Friday Winners!

Happy Friday friends! We made it!!! Thank you for all your awesome comments yesterday on goal setting and on the workout jealousy. I know I don’t say it nearly enough but I truly enjoy all your comments and insights! You always make such interesting points that make me think! I love that!

This morning’s workout was an 8 mile run followed by 15 minutes cool down stint on the elliptical. I feel good. A little sore from the HIIT workout yesterday and my butt is still (yes still) killing me from Monday’s Physique 57 workout. But all my soreness makes me happy because it makes me feel like I am working those muscles! Now who doesn’t love that?

Dinner last night was easy…spaghetti! I used Carba-Nada Pasta and tossed it with a Quorn naked chicken patty, capers, sautéed spinach and one individual serving pack of the Green Giant cauliflower and cheese sauce! It was AWESOME! Keith stuck with traditional spaghetti and turkey meatballs (mine was better…bahahah)

Well all week most of you know I was running a local give-a-way for tickets to see the Our Body exhibit in Austin. Well I have the winners…drumroll please….they are:

  • Lee Warth: who said, “I SOOOOO want to go to the Our Body display. I almost got to see it in 2007 in Miami but my family thought I was crazy and that it would be gross so sadly I was outnumbered : ( Then it came to Houston and I wasn’t able to see it then either so third times a charm. Plus my kids are older so they would appreciate it now. I think it would be fascinating to see how all our body parts are connected, thank goodness!!
  • Laura Landles: who said, “I missed the exhibit while we lived in Germany. It was in Frankfurt about 2 hours away from our home. I was full time military and it was too hard to break away. Now I have settled down in Austin to spend quality time with my two sons. I would love to take my middle schooler to the exhibit. He is very curious right now and what better way to teach him about the miracle of the human body. I think it removes some of the mystery. He will understand why he should eat right and exercise. He will be able to visualize the consequences of failure to take care of his body. And who knows, maybe it will influence a future career choice.”

CONGRATULATIONS LADIES! You each have won a pair of tickets! Shoot me an email with your information and we can figure out how to get them to you!!

Speaking of the Our Body exhibit, Keith and I are going this afternoon! I am SO excited to see this because we have heard such awesome things about it! Be sure that I will have tons to share with you about it later! I hope they allow cameras! I have been looking forward to this all week!!

Are you doing anything fun this Friday?

34 Responses

  1. I love the Carba Nada pasta! I don’t really love pasta that much, but I really like that!

  2. We don’t have that pasta here, I wished we did!
    We are leaving today for a long mothers day weekend. We are going to the 1000 islands area, its very beautiful. I posted a pic on my blog, check it out!

  3. Yours looks better than his! 🙂 Hehehe

  4. Don’t you just love Quorn. Yum. TGIF! Hope you have a great day.

  5. I’d love to try that pasta, I’ll have to keep an eye out for it 😉

  6. I just came back from a forest walk in the rain. Nice. Rest of the day is for studying exercise fysiology…last exam before summer 🙂

  7. Kelly,
    My hub and I went to the exhibit and it is AWESOME, breathtaking, wonderful. The human body is a creation only God could have stitched together and you see it up close and personal at this exhibit. Truly amazing! Gave me a new appreciation for my body and how intricate it is and how it works. Loved it and would definitely go see it again!! So glad you get to go…you will love it!

  8. Oooh, I’ve never tried that pasta, but I’ll have to keep my eye out for it.

    Enjoy the exhibit! Take pictures if they’ll let you!

  9. Enjoy the afternoon!

  10. I’ve heard great things about those exhibits so huge congrats to the lucky winners. Great give-away idea Kelly.

  11. Your dinner sounds awesome! And sorry I didn’t get to comment on yesterday’s issue. I wish everyone would just be confident in their own skills and what they do. Jealousy and trying to pull down others saddens me.

  12. I can’t wait to hear about the exhibit!!

  13. YAY I am so HAPPY!! Thank you, thank you, thank you. This is a really good Friday. I had a GREAT work out this morning and am ready to take on all those Mother’s day Flowers!!! Now I get to know I will see that great Exhibit. Awesome.

  14. I think I am going to go with your pasta versus Keith’s! I like a new spin on spaghetti and tis one looks great!

  15. Have fun at the bodies exhibit!! 🙂

  16. Your pasta looks awesome!

    You’re going to love the exhibit. I saw it when it was here and its amazing.

  17. I keep forgetting to look for that pasta! It’s officially on my list. I’m getting my hair cut today!

  18. I’m interested in your take on the exhibit… I think that would honestly gross me out. I’m very squeemish about such things… :p

  19. i am so jealous that you are going to the body exhibit!

  20. Never heard of Carbo-nada pasta. Is it gluten free too? Is that asking too much? 😀

  21. Very cool I did not the exhibit was here in Austin! I wanted to go when it was in Dallas but never had the chance glad I will get to see it now!

  22. Mmm, dinner looks great! Have fun at the exhibit today. 🙂

    The boy and I went to the park and played this morning. We’ll probably go for a walk after his nap, and then we’ll play in the yard for a while before I start dinner. I love outside time! Once he goes to sleep, I’ll hit the gym and then come home and read. Awesome Friday! 🙂

  23. Nothing to exciting going on for me! Just relaxing and eating pizza 🙂

  24. I’m leaving work early today! I can’t wait to go home and relax a little! Tomorrow is another long bike ride for us.

  25. oh enjoy the exhibit! it is awesome 🙂

  26. I have a part time job interview today…I’m so super pumped about it!

    Enjoy your weekend Kelly!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  27. I ate Carba Nada lastnight, too. Mine was with some canadian bacon, laughing cow light swiss, tomatoes, and an olive pesto. Yum! I love that stuff!

    We are headed to see the Texas Stars play tonight at 7:30. I think it’s a playoff game or something. obviously I’m really into hockey 🙂

  28. so jealous of the Our Body winners! maybe the exhibit will come to denver soon and i can go too 🙂

  29. I still haven’t tried Quorn but everyone says its so good! It’s SO expensive though so I’ll wait until i see it on sale!

  30. Congrats to the winners! I’m going to have a beer and some BBQ! Enjoying a few calories I burned off on my 10-miler 😉

  31. I bought a Mercedes! THat’s exciting. lol

Leave a Reply

