Home Sweet Home

Well we’re back! I had so much fun at the beach but I will admit that it feels nice to be back! I can only take that salty, humid, sticky feeling for so long. I am glad to be back in my normal climate! πŸ™‚ But the trip was a blast! To catch you up on the rest of my entertainment. We watched a few more movies:Β 

I liked this movie a lot but I thought it was really sad! I mean really sad! I haven't read the book but I am thinking I might. But I LOVE Rachel McAdams that it is hard for me to not like any movie she is in!

Β And I was the winner at risk! Well winner by default because everyone elseΒ  quit on me!Β 

The winning Risk board. I was red but ran out of men so I had to be blue too! haha!

And of course there was some gloating:Β 

Number 1 BABY! (and yes I am kind of an annoying winner!)

There was also some reading involved:Β 

My mom and Keith

Β Some pretty early morning walks:Β 

I was walking to the fishing pier and along the way I was snapping some pretty early morning pictures.

I already miss it!

I also stumbled across this hottie:Β 

My cute "fisherman" husband! He caught a few things including a hammer head shark!!!

And of course there was some souvenir shopping!Β 

My mom got us matching toe rings and then she gave me a pedicure! Cute feet run in my family! haha!

Now what would be a beach trip without some self portraits?Β 

Well Hello!

Β 

We also got dolled up a few times:Β 

Me and my pretty mama!!

We had dinner one night at an island seafood place called Scutterbutts! (I personally got a huge kick out of the name!)

My mom and Jim

Poor Keith...he is such a good sport!

One big happy family!

All in all it was a GREAT vacation and it felt so nice to unplug and get away from the real world for a week. It was the fastest week ever though! I feel like I was only there 2 days! Seriously! Today I am going to be busy unpacking, washing clothes, catching up on blogs and running errands. We have NO food and a serious trip to the grocery store is definitely needed! Plus our yard is insane! We have got to mow! Ah…back to life! πŸ™‚

Β HAPPY SATURDAY EVERYONE!

Catch me up…tell me your biggest news from this past week!

Β 

48 Responses

  1. i really want to see that movie! love the colour of your toenails! xx

  2. What a great vacation! I always like coming home after long vacation!

    Great to have you back!

  3. Looks like a fun vacation!

    I read the Time Traveler’s Wife several years ago and liked it. I haven’t seen the movie so I can’t compare them.

  4. Well, I am happy you are back coz I have missed your postings SO MUCH!! And I am happy to know I am not the only one who get “tired” of beach after a while. Even if I love going to the beach all that sand and humidity after a while are a bit tiering. Also since I am so pale I have to be adding sunblock ALL the time and I get tired of that too, haha. Great that you had nice, relaxing time.

  5. Glad you are back! Looks like you had so much fun!

  6. Welcome back girl! Looks like it was a great time. I mean, seriously though, what BEACH vacation isn’t amazing? πŸ™‚

    I LOVE Rachel McAdams too. She’s just so cute and sweet. I can’t even believe she’s in her 30’s. Definitely seems like a high hearted 20 something to me.

  7. hey! dont go buy it yet. I know i have it somewhere around my apt and would love to send it to you!

  8. Glad you had such a wonderful vaca! Much deserved πŸ™‚

    My big news is I GOT A NEW BLOG!!! No more QuarterLifeWellness Hello MySoCalledHealthLife!! http://www.mysocalledhealthlife.wordpress.com

  9. HOW FUN!!!
    you are so adorable!!!

  10. I’ve learned to like my toes but yours are definitely more cuter, hahahahaha.

    So I haven’t been up to much this week. Did a bit of shopping – may return some, may post some outfits on my site. We’ll see.

    Just takin’ it easy today. We have a long weekend here in Canada (I don’t know if you guys do in the US or not?) Victoria Day weekend…. it’s the Queens bday I think? lol

    Anyway! Have a good one. Look forward to reading your daily posts πŸ™‚

  11. i’ve never played risk before! who am i!? i love that you gloated after your win — i always do too. i make sure everyone knows. haha

  12. Oh how fun! Beaches are the ultimate getaway. I am also obsessed with Rachel McAdams…I have been wanting to see that movie. Maybe I should read the book first?

  13. Looks like a great vacation!! Glad you had a good time!
    Oh The Time Travelers Wife. If you liked the movie you have to read the book. Its long, and they left a lot out. You already know the ending, but the book sets it up so much better. Its a littly wordy, and sometimes it seems like the author is just trying to show off all the words she knows. But its sooooo worth it!!

