Wednesday Words

Humph…Wednesday. You ALL know how I feel about Wednesdays. If not, well I feel about Wednesdays like the rest of the world feels about Mondays. I don’t know what it is..but I hate the halfway point…of anything! There is just something about getting OVER the halfway point as opposed gettingย to the halfway point that makes me feel better!

But with all that said…Wednesday you can kiss my butt because I am going to SMILE all day long today! bahaha! ๐Ÿ™‚ So this morning has been baller! I rocked a recovery 10 miles (8:40 pace)ย and it went by so fast because I used a new playlist (Thanks Lindz) and it was like I was on a whole new run!

Does listening to a new playlist make your workouts go by faster?

Now, as usual, I have a one track mind of coffee and fuel. Yes, in that order. Clearly I have an addiction. Don’t judge! ๐Ÿ™‚

Dinner last night was spaghetti squash pasta! I love making pasta from that stuff! I topped with sauteed spinach, summer squash, tomato sauce and some eggplant meatballs! So so so good!!

Now tell me that doesn't look good?!

What is your favorite color? The reason I ask is because I found a cool website thatย tells youย what your favorite color says about your personality. My favorite color is RED! Which means: “Bright and dramatic, red is the color of love, joy and bravery. Rooms that are painted red are often warm and cheery while people who wear red are often energetic, optimistc indivuals who love attention and being in the spotlight. Those who love red live life to the fullest and are tenacious and determined in their endeavors.” ย SOUNDS LIKE ME! ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you agree with what it says about you and your favorite color?

45 Responses

  1. Eggplant meatballs?? YUM!! Ummm my favorite color is pink, but I am certainly not gentle and calm…lol!

  2. Eggplant meatballs sounds interesting for sure.
    I have heard abou the color theory before…i heard for example that wearing purple indicates = leadership, etc…
    i just think ..who the hell takes the time and money to research that stuff??

    • my comment is in good humor also ๐Ÿ™‚
      i am only having a laugh at it…when i re-read it , it sounds snotty…not the way i intended!

      i spend all day just staring ahead…doing nothing…so those researchers are genuises compared to me ๐Ÿ™‚

    • My grandmother was a color psychologist. Unfortunately I didn’t learn that until after she had passed away, but the first thing I said when I heard it was, “That’s a job!?!!” Haha. I think it sounds fun ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Eggplant meatballs!? Yum! I need to give those a try!

    My favorite color is green, which means that I am “affectionate, loyal, and frank.” Yep!

  4. Hey girl – I think a playlist can definitely help with a workout. I love spaghetti squash. YUM. My favorite color would likely be blue. And according to that site I am definitely “reliable, and sensitive and always make an effort to think of others.” to a fault.

  5. Wow, they got me spot-on. My favorite color is white (even though I realize it’s not really a color, but whatever). And I’m totally obsessed with cleanliness. I’m “organized and logical and don’t have a great deal of clutter, either tangible or psychological, in their lives.” And this: “People who prefer white to other colors are usually the type to get things done in a timely fashion.”

    That’s me to a T. Cool site.

  6. I SO agree with the playlist things. My longest runs happen when I put together a new kick-ass playlist.

    My favorite color is purple and the summary was off, until it said it’s the fav color of many teenage girls. Maybe THAT’S why I can’t stop listening to Justin Bieber. hahaha

  7. I love spaghetti squash:)
    And having a good playlist definitely gets my workouts going in the morning! I like the color website! My favorite is color is yellow and purple! Can we have two favorite colors haha!

  8. I feel about Tuesdays the way you feel about Wednesdays. Good thing I forgot what day it was yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I could never be so decisive as to actually pink a favorite color…what does THAT say about me? hahaa

  9. Cool website. I always gravitate to purple and blues. I’m a combination of the two descriptions. Very accurate!

  10. Eggplant meatballs???WIll definately be trying that recipe!
    Red is my fave color too and yes, I think that is a pretty accurate description.

  11. My favorite color is pink and I do think this is pretty accurate:

    Pink is associated with gentleness, softness and calm. Those who choose pink as their favorite color are often calm and sensitive and care about other feelings. Pink lovers are also generally sympathetic and compassionate and dislike controversy of any kind.

  12. I usually add a new song or two a week to mix it up a little- because it definitely helps the workout move along!

  13. mine are yellow & pink & i do agree w/ what that site says! so interesting. thanks for the link, kelly!

  14. Eggplant meatballs…yum! Love spaghetti squash too! Mine is green and it is dead on. I asked my husband his, which is black, and it was right on it! That is pretty crazy!

  15. I love running to a new playlist, it’s so exciting. Also, when I’ve been using the same one for too long I know how many songs are left until I’m done running and get tired.

  16. Playlist are key for me! I went running yesterday and my ipod battery ran out ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It made the run go by much slower!

    My favorite color is green! the explanation is exactly like me too!

  17. Dinner looks delicious!

    My favorite color is blue, it says If blue is your favorite color you love harmony, are capable, reliable, and sensitive and always make an effort to think of others.

    I would say this to be true.

