My Surprise!

Keith and I are heading to the beachΒ TONIGHT until next Friday! We were going to leave tomorrow morning but after some not too hard twisting of our arms we have decided to go tonight!!! YAY! My mom has a condo on Padre Island (the Texas Coast) and we are going for the week! SWEET!!! Here is where I will be chilling:

The Island House Condos...this is where my mom's condo is!

The View From Our Condo

Keith and I definitely plan on getting some needed R&R! I am so excited to play in the ocean, run on the beach every morning, go fishing with my husband, read, watch movies, do crosswords, and eat delicious FRESH seafood every night! My mom and Jim are fabulous travel mates and we are beyond excited! πŸ™‚ There will be some competitive board game playing each night too! There is a fabulous Farmer’s Market down the street from our condo and we visit the fresh seafood dock every morning! It is such a great time!

I wil be blogging, but probably only posting once a day! I know you guys understand! Okay…gotta go pack up the car so we can hit the road…we have about a 4 hour drive in front of us! 😦 (I know I know…small price to pay!) Catch you on the flip side…from the beach!

Oh and how fitting: check out my latest Examiner article on Road Tripping! Later Gators! πŸ˜‰

52 Responses

  1. Oh I’m jealous. I think we could all use a vacation and break…
    Long drives suck, I have one myself on Monday like 4 hours as well..time to pack some snacks and music.

  2. Woohoo…..SWEET! 4 hours is not bad at all…..we are driving over 20hours this summer to hit the beach…not looking forward to that! Have fun and take lots of beach pics, I love seeing the beach!

  3. Ohhh, how sweet! Have a great vacation girl! Sounds perfect! Thanks for your encouragement – it was just what I needed πŸ™‚

  4. Wow I am jealous. That looks amazing. Have a great time! xoxo

  5. Hope you have an amazing time at the beach!

  6. HAVE SO MUCH FUN! I demand lots of pictures of all your fabulous seafood dinners!

  7. I hope you have a great time!!! It’s making me excited for my beach trip in about a month. πŸ˜€

  8. Oh, have fun!!! YES! Vacation!!

  9. Have a fabulous time in the sun!! You deserve a wonderful vacation!! πŸ™‚

  10. Have so much fun!!! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  11. Awesome!! Have fun, I LOVE the beach πŸ™‚

  12. Have so much fun! Take an extra nap for me πŸ˜‰

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  13. oh how wonderful! have fun πŸ™‚

  14. So jealous, have a BLAST!

  15. Have a great trip!!! πŸ™‚

  16. Wowzahhhsss! Enjoy your time off Kelly! Have a ton of fun, and don’t suntan too much πŸ™‚

  17. Hope you have a great time! Mr. M and I met in Padre, holds a special place in my heart ❀

  18. Tres jealous! Have a FABULOUS time!

  19. aww have fun! xx

  20. The beach is my favorite place in the world! Have so much fun!

  21. Have a wonderful time Kelly! I love waking up that close to the beach, it’s so relaxing. Enjoy yourself! Don’t worry about blogging if you need a break, we’ll be here either way πŸ™‚

  22. have fun! i can’t wait to see the lovely pics.

  23. Have a great trip! My sister went to TCU, and always went to Padre for spring break πŸ™‚ I have a feeling your trip might be slightly more classy than hers always were, lol πŸ™‚

  24. JEALOUS!!! Enjoy!!! I can’t wait to see pictures! And the fresh seafood every night…ahhhh πŸ™‚ That’s vacation!

  25. You guys deserve a wonderful trip like this. It looks beautiful!!

  26. Have a great time!

  27. You deserve a relaxing getaway! Have fun at the beach! πŸ™‚

  28. Oh have a great trip!! Enjoy every second of the sand, ocean and vegging out! You deserve it!

  29. Soooooo jealous–have an amazing time!!

  30. Have a GREAT trip Kelly πŸ™‚ Hope you get LOTS of R& R!

  31. Enjoy! We used to go to Padre for spring break in college (one of my friends was from Austin so we’d go there for a few days first!)

  32. Wow! That looks like paradise!

  33. lucky girl! have fun…can’t wait to hear about the trip πŸ™‚

  34. Have a fabulous time!

  35. ooh, i’m jealous πŸ˜‰ ENJOY the beach!!!

  36. awww I hope you and your man have a wonderful time! the views are soooooo beautiful! that 4-hour car ride better FLY by! hehe….ughhh I hate sitting in the car for long periods of time too! Can’t wait to read your posts from the beach, but most importantly ENJOY your break from daily-life!
    loveeeees to you sista!
    xoxo!

  37. Woohoo! Have a blast!

  38. Ooooh Have fun!!! Yay to vacations! Enjoy your time!

  39. Have fun… we have heard so much about San Padre but haven’t made it down there yet!

  40. Awww cute! Have a wonderful time Kelly!!

  41. Have fun Kelly!! Looks GORGEOUS!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  42. SUPER fun! Have a blast! And try not to blog EVERY day, give yourself a break, you deserve it πŸ™‚

  43. Ugh, I am so jealous! Have a fun and safe trip!!!

  44. Have so much fun!!!! πŸ™‚

  45. Have an awesome trip and enjoy every second of it!! I am wayy jealous.

  46. Wow that looks like so much fun!! Have a wonderful time πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  47. Have a blast! I love South Padre πŸ™‚

  48. Aww girl, I hope you have an awesome time!!! The beach is so great, I am actually going running at the beach today it is so relaxing, I am sure you will do that too! πŸ˜‰

  49. Have fun and enjoy your RnR!!

  50. Sounds like SO much fun!!! Enjoy! See you in 7 days!!!

  51. Hope you are having a great time at Padre Island! I was there not to long ago and really enjoyed everything the island had to offer. I am super jealous you are on the beach right now! I would do anything to be where you are right now!

Leave a Reply

