Beautiful Tuesday

Hey guys! I hope everyone had a fantastic Monday…you know I did! Love those flipping Mondays!!! This morning has been great so far too! I rocked another really great run! I did 8miles at 7:57/pace followed by 15 minutes on the elliptical. Loving it!

Dinner last night was another yummy one! I had a salmon burger on the George Foreman grill on an Arnold Sandwich Thin. I paired that with some steamed squash and zucchini. Happy lady! I also roasted some red potatoes for Keith and a few of those definitely found their way into my mouth too! 😉

Get in my belly!

Okay so let’s talk beauty here, people. I have a pathetically lame beauty regime! I wash my face once in the morning and once in the evening. I use the Aveeno Positively Radiant Line. In the morning I also follow up with the Aveeno moisturizer with SPF 30. At night I follow that up with the Aveeno Night Cream. During the day I sometimes use a powder. I sport the Loreal True Match loose powder and just plain old drugstore black mascara. Fancy shamcy, I am! What can I say; I have always been that less is more, girl next door type of girl! haha!

What does your beauty regime look like?

But with all that said, there is one beauty splurge that I can not will not live without! That, my friend, is having my eyebrows waxed! I get them religiously waxed about once every 3 weeks! I would give up pedicures, manicures, massages, you name it…but I will never give that up! I need my pretty eyebrows! And Keith is SO cute that he actually notices and will compliment them! He always says, “baby your eyebrows looks so good!” haha! Melts my heart! I am so easy to please!

What beauty service will you not give up?

49 Responses

  1. Mine is pretty straight forward too. I wash in the morning and use a day lotion with spf then wash at night and use a nighttime anti-aging cream. I never really go pamper myself with any facials, manicures, pedicures, massages, etc. I should though!

  2. I actually wax my own eyebrows and have done so for about 7-8 years! I have to go with getting my hair cut/colored, because my stylist is very expensive – but I love going. It’s like a spa day!

  3. I’ve actually never gotten my eyebrows waxed… I feel so weird saying that! But mine are pretty thin by nature and full of blond hair- so when they get a little crazy, you can’t tell that much because of all the blond…

    I could probably improve the quality of my makeup and such to make the “finished” product look better, but I’m just not as into it as others…

    However, I got this natural vegetable facial cleanser on a trip to Mario Tricoci a while ago and am obsessed with the way it makes my skin feel! So much nicer than my standard Clean&Clear…

  4. I use that line too! I also use St. Ives apricot scrub every other day…I LOVE how soft it makes my skin!

    You know…I don’t have a big beauty splurge! I guess manicures and pedicures in the summer? But I don’t get them nearly as often as I should! 🙂

  5. My beauty routine is ridiculously long, so I won’t post it here. But that’s OK because I enjoy it. I used to get my eyebrows waxed but after a few experiences of getting them waxed to thin I just pluck them on my own. I do, however, splurge to get highlights. And since I’m petrified about having my hair look like a skunk, I go somewhere fancy and pay way too much for them.

  6. I wish I had eyebrows. That is the ONE thing I put on everyday. Other than that if we’re doing something fancy i’ll use my Bare minerals, mascara and eyeliner. That’s about it.

  7. My beauty regime is simple also. I wash my face in the morning with Dove Sensitive Skin bar soap (Yes, really – derm recommended), then wear make up all day at work. The second I get home the make up comes off with Kirkland (Costco) make up remover wipes, eye make up remover and more Dove. It’s so NOT drying and keeps my face feeling fresh. I use Cetaphil spf 15 face moisturizer in the morning and Clinique turnaround night cream. Ok – so maybe not all that simple, but I love that most of my products are over the counter and cheap – and dermatologist recommended. Beauty doesn’t have to come with a price!

  8. Errr. I wash my skin, moisturize my skin, wash my hair, and condition my hair. That’s about as far as I go, beauty-wise, besides haircuts every once in a while. I can’t stand the feel of makeup and I don’t like “hiding myself”. I’m sure I look better with makeup but it doesn’t matter enough to me to become something I want to invest time and money in. 😛

  9. I have a fairly nonexistant beauty routine- my friends just take pity on me and laugh. I’ve tried to start washing my face regularly. (gosh that’s sad.) I have make up, but I tend to only wear it when I go out haha.

  10. Mmm salmon burgers 🙂 Did you make those or buy them frozen?

    • I buy them frozen from Whole Foods…they come in a 2 pack. They also have Tuna burgers which are fabulous! So good!

      • the seapak salmon burgers are delicious too! they look just like yours!

  11. I am so easy when it comes to a “beauty regiment”. I wash my face morning and night. I also do the quick loose powder, blush and mascara. I do all of my own beauty stuff. I am just too cheap. I love painting my nails, but I do it so rarely because I am hard on my hands so they chip all the time. My husband has a sweet spot for the painted nails!

  12. I love eyebrow waxes especially when you get a lady that knows what she is doing. I wish I could get facials they way I do with eyebrow waxes…..that would be awesome!
    Salmon burger looks great!

    • The lady who does mine knows me by name. As soon as I walk in she is like go on back Kelly! haha! She is awesome and has never let me down…knock on wood!

  13. I wax my own eyebrows. It’s super easy!

    I use Loreal TruMatch too! Cover Girl Lash Blast is my fave mascara.

  14. haha, i love that you love mondays. you’re awesome! my beauty regimen SUCKS. i wash my face in the shower, apply oil of olay lotion…and that’s it. yikes. i wear makeup on the weekends when i go out.

  15. I guess I NEED my aveeno lotion…it’s that simple. My skin gets really dry and itchy if I don’t lotionize EVERYDAY and Aveeno seems to be the only thing that does the trick! Oh and I love Bare minerals make up line. A Must have.

