“Extraordinary” Thursday

Holler homies…it is Earth Day! Be sure to be GREEN today! Does it seem like the week is flying by? I think so! I just rocked out 10 miles…yup you know it! I averaged 8:11 pace! I also did a light 30 minute elliptical cool down…my legs needed some winding down after that run. And the elliptical while watching ESPN’s Mike & Mike In The Morning (yes I absolutely LOVE that show) was the perfect ending to a great workout morning! And I will give you one guess as to what I am doing now…coffee you say? How well you know me!

Moving along…dinner last night!!! Stuffed Bell Peppers anyone? For all you “Kelly Cookbook” owners out there the recipe can be found on page 28. I made Keith’s with lean ground beef and mine with Boca crumbles. Yum! Happy tummies here!

Keith's happy plate!

Oh heck yes!

In other news, I have added new products to my Opensky store.Β Under my tab above “How I SHOP” you can find all the information on my store. For my new readers,Β  it is a store that is filled with tried and true products by me and Keith! These are products thatΒ I use and recommend! And if you are looking for something that isn’t there…just ask me and I bet I can get it!! πŸ™‚

Want to hear the song I jammed to on mile 10 today? Since I was on the treadmill (at home) I was belting it out like no one’s business! I thought how funny the picture looked…me on mile 10 @ 7.4 singing this at the top of my lungs…haha! But it pumped me up totally!

What do youΒ do when you are totally alone and no is watching?

41 Responses

  1. Happy Thursday – I totally love Liz Phair and haven’t listened to her in ages. Thank you for posting song. Now I need to go get some updated Liz Phair!! Perfect song to rock out to on a run. I love stuffed poblanos and forget about stuffing other peppers.

  2. Hahah Liz Phair has some great girl music, love it!

  3. I love that song!! And I LOVE belting it out on my treadmill at home– I bet our neighbors can even hear me sometimes, lol.

    That dinner looks amazing!

  4. Oooh those peppers look awesome, chica! I dance around like a nutcase when no one is home. πŸ™‚

  5. My husband loves Mike & Mike. When he had a long commute he’d listen to them all morning. Then he’d talk about them like they were his friends. Well, Greenie said this… So funny you watch them.

  6. The stuffed bell peppers look awesome. I’ve never had them before.

    Are you sure you’re human? How do you BELT while running that fast?!

    I talk to myself when no one’s watching. πŸ˜›

  7. I totally dance when I’m by myself! Especially with a kid now! They love dancing!

  8. another 10 miles-you are a runner for sure girl! i can’t wait for friday πŸ™‚ oh maybe i talk to my puppy when no one is around!
    have a great day!

  9. When I’m alone and no one is watching (or at least I assume no one is watching)? I dance around in my undies. Yes ma’m…

  10. Haha I can’t wait to have my own little mini gym once I have my own house πŸ™‚ Complete with a mini kitchen connected – coffee maker… blender… you got it dude 8)

  11. Lately, I have been dancing when no one is home and I am almost always talking to myself. I often find myself laughing at what I am saying. I am like really Erica haha!
    Those peppers look great!

  12. Sing and dance to Glee in sweats while I should be studying:)

  13. Are you vegetarian? Looks good. I’ve been on a pork chops kick lately.
    Hmm , if I’m in a good mood, I sing or bop around when I’m alone…walk around naked going to the shower?!!
    Holy crapola runs girl. I think I asked before but why do you do the same mileage every day? I can’t imagine what it even feels like to feel good enough to do that…

    • No I am not vegetarian…I just don’t typically crave red meat. I don’t run the same amount everyday…sometimes I do 11 or 12 and other days I only do 8 or 9. But 10 is a number I like…haha…so it seems like I do 10 on most days. While I run the same amount I definitely change up the pace and incline (if inside) or my route (of outside).

  14. There isn’t much I do when no ones watching that I wouldn’t do in public. But I have no shame.

    I do randomly burst into song all the time. Life is more fun when you’re singing.

  15. sometimes good music is all you need to kick it up a notch πŸ™‚ fabulous run, my dear!

    with my orthotics, i wore Asics Nimbus, and had unsuccessfully (sometimes painfully) tried various brooks, saucony, and nikes. the orthotics were never fun to try and fit in shoes, and i’ve got wide feet to begin with, so shoe shopping isn’t my favorite thing to do!

  16. Love Liz Phair! I don’t know how you can kick out 10 miles on the treadmill! I get so frustrated after about 5.

    Those stuffed peppers look yummy. How can I get one of your cook books?

    • I can mail you a cookbook if you want one! They are $20 and it has 100 recipes (7 appetizers, 8 salads, 16 side dishes, 17 chicken dishes, 9 beef/turkey dishes, 15 seafood dishes, 2 pork dishes, 6 meatless meals, 7 breads, roll, & muffins, and 13 desserts). Plus every recipe comes with the serving size AND the nutritional information per serving!

  17. Oh, I want more info about the cookbook! Are there pictures in the book? What are some of the other recipes?

    Thanks πŸ™‚

    • Sure! They are $20 and it has 100 recipes (7 appetizers, 8 salads, 16 side dishes, 17 chicken dishes, 9 beef/turkey dishes, 15 seafood dishes, 2 pork dishes, 6 meatless meals, 7 breads, roll, & muffins, and 13 desserts). Plus every recipe comes with the serving size AND the nutritional information per serving! There aren’t pictures though! About 50% of the recipes under my How I Eat tab come from the cookbook and I am currently working on edition 2!!

  18. I definitely sing when no one is around! πŸ™‚

  19. i totally dance (and i am NOT a dancer!) my dogs bark and try to jump on me when i do that…they’re probably trying to get me to stop πŸ™‚

  20. I definitely watch Mike & Mike when I’m on the treadmill or elliptical! When I’m alone in the gym or when I’m out running I am totally a lip syncing fool!

  21. I love that song! I totally dance around, espeically with Midget N. She looooves to dance. We listen to music all day and bust out some moves.

    Those peppers look delicious!

  22. LOL….LOVE THAT SONG! If my treadmill wasn’t at the gym I’d prob do the same thing!!!!

  23. I sing a lot when no one is watching or looking. And sometimes if I’m running at my office gym and no one is there, I’ll raise my arms up like I’m winning a race!

  24. OMG I have stuffed bell peppers on my site today too! YOURS look amazing! πŸ™‚ I want those!

  25. I kinda wish my week was flying by, but with a ton of work it is a one step at a time approach most days.

  26. Happy Thursday!!

    Those stuffed bell peppers look delcious! You just made this pregnant woman drool… thanks for stopping by to say hi. I’m doing really well and my baby bump just keeps getting bigger. I hope to post an update in the next week or so.

    Take care

  27. Peppers look fantastic!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  28. Droooool I LOVE stuffed peppers πŸ˜€

    Oh I love dancing when nobody’s watching, and running around the house.

  29. I talk to myself. I sing out loud in my car too. I’ve been busted many times!

  30. The stuffed peppers look fantastic – wait you have a cookbook?! How awesome – if I read the correctly. I want that recipe!! Guess that means I should buy the cookbook right? πŸ™‚

  31. i love that song! and per usual, your dindin looks great.

  32. Oh I sing to myself while running…..even if everyone is watching!

    And those stuffed peppers look TOO good!!

  33. AMAZINGGG meal!
    OH i def sing/pray out loud in the car! HAHA i prob look soo crazayy

  34. when I’m all alone and no one is watching. I dance around in my undies. very risky business of me.

  35. I LOVE to rock it out on the treadmill! And I totally dance around my apartment when no one is there. I’ve also been known to carry on convos with my cats. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

