Happy Saturday!

Hey hey hey!! How is everyone this fine Saturday? No complaints from me! Last night Keith and I were total homebodies!! We watched rounds 2 and 3 of the NFL draft and just chilled! Boxer shorts, a tank top and glasses…boy was I sexy!! 😉 For dinner we did Rosemary Chicken! Easy, healthy and delicious! 

  
ROSEMARY CHICKEN WITH ZUCCHINI
 
1 pound new potatoes
2 carrots
2 small zucchini
2 tablespoons olive oil
2 tablespoons whole grain mustard
1 bunch of fresh rosemary
4 (6-ounce) boneless skinless chicken breasts
Salt and Pepper

Heat oven to 400 degrees F. Quarter the potatoes. Peel the carrots. Cut the carrots and zucchini into 2-inch sticks. 

Mix them in a bowl with olive oil, mustard, rosemary, ½ teaspoon salt and ¼ teaspoon pepper. Season the chicken with ½ teaspoon salt and ¼ teaspoon pepper. 

Place everything in a 9X13 baking dish. Roast for 25 minutes. Toss the vegetables, turn the chicken and continue roasting until chicken is cooked through, 20-25 minutes more. 

Yields: 4 servings
CALORIES 345; FAT 11g fat (2g saturated fat); CHOLESTEROL 94mg; SODIUM 933mg; CARBOHYDRATE 23g; FIBER 4g; SUGAR 4g; PROTEIN 37g

Oh slap me silly...this is good!

 

 

Today there isn’t much on the agenda. I slept in…SO needed it and I am about to head out for a run. It stormed so bad last night but today is absolutely gorgeous. Sunshine and not a cloud to be seen!!! Yay! 

Oh and if you missed it, go meet my mama and hear her amazing story here! With that, HAPPY SATURDAY!! 

Do you have a fun day planned?   

20 Responses

  1. Hope you have a great run. It’s been storming here since last night ick. Hoping it washes away all the pollen though. No outdoor activities today though. Have a great day!!!

  2. u have so many nice recipes – nice stuff.

  3. Sounds like a nice, relaxing Friday night!! It’s about to storm here, and it’s supposed to continue all weekend 😦 Oh well!

  4. We had a very similar Friday night! Love those low key nights in!! 🙂

  5. I love Rosemary! What a great looking meal! Have a relaxing day!

  6. OMG that chicken looks great. I went to a dog festival this morning with my dog and got sooooo many free goodies. Later, I am going to check out a house and then relax and spend the night with George Clooney….or Up In The Air

  7. We watched the draft in our lounging clothes, too. So nice.

    I am dong shopping and cleaning today, Fun!

  8. HAPPY SATURDAY!!
    that chicken looks AWEESOME and the veggies!
    productive day today!

  9. Glad the storm has passed in your area, it is pounding down hard where I am. Thinking of a nap hehe. Have a nice run and day!

  10. Hey loveee!
    i’m soooo jealous of your sleep in…i had class early!..tomorrow i’m making it until 10am!
    ENJOY your run in the beautiful SUN SUN!
    I have a glorious sunshine day planned with a long bike ride and lots of bikini wearing, plus grilling & frozen yogurt! ohhh boy i’m going all out! 🙂
    I hope your weekend is beyond fabulous!
    ~xoxo!

  11. love roasted veggies and chicken…i’ll be doing this one up :)…day’s off to a bad vibe for me…oh well, hope yours is better girl!

  12. Sounds like a great evening! Dinner looks delicious! I am baking all day today. I love it. It is raining and a bit chili, but it sounds so pretty and we have the windows open. I love it today, but tomorrow I will be over it!

  13. i love baking chicken over potatoes…SUCH a great combination 🙂

  14. Yum! Looks good!

  15. Hope you are having a fab run! We are getting the storms that you all had yesterday…it was actually really nice to have cool rainy weather for my race this morning…

    Also, I’m a firm believer that sweatpants/boxers, a tshirt and glasses are super hot. At least thats what I tell myself.

  16. oh i love friday nights like that….what a great recipe. i went on a glorious ride today 🙂

  17. That looks so simple and so delicious. your recipes are always great looking!

  18. Happy Saturday to YOU 🙂 I love rosemary!!

  19. Haha…so funny. I bought all the stuff to make this again minus the rosemary 😉 The olive oil/mustard combo is OUTRAGEOUS! Love it! Hope you’re enjoying your night 😀

  20. Your Friday night sounds a lot like mine! Yoga pants, tank top, movie, John and I asleep by 10:30….

Leave a Reply