  16. I’m pretty basic that way too. I throw some eyeshadow into the mix, but other than that my routine sounds a lot like yours.

    I couldn’t give up my hairdresser. He’s expensive but I love him. I may have to space out my appointments longer than I should, but I won’t go anywhere else.

  17. I don’t have a beauty regimen…and it shows…i just can’t’ afford much, and not really “beauty-savvy” … oh well.
    love salmon!

  18. i LOVE apricot scrub and deep clensing face wash my nuetrogena…then I always use toner to clean out those pores!!

    some of the prodcuts in CVS are just as good as those in the high end stores..I always get my mascara at cvs! i try new kinds! I do love nuetrogena and ALmay

    • So true! I never spend a lot of money on beauty products! Hopefully that doesn’t prove to a be a big mistake when I am 80! haha!

  19. I am all about eye makeup…concelear, eye shadow, mascara and eye liner. I put it on every morning! The rest of my face is usually bare…

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  20. I REALLY need to go have my eyebrows done! Today might be the day… I have started coloring my own hair, but I can’t give up my fancy hair cuts!

  21. Since I work at a rec center I don’t wear an ounce of make up! But when I do get all dolled up I wear a loose powder, bronzer, brown eye shadows, eyeliner, mascara and lip gloss. Takes about 5 min to do!

    I wash my face 2x a day as well and use “acne free” products, since I am prone to breakouts. I also use and SPF on my face

  22. I am so with you with getting my eyebrows waxed. I like to do it about once a month actually!

    My beauty regimin–lets see, wash my face morning and night and at night I put some some face moistorizer and in the morning I put on sunscreen. Then, I use bare minerals foundation powder, then some pure radiance bareminerals for the glow, then some blush and a litle brown eyeliner and mascara and chapstick and im good to go!

  23. Girl, my regimen makes yours look like a day at the spa!

    That’s you cute Keith compliments your brows. What a sweetie!

    The last time I had a pedicure, i was pregnant. Every six months I get a haircut, so I guess that’s something I won’t give up. Haha

  24. P.S. – Great workout!

  25. I use the same Aveeno line, too. I wash my face in the shower, and then I use the moisturizer. That’s it. I don’t even own mascara. So, you are more fancy-schmancy than I am.

    I don’t really have any beauty splurges. I need to work on that. I am getting a manicure and pedicure for my sister’s wedding. That probably doesn’t count, since it is semi required!

  26. I love getting pedicures. That’s one thing that I splurge on every month or two. It’s relaxing and I always feel better afterward!

  27. i love pedis but never have enough $$$ for them. i’m not attached though so it’s OK 🙂 every morning and night i wash my face and apply moisturizer and i only use mascara unless i’m going somewhere fancy 🙂

  28. I am the exact same way! I don’t use a lot of make up but I am fastidious about getting my eyebrows waxed. Sometimes I try to save the $$ and pluck them, but it never looks good. I have a lot of eyebrow, so I need a professional.

  29. I wash my face when I shower, and that’s it. Daily makeup is under eye coverup, bronzer and some blush. On the weekends I’ll throw on some eyeliner and mascara.

  30. HAHA You and your Monday joy!! I love it! 🙂

    I’m sooo simple–I need to look on here for some advice! haha

  31. I really have no regime and it is quite clear when you take a look at me! I wash my face 2 X a day and put on sunscreen. That’s about it! On the weekends I break out the blush if we are going somewhere special but otherwise I can’t be bothered.

  32. oh i have tried it all-don’t forget i am old compared to most of you. finding a good mosturizer and spf is key though. i can not give up having my hair colored or pedicures! happy tuesday!

  33. Must make salmon burgers!!
    I like Aveeno.
    Agreed about the eyebrows…man, they make all the difference in the world…you know when it’s time to get straightened up ;)…oye.

  34. The eyebrow waxing is a must! I won’t give that up! Also Kiehls facewash. If its goin’ on my face its gotta be good!!!
    & I’m so glad you get your eyebrows waxed! Maybe you can suggest a good place for me to go in 2 weeks!!!

  35. Awwww, I love that Keith notices. I used to get mine done, but I gave it up a few years ago when I needed to save money. For me, I can’t go without getting my hair cut and colored and my nails done in a French manicure. 😀

  36. Mine is pretty simple. I use Bare Minerals religously! It’s crazy though. I used to be a makeup artist and wore a lot of make up. Now I’m pretty natural. I cannot give up my highlights. Love them.

  37. Haha SHOOT you just reminded me I was supposed to call to have my eyebrows done today haha. I’ve been putting it off forever!

    I like getting highlights in my hair.
    But my everyday beauty routine is pretty boring myself so I have no advice!

  38. I would never give up my hair appointments. Natural mousy brown hair makes coloring a must. I don’t spend much on makeup or other beauty needs, so allow me my hair flair 🙂

  39. i religiously get my haircut every 6 weeks. if i can’t for some reason my hair looks like poo and i am a crab! i too use aveeno positively radiant. i like that it is affordable, effective, and not full of super icky ingredients.

  40. I brush my hair, that is about as far as my beauty routine goes haha, all natural shall we say!

  41. Great post Love!!

    My routine is full….I use the juice beauty line and always wear makeup. Foundation, concealer, mascara, eyeliner you name it! But I love it 🙂 I wear less when I am tanned 😉

    I want to get my brows removed with the laser! It would save me so much time!

    XXOO

  42. You would be seriously horrified at my beauty regimine. I don’t go anywhere without makeup. Please don’t judge me!!

  43. Darn girl8 miles at sub 8 pace!!! Share your secret with me, please! 🙂

    And crud, I need to get my eyebrows done!

Leave a Reply

