It Is Already Friday?!

Holy cow…how did it already get to be Friday?! Really?! I feel like it was just Monday! This week flew by and now we get to settle in for a long weekend! Holla! This morning I went back to Gold’s Gym to visit the cardio cinema. (Seriously guys I can see myself getting addicted to this!) This morning I watched Taken while banging out 10 miles! Happy Friday TO ME! πŸ™‚ This is going to be a great way to see all those movies I am always meaning to rent! haha!

Last night I did an EASY dinner. I threw frozen chicken breasts into the crockpot with a bottle ofΒ honey lime marinade and let it go all day long. The result was beautifully cooked chicken that shredded perfectly! I mixed it up with some couscous and asparagus. What an easy dinner for a busy weeknight! πŸ™‚ Plus there are leftovers and the chicken will probably make an appearance shredded over a salad today for lunch!

Sorry my pictures are so blurry lately! So annoying! But the chicken is awesome!

Is anyone else excited about the second Sex In The City movie? I definitely am! Hilary and I are going to go see it this Saturday! Ellen asked on her blog earlier this week which character from SITC that you were most like. I thought about it and I have to say that while, not my favorite character (that would be Charlotte) I think I am most like Miranda. To me, she is really well-organized, a little anal and type A, she is definitely jaded, a realist, sarcastic, smart and funny in her own dry way! I think I am definitely Miranda!

Which Sex In The City Character as you most like?

So Keith and I want to try making our own energy bars. We really like the Think Thin bars but they can be pricey after a while. So I figured why not tap into my resources (YOU) and get some ideas! Either send me a link, email me or post a recipe in the comments for one that you love! Then Keith and I will go through them and pick our favorite one to make! πŸ™‚

37 Responses

  1. I saw it last night! I actually really liked it because I have been married for almost 2 years. Once you see it you will understand. πŸ˜‰

    I’d say I’m a cross between Carrie and Samantha…hahaha.

  2. I can’t wait to see that movie!!! I’m a cross between Carrie and Charlotte πŸ™‚

  3. I would say I’m most like Miranda too! But I like Carrie πŸ™‚

  4. I’m totally Charlotte!! πŸ™‚

  5. I don’t know anything about SATC…when I was on a flight once I started to watch the movie…about 30 mins into it and was actually really enjoying it, but then the flight was ending…so it seems cool, but just havent seen.

  6. I so wish we had a cardio cinema like that. I’d love to try that out! Can’t wait to see what protein bars you come up with. I loved Averie’s raw protein bars, but they aren’t very portable b/c they get soft fast. But man they taste good.

  7. I’m the one woman in America who has never seen a single Sex and the City episode–or the movies. I’m OK with that, and I don’t feel a need to. Sometimes I wonder if I was meant to be a man. Because that show and those movies seem way too girly to me. Hope you enjoy it!!

  8. Wait – what? – Cardio Cinema???! Sign me up for that one!
    I loved SATC movie – never seen the series though ! Hmmm…I don’t identify with any of them (I wish!)..but I’d have to say Carrie I’d want to be…the others are a little more neurotic in their personalities…know what I mean?…I’m not sexpot Samantha, nor family oriented like Charlotte…

  9. Ive never watched sex and the city. Sorry, Im lame. That cadio cinema sounds so awesome though, I am so jealous!!

  10. I’m a Charlotte/Miranda hybrid. My friends in college called me Charlotte because I was the one always in a relationship and “mothered” everyone. I always knew I wanted to be a mommy (whoa, that sounded VERY Charlotte), I also have the Type A, anal, sorta sarcastic personality like Miranda, too, though.

  11. I LOVE think thin bars! The white chocolate one is so yummy- but yeah, the price will get ya…

    I think I’m most like Miranda. Realist and sarcastic. Couldn’t have said it better than you… πŸ˜‰

  12. Notice how no one says they are a Samantha? πŸ™‚ I was talking about this with my friends the other day and they think I’m definitely a Carrie, which is a-okay with me! I have to wait until Tuesday to see it!