  14. Aww… It looked like you and your family had a great trip! I really liked your blue dress that you wore out one night. I grew up on the coast and it always feels good to go home and walk along the beach.

    I had a pretty big week: went back to school to study nutrition, got a job at a natural health care center, packed my boyfriend up because he leaves for Alaska for 4 months, & got a new hair cut!

    I need to watch the Time Travelers Wife. I’ve been putting off watching all my chic-flicks for now. Take care!

  15. You and your mom look SO much alike!!!! So pretty!

    Glad you had a great trip– welcome back!

    OH– and the Time Traveler’s Wife is SO good!!! You should definitely read the book!

  16. Welcome home! The trip looked like it was a lot of fun! Good luck with the catching up on life. πŸ™‚

  17. I love that shirt?/dress? your wearing (the red with the lace!). Glad you had a great vacation…I’ll get me one of those one of these years after I’ve paid my dues x 10.

    • Thanks!! It is a dress. I practically lived in it the whole time! It is so comfortable and perfect for lounging around! πŸ™‚

  18. It looks like you had a wonderful vacation!!!

  19. Aw, glad you had a great vacation! I was MIA this week anyway….and the only big news from me is that work dominated me this week. It was very exciting! πŸ™‚

  20. Happy Saturday to you! Glad you had a great time away.

  21. the pics look great.
    I read the Time Travellers book — it was slow and boring at first, but got really good much later.
    Your family look lovely!

  22. You look so happy. πŸ˜€ I’m so glad that you had a wonderful vacation. You deserve it!!

    I love Rachel McAdams, too. I haven’t seen this movie – I tried to get into the book and couldn’t. But maybe I’ll check it out.

    Love you and I missed you tons!!!!

  23. my brother and i used to RULE risk! oh we had some intense battles for world wide domination alright lol

    congrats on the win! your weekend looked way fun (:

  24. I am so glad you had a great time! (although I am excited to read your daily posts again!)

    Great pictures! πŸ™‚

  25. It looks like an amazing vacation filled with the most important things – relaxation and family! Glad you enjoyed and happy you’re back to the blog!

  26. GREAT post, Kelly!
    love the shot of you and keith and you have super pretty feet πŸ™‚

    biggest news:
    i am moving to san diego in 16 days, my fitness show is in 14
    i was signed to a modeling agency
    and i posted pics to my site today that have me sweating bullets πŸ™‚

    welcome home!!!!!

    • Well I am going to have to go check them out ASAP! I am so glad you are moving back to San Deigo…I know you have wanted that for a while! πŸ™‚

  27. Fun vaca and cute pics!! Big news of the week….my hubs and I celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary! πŸ™‚

  28. Looks like you had a blast! Congrats on winning Risk. I’m a big gloater when I win anything too πŸ˜‰

    I love your dress! Thanks for sharing your pics with us.

  29. Kelly, glad you had such a wonderful time! You and your mom look so much alike, both beautiful women! πŸ™‚

  30. Ahh I love vacations! You guys are so cute, what a nice family πŸ™‚

  31. Love, love, LOVE the pics! It looks like you guys had a blast! Your mom is so young-looking!

  32. Did you read “the Time Travelers Wife”? I was crying for most of the book. The movie was okay, too.

    Glad you had a great vacay! time to get back to the REAL WORLD!

  33. I’m glad you had a great trip! But we missed you! πŸ™‚ Enjoy your Sunday… and your favorite- Monday!!!!

  34. Looks like you had such a great trip! We are in a major need for a vacation here! I hope you have a relaxing day today…it is always hard to get back in the groove of things!

  35. Glad you had such a nice trip and that you got back home safely!! πŸ™‚ Love all the pics!!

  36. Glad you had a relaxing trip with the husband and your family! You deserved a little R&R. I love catching up on my reading list while on vacation. πŸ™‚

  37. Welcome home Kelly!

    Congrats on the Risk win, I am a gloater too!

  38. oh i love these pics! what a great time…..i watched the time travelers wife this week and cried my eyes out!

  39. […] Did you miss me while I was away? I missed you guys! If you missed my beach recap from last week go here. I had such a good time and I owe a HUGE thank you to my beautiful mama for an awesome vacation! […]

  40. Welcome back!! Looks like an awesome trip. I love the self portraits. You know my biggest news b/c you left me a comment! BQ baby – wohhooo! Now I need you to get one too (and I know you will). Also – did you see they pushed back the registration time by a month! No one can register for Boston until Oct 18th – I think b/c registration closes last year before the NYC Marathon even happened!

  41. Sexy woman with sexy hot toes! I want to lick and suck each of your tasty toes!

Leave a Reply

