I’m Still Here

Hey guys…I am still here! Alive and well! Truthfully, I am just enjoying my vacation and haven’t really had a chance to blog much. We have been completely relaxing and enjoying some time away! Things I have done so far:

I finished this book:

An A + book in my opinion...any sports fan will LOVE this!

I have seen these movies:

I thought this was REALLY funny!! A total spoof of all those war movies! If you want to laugh...rent this!

I had never seen this before. It was definitely a weird movie but I actually kind of liked it!

And there has been quite a bit of trash talking as we have been playing this every night:

Currently, today I am in a good position. I have all of Africa and most of Asia but this game can change in an instant!

I have been REALLY bad about taking pictures…as in I haven’t taken one! I know!!! But I am loving being unplugged and just in the moment!The weather has been nice…actually it has been overcast and so it hasn’t felt hot at all! And so I am a lobster on my shoulders and neck because it didn’t feel hot enough for sunscreen! Note to self: WRONG! So I am a tad burned and looking forward to some interesting tan lines! πŸ™‚ haha! I hope you are all enjoying your week so far and I will probably pop in for another update in a few days! Cheers!

43 Responses

  1. Enjoy the rest of your vaca! πŸ™‚

  2. have fun! agreed on tropic thunder. Robert Downey Jr is AWESOME in it.

  3. I say enjoy away and don’t worry one bit!

  4. So glad you’re having fun!!! Enjoy the rest of your time!

  5. Have fun on your vacay, glad you are enjoying it!

  6. DOn’t worry about updating. We’ll hear all about it when you come back πŸ™‚ Enjoy yourself Kelly! YAY!

  7. I miss you tons!! Of course I’m glad that you are having a good time, though. πŸ˜€

  8. I actually love that you’re not blogging. That’s what vacations are for–unplugging and relaxing!

    I’m so glad you’re married because after seeing that you’ve read Mike and Mike’s book I’m sure my husband would leave me for you.

  9. I’m glad you are enjoying your time! I LOVE Mike and Mike!

  10. Pulp Fiction is one of my very favorite movies ever. Like EVER. πŸ˜€ I love it! Le Big Mac!

  11. Pulp Fiction is one of my all-time favorite movies. πŸ™‚ And I really liked Tropic Thunder. There were probably some references to war movies that flew over my head because I haven’t seen very many, but I thought it was fun to watch.

    I’m glad you’re having fun!

  12. Enjoy yourself and take this time to relax! πŸ™‚

    My family and I always play Risk, I love it!

  13. Tropic Thunder is surprisingly good eh? I went to see it just to humor the boyfriend and I loved it!

  14. I loved Pulp Fiction!

    Enjoy your vacation & relaxxx πŸ˜€

  15. Have a great vacation, and stay unplugged – you deserve it!

    Your vacation sounds perfect. I love Risk and Tropic Thunder? Oh, my god I laughed so hard during that movie. I can’t decide who my favorite character is.

  16. Enjoy the rest of your vaca! πŸ™‚

  17. Enjoy the time off! I did that over the past few days too and it was nice to unplug and live life without a camera for a bit!!

  18. boardgames sound like fun.
    i spend my time on my butt, so i just need someone to play them with now…
    have fun kelly.

  19. I LOVED Tropic Thunder…it’s crazy. Alot of people said it was “too much”…but ohmyGod – no! And the cameo with Tom Cruise – his best performance ever!!

  20. Aahh so glad you’re enjoying a nice bit of R&R!! You deserve a few days away- relaxing with Keith! The condo looks and sounds like a dream. I hope you enjoy the rest of the week, my love!

  21. It all sounds wonderful!

  22. so excited you are enjoying your vacay!

  23. I’m glad you’re enjoying your vacay so much!! I LOVE pulp fiction! Couldn’t tell you the last time I played Risk – fun!

  24. SO glad to hear you’re having a good time!! Enjoy every minute of it!! πŸ™‚

  25. Glad you are having a great time!

  26. I’m glad you’re relaxing and really enjoying that vacation!

  27. Glad you are enjoying your vacation!

  28. Hope you’re having a great time! Enjoy unplugging! Can’t wait to hear about everything when you get back!

  29. Have fun! Enjoy yourself.

  30. Glad to hear you’re having a fun and RELAXING time! Love tropic Thunder!

  31. Keep enjoying yourself πŸ™‚

  32. Enjoy your vacay and don’t worry about pictures or posts!! Live it up – we will all still be here when you get back. I forgot to put sunscreen on my arms and shoulders during the marathon this past weekend and I got totally fried!! I remembered to slather is on my face, but my shoulders are totally crispy and sore. 😦 Live and learn right?!

  33. Don’t worry girlie! Just enjoy your vacation!

  34. Oh I know the feelingβ€”being unplugged is JUST what I need sometimes! It always helps me recharge my batteries and get super-excited about blogging again. Glad you’re enjoying yourself!

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  35. Not blogging for a while is always fun! And it looks like you had a great time watching movies, reading, and playing RISK ( I still don’t completely understand that game, but I’m happy that you have all of Africa! LOL!)

  36. girl, do NOT worry abotju not updating!! glad you are enjoying yourself!!!

  37. enjoy! you deserve it πŸ™‚

  38. Hmmm . . . Mike & Mike . . . . I think we could definitely get along!

    Sounds like a great vacation so far! Enjoy!

  39. I’ve never seen Pulp Fiction either. Glad your enjoying your vaca- I’ve been super busy lately (hense the lack of blogging) but I finally have Friday off!!

  40. Isn’t having time to read amazing? I actually love Mike & Mike in the morning, so glad you liked the book. You might have just convinced me to go pick it up!

    HAVE A FUN LONG WEEKEND!!

  41. Ooo that looks like a perfect book for the boyfriend, he listens to Mike&Mike in the morning everyday!!! Thanks for the recommend girl!

  42. I hate Mike&Mike. only because some guy at the gym always puts it on really loud. I might like them at a normal volume, but I’ve never been a huge sports fan to begin with.

    I love that you’re playing bored games; keep it up!

  43. Sounds like a really fun vacation πŸ™‚ Enjoy being unplugged- but take a few pictures for us at some point- I’d love to see what the Texas coast looks like since I’ve never been anywhere near it!

Leave a Reply