  13. Holy crap!!! I go to Urban Active, which evidently used to be Gold’s in this area. Taken was our movie today, too!!! Great workout. πŸ™‚

  14. I need to try this chicken in a crock pot thing. It looks so easy!
    I’m not any of the SATC ladies. I think I’m more of a Liz Lemon from 30Rock.

  15. I would say I’m a mix between Carrie and Miranda πŸ™‚

    I heard Taken was really good! Did you like it?

  16. OoooOooh cardio cinema!! Sounds awesome!!

    I’m so looking forward to the SATC movie!!! I’m waiting a week to see it so the madness dies down πŸ™‚ I feel like I’m a mix between Carrie and Charlotte

  17. Are you the only one in the cardio cinema room, or do you agree on movies with other people? I am def a mix between Carrie and Charlotte.

    • Well the gym opens at 5:00am and that is when I get there so the guy at the front desk always asks me what I want to see!! haha! I am usually the only in there for the first 30 minutes and then it fills up!

  18. I want to see SATC 2 but have no plans to see it yet!!

  19. I am Charlotte! Even though those surveys online tell me I am Carrie, I may be a mix of Carrie and Charlotte. Cannot wait to see the movie!

  20. Hey gorgeous RunSis!
    Cardio Cinema sounds sooo neat!! heck yes to watching good movies while stomping out some miles! I am a Carrie/Samantha!! hehe! I hope you have a fabulous weekend!
    xoxo!

  21. I will see the movie next week and I am so excited!! I have all seasons of SATC and just love it! I am most like Samantha! Not that I want to fuck every man I meet but I am not afraid to go and get what I want in life.

  22. i am carrie for sure! love that the week flew by for you……so happy it is friday!

  23. I think Im probably the most like Charlotte. Actually – not probably, Im definitely most like Charlotte.

  24. I’m Miranda, big time.

  25. i never really watched SATC, but i’d like to think i’m a good mix of all 4 ladies πŸ™‚

  26. I’m not sure I want to see the second SATC…you’ll have to give a review. πŸ™‚ I’m a mix of Carrie, Samantha and Miranda…I don’t have too many Charlotte qualities!

    Ooh, can’t wait to see what you come up with for the bars. I have a hard time b/c the majority either have Soy or Corn products…or raw nuts, allergic to all.

  27. I’m so Miranda! The ultimate type A haha.
    I’d love to try cardio cinema! I don’t belong to any gym but I know some have those individual tv screens on the machines I’d like to try too.
    I still haven’t made it back to running, especially because it’s so hot, but I’ve really been enjoying reading on the stationary bike in my apartment gym. It keeps me focused since in my apartment I tend to compulsively multitask. And given my recent library addiction it’s helping me get a lot of reading done!

  28. I’m most like Miranda, but I see a little Samantha in me too! Not really her “exploits”, but how she just says what’s on her mind. I’m very loud and blunt like that πŸ˜‰

  29. I haven’t seen SATC in so long – I used to watch the show all the time but I haven’t even seen the whole movie. I can’t decide if I’m a Charlotte or Miranda – probably a mix between the two!

    I love making my own granola bars. I have a super easy recipe that I think I got on the blog world awhile ago, but I never wrote down where so I can’t be sure!!! So I’m def. not claiming it’s mine!
    Just mix:
    1.5 c. old-fashioned oats
    1/2 c. flour (any kind seems to work)
    1/2 c. maple syrup
    1 egg
    1/2 c. PB
    1/2 c. chocolate chips

    Baked in greased 8×8 pan at 350* for 15-18 mins. At first they seem squishy like they’re not done, but once you let them set, they’re so peanut-buttery and delicious!

  30. Hmmmm, I think I am more like Carrie. I loved the series, but I was not as crazy about the first film. I think it made the guys all look bad and really they were good on the show. I will wait and see what you say about the 2nd one! Have fun!

  31. I want to be Charlotte, but am more like Miranda, too. And for a short stint, I was totally Samantha. πŸ˜€

  32. I really think I am a Carrie.

Leave a Reply

