Happy Monday!

Happy Monday everyone!!! Thank you so much for all the sweet anniversary wishes this past weekend! I also hope you enjoyed the guests posts from Nancy and Katie. They are both pretty amazing women and I hope you enjoyed it! We had a really great time in Dallas! On Friday night we had dinner at Blue Mesa Grill, which is the same place we had our rehearsal dinner 4 years ago! So that was neat! Then on Saturday, Keith’s mom and I spent the day at The Cottonwood Art Festival. That was also fun with lots of neat artists, jewelers, potters, and musicians. I was amazed at the talent! Then Saturday we had dinner with two of our dear friends, Jorge and Heidi! It was a great weekend and a fun way to celebrate our 4 years together! 🙂 

Since we were gone all weekend, I am going to be busy today with a bunch of things I normally do on the weekend…laundry, cleaning, blah blah blah! I always feel like when we go away for the weekend I have so much catching up to do when we get back. Do you feel like that?! 

Dinner last night wasn’t anything special. I just wanted something easy because we had been on the road and I was tired! What to do? How about a burger and fries! A Gardenburger and butternut squash fries that is! 🙂 Take that McDonald’s….mine was WAY better than yours! haha! 

Burger and Fries...Kelly Style!

So since I am totally out of the loop, what did you do this weekend?

36 Responses

  1. Awww, sounds like you had an awesome anniversary weekend with your hub!!

    Happy Monday!

  2. I’m so glad you had a nice weekend! Lots of festivals going on all over the country right now. We had a Green Fair and Women’s Show in the Detroit area – I hit up both, and enjoyed the smoke-free air at a bar/restaurant on Saturday! Yes, Michigan is behind in the no smoking rule – the ban went into effect May 1!

  3. So glad you guys had such a nice time. 🙂

  4. So glad you had such a great anniversary!! My weekend mostly involved relaxing and enjoying the weather 🙂

  5. I know – there is always so much clean-up to do when your away or busy on weekends. Sucks.
    Glad you had a great time.
    Great guest posts this weekend by the way!! 🙂

  6. Glad you had a good anniversary weekend! Nothing much eventful over here, I did get to work on my tan though.

  7. Sounds like a nice weekend! Butternut squash fries and kabocha squash fries are my favorite.

  8. I’m with you. I’m so behind since I was at a friend’s wedding this weekend. I have tons of laundry to do. And a trip to the grocery store is very necessary!

  9. Sounds like a great, busy weekend. I’m all for easy dinners after a long trip!

  10. I’m so happy you had a great time!

    I didn’t do anything too eventful over the weekend. Celebrated my dad’s birthday, but that’s all. He doesn’t like fusses so I didn’t make one about it. 🙂

  11. I always feel like I need to take another vacation day off- after the vacation was over. Just to catch up!

  12. Sounds like you had a romantical weekend. Happy Anniversary 🙂

  13. Getting back to my routine after vacation is always tough. Happy Monday!

  14. I did absolutely nothing this weekend! It was raining most of it, so I stayed inside and re-organized un-important things in the apartment, and ignored the important ones! LOL

  15. We babysat some crazy dog 🙂 Just kidding, Kodi is so sweet and very well-behaved. Glad y’all had fun!

    Cottonwood Art Festival is always a blast. That park is right across the street from my brother’s neighborhood.

  16. So glad you had a wonderful anniversary weekend! I hate that feeling, though, of getting back from a weekend away and feeling so behind…

  17. Yours even LOOKS so much better than McDonalds – love your style! 🙂

  18. i’ve been craving a burger and fries for SO long now…and i’m honestly not quite sure why i haven’t had one yet?!

  19. Welcome back! I was totally MIA this weekend as well. And like you, I have mounds of laundry and cleaning to do. I got home around 5:00 yesterday and COULD have started doing it, but I layed on the couch instead. The next few days are going to be very clean-filled.

    • Exactly…we got home around 5:00 also and I could have done all that stuff but I just flat out didn’t want to! haha! Great minds think alike!

  20. Glad you had such a great weekend! I met my half marathon goal and am happy at that 🙂

  21. im outta the loop too! it was too beautiful here in boston to be sitting on the computer all weekend! i took full advantage! happy anniversery!!!! glad you had a great weekend girlie!!

    TAKE THAT MCDONALDS!! 🙂 you got that right!

  22. I’m glad you guys had such a fun anniversary weekend!

  23. I always feel like I need a vaca when I return from a trip! Im glad you had a great weekend though!

  24. Glad you had a good anniversary weekend!

  25. Butternut squash fries? Never heard of those. It would be hard to beat sweet potato fries, but I suppose I could give them a fair chance 🙂

  26. Im glad you had a good weekend!!

    Butternut squash fries are just about the best thing ever eh? Oh I love them!

  27. It sounds like it was a lot of fun! I’ve heard a lot about Blue Mesa Grill-is it really good?

  28. Butternut fries are one of my top faves! I could eat them every day and never get tired of them! Sounds like a fantastic anniversary!

  29. I sat in the sun wishing I was in Austin! 🙂 See you in 20something days!

  30. Sounds like a super fun wknd!! And that burger and fries looks delish 🙂

Leave a Reply

