (you don’t need all the other fancy “upsales”). I got the smallest one made for a woman….I think it was $59 or something like that. Check it out!

  4. We are married to the same person! πŸ™‚

    Sometimes I crave a filet, but most times I never crave meat. My husband on the other hand…well, you know that story.

  5. I can’t wait to hear how the aqua jogger is. I’m so not a swimmer, but if it gives you a great workout, I might try. Oh, and when I was going through PT, those were my favorite days, too!

  6. That photo of you is gorgeous! πŸ™‚

    My husband and I are celebrating Friday by going to a Greek food festival. YUM!

  7. Have a great date night!! πŸ™‚ You guys definitely deserve a stress-free night!!

  8. I can’t wait to hear about the aquajogger! I would love to try something like that!

  9. You’re doing so great with finding good crosstraining options!

    And I’m not a big meat eater (especially any kid of steak), but you had me at spinach and feta… I would have totally stolen food off of Keith’s plate!

  10. I have waited this week to be over coz tomorrow I will go and see puppies…maybe I will have one…

  11. I’ve never been a meat fan either. Made my dad crazy when I was younger, apparently he made great steaks.
    Keith is amazing. That’s all I can really say about that! πŸ™‚

  12. yay for your aqua jogger!

    I don’t eat red meat, but my BF Andy loves it! That’s fine by me, just give me some carbs πŸ™‚

    I’m enjoying Pizza Friday tonight!

  13. Hershey Bears?? Sounds like a team I could like, haha. Hope you guys have a great time.

    I am doing a whole lot of nothing today and loving it. I have been busy all over the country for the last 2 weeks and I’m finally home!! yay!!

  14. My house is the same – I don’t crave meat while my husband loves it. It’s ok, though, because it gives me the excuse to cook dishes I would otherwise not make for myself.

  15. I haven’t ordered anything, but I still cross my fingers everytime the UPS guy come down the street. Maybe its a suprise πŸ™‚

  16. I think I will celebrate my Friday by doing nothing πŸ™‚ I am beat!

  17. what a good wifey you are! I rarely make meat at home for Jason and I definitely tell him to get it when we go out for dinner. He shouldn’t have to give up his meat totally just because i don’t like cooking it πŸ™‚

  18. What a sweet Keith! I bet the Aqua Jogger is going to put a little pep in your step! Can’t wait to hear how you like it!

  19. Hooray for aquajogging and a considerate husband!

  20. Now that thing is awesome! I can’t wait to hear what you think of it! I am so with you on buying the cow for the boys! Sometimes ya gotta do what ya gotta do! Enjoy the game tonight! Me, I am cleaning this wreck of a house…jeeze you would think we were all gone for a week. Oh, because we were. UGH, I don’t want to! Have fun Kelly!

  21. Have fun at the game! I am off today, so I’m hoping to sneak in some pool time and a good workout in with all of the errands!

  22. I can’t wait to hear about the AquaJogger! That’s awesome. How long does it take you to swim two miles? I swim at the gym, but have no idea how far I go!

    • It depends! The fastest I have done it was 68 minutes and the longest it took me has been 75 minutes. I am trying to get to the 1 hour mark…trying!

  23. I’m celebrating my Friday tonight with some homemade pizza and a bottle of wine with my hubby! πŸ˜€

  24. You are a good wife.
    Friday? Alot of packing, alot of crap stuff…followed by a lot o’ pizza probably.

  25. I’m working all day and then going to Bikram, making dinner with a friend, and trying to get to bed early because I have a very early morning tomorrow. Happy Friday!

  26. OH MY STARS I am so excited for you!! we have a pool and I was looking at those yesterday!! I want one so bad… so I look forward to your posts about it, I hope it arrives for you today πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    have a super fun date night !!

  27. I’m ultra excited because I’m going to an emmy party tonight!! Good weekend :).

    Hope you and your hubby enjoy yourselves!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  28. I can’t wait to hear about the aqua jogger and workouts planned…

    I am heading to a museum and movie with the boyf!

  29. long week for sure……sorry about the running!
    you are a good woman making your hubby his meat πŸ™‚
    i celebrated with a smoothie this morning and will have dinner with my hubby later today………

  30. WOOHOO!! Aqua Jogger- that’s awesome! please let me know what you think of it. I have always wondered about it. I don’t have a pool @ the gym, but I do @ the house & I have been thinking of maybe incorporating some pool workouts sometimes as well. Might be fun.
    Hope you have a great time tonight & your knee gets feeling better ASAP!

  31. I can’t wait to hear what you think of the aqua jogger!

  32. ooooh post pics of you and the aqua jogger! i love it! that’s such a pretty picture of you πŸ™‚ have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  33. Aw, that is such a pretty picture of you! LOVE Keith for buying the aquajogger. Great guy πŸ™‚ Mr. KD played hockey too! I think we live the same life. I’m just a much slower runner πŸ˜‰

  34. Going for a hike in the park with the hubs and then heading to get some ice cream on this humid humid eve!! TGIF!

  35. That is so sweet that your hubby got you an AquaJogger! Sounds like it will be a good running fix while you’re recovering. πŸ™‚

    I love when husbands do things like that. I was doing home workouts with soup cans (i know, lol!) and my Honey went out and bought me some actual weights and surprised me with them. Gotta love those husbands!

  36. That aquajogger looks cool!
    Have a great date night!
    My friday night consists of driving DD to and from an extra gymnastics class for next weeks competition meet! Oh yeah a fun friday for me πŸ˜‰

  37. it ‘s my bday tomorrow and i just moved into a new house, that’s what i am celebrating!
    xo

  38. I hear ya sister. Bob and I have both been stressed to the gills – him hating his job and me hating NOT having one. We finally connected today and it made such a difference.

Leave a Reply