  18. Mine is pink and it fits me to the T: Pink is associated with gentleness, softness and calm. Those who choose pink as their favorite color are often calm and sensitive and care about other feelings. Pink lovers are also generally sympathetic and compassionate and dislike controversy of any kind.

    Well, maybe not the calm part. I am only calm sometimes. What a fun site! Thanks for posting it. and you just made me want coffee. It try to only allow myself coffee 2-3 times a week (usually Tue and Thur) and today’s a Wednesday and I WANT IT!!

  19. A new playlist is sometimes KEY to a good workout! My favorite color is always changing so what does that mean!? It’s probably most often blue though… which says I’m calm and tranquil. Not that accurate ๐Ÿ˜›

  20. I don’t listen to enough music that’s really super up-beat, I usually go for the calm or just laid-back sounds, so listening to music has never really been beneficial to me. XD I recently discovered that my workouts (at the gym, at least) go by a lot faster if I’m reading a magazine rather than watching tv… hmm.

    My favorite color is red, and I sort of agree with some of it but I HATE being in the spotlight!

  21. My favorite color is green and I kind of agree with it. Very interesting though!

  22. Blue, definitely, if periwinkle had been an option, I would have picked that!

  23. Favorite color: Green
    It says I’m affectionate, loyal, and frank. Yes, definitely on the frank. I have little filter ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m working on the affectionate and I’m fiercely loyal to a choice few. Quality friendships, not quantity!

  24. Yum Yum Yum- eggplant meatballs? How inventive. I bet I would absolutely fall over and drool. Delish!

    I love the things that the colors say about you! So interesting to me! Red is a great color. I think my favorite is perhaps green. The lighter, more limey shade of green if I can be so specific! Ha!

    Happy wednesday, lovie!

  25. I have to change up my playlist pretty often or I get bored. I also use Pandora on my iphone for variety.

  26. My favorite color is yellow = creative. Hmmm, I guess.

    Your dinner made my stomach growl!

  27. Your definitely RED then girl! Haha. I’ll have to check that out. Your meatballs look good!! Well…eggplant balls? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Either way, they look good I made turkey ballers a while ago.
    And I still eat regular pasta…hope I’m not backlashed in the blogosphere for that!! – but I LOVE squashes – roasted Acorn is so sweet – I even eat the burnt outside…it fills your belly up though pretty quick…after the fact ๐Ÿ˜‰

  28. Hah I checked – white and brown maybe? sooo not me in that I don’t have my crap together…

  29. New play lists definitely give me more ‘pep in my step’ when I workout! I am actually in need of a new one now!

    My favorite color/s are pink and yellow! ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. Those eggplant meatballs look really yummy! I once told someone that my fav vegetable was marinara sauce ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. My favorite color is green. I’ll have to go see what that means now!

  32. My favorite color is green. I do agree that I can be emotional, frank, loyal, value relationships, etc. But I am NOT calm! LOL

    So funny how you hate Wednesdays. I’ve never heard of that.

  33. ahh hope ur wedensday is GREAT!
    i LOVE ORANGE! im kina obessed! i live in a fat state too btw..ugh! SC!

  34. Sometimes I listen to music to pass the time on easy runs, and always do in the gym when I elliptical, but I NEVER ever do when I am doing a hard workout. I would rather be in tuned with my body for the hard stuff as strange as that sounds.

  35. My favorite colors are red & green (how Christmas-y)! I can’t choose between the two!
    I don’t know why but I just can’t get into eggplant…maybe I’ll like it in meatballs ๐Ÿ™‚

  36. I love those meatballs!! My fav color is yellow and yes I agree with that ๐Ÿ™‚

  37. listening to a playlist helps a LOT in making workouts go by quickly! now if only i could get my iPod to word…

  38. That spaghetti squash pasta looks SO good!! Its a lot like what Im having for lunch today! lol

    My favorite color is yellow – so according to the site Im full up on cheer and happiness. I would have to agree (for the most part).

  39. Ok – two things. One – I’m the SAME way, after a workout I am SO ready for my coffee fix! Sometimes its what gets me through that last mile – envisioning the iced coffee waiting for me at home. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And two – I NEED to try spaghetti squash, I have yet to and am now convinced I’ve been missing out this whole time. Mm.

  40. I’m an Orange girl.

    ORANGE

    Orange is to red as Betty is to Veronica, often the color that gets the least attention, overshadowed by the brilliance of its peers, red and yellow. Associated with Thanksgiving, fall, spice and warmth, orange is the only color named after an object. It is believed that lovers of orange are social creatures who get along with almost everyone. Orange fans hate being alone and many believe that wearing something orange, or sitting in an orange room or on an orange couch will cheer you up if you’re feeling grumpy.

    Pretty close – although I don’t feel overshadowed at all, usually. I love orange because it’s such a happy color. ๐Ÿ˜€

  41. I just picked up those eggplant meatballs over the weekend and was trying to think of what to serve them with. This is perfect!! Thanks!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  42. Well, I love eggplant and I’d love to try those meatballs!

Leave a Reply

