No Sunshine Saturday

Good morning. Yes, despite the gloominess I am trying to stay positive and happy on this ugly Saturday morning. I am dealing with RAIN ALL DAY!  Blech! Oh well…at least my yard will be happy. Hope it’s thirsty!

As I mentioned, yesterday, the weather definitely affects my mood but I am determined not to let it take me down today! 🙂 I sincerely hope that wherever you are…the sun gods are smiling down on you!

Backing up to last night, Keith and I were big lazy bums and we loved every minute of it. Keith made homemade pizza and I wasn’t really feeling it. Sorry babe…but it did look delicious. My stomach was more in the mood for something a little tamer…oats for dinner anyone?! Yes please!

Keith's Pizza Pie

In my mix: 3 tablespoons oats, 1 tablespoon dried cranberries, 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/3 cup water, 1/8 teaspoon of cinnamon and mix it all together. Microwave for about 2-3 minutes.

Then we watched a dumb movie, Accepted. It was actually just what we needed…a feel good, dumb comedy that you don’t have to think about. There were definitely some laugh out loud parts. Nothing like good laughs before heading to bed!

We love comedy’s so send me some recommendations!!

Tonight we are heading out to one of favorite restaurants, Gloria’s, with my mom, stepdad Jim, my brother Josh and his girlfriend Christina for a fun dinner! Should be a great time and I will have pictures tomorrow!! Woot! Enjoy your Saturday everyone!

What big plans do you have for today?

Oh and in case you missed it, here’s you chance to weigh in on fairy tales!

   

33 Responses

  1. Dinner sounds fun, my plan for today is grocery shopping (blah) and date night, since last night I was not feeling good at at all. Have a great day Kelly!

  2. Weather definitely affects my mood too. But like you said, your yard will definitely appreciate it. As much as I’ve loved all the sunny days we’ve been having, I’m ready for a bit of rain to so it will clear out all of this pollen, ick!

    Have a great Saturday, Kelly!! 🙂

  3. I have nothing planned for today and it’s dreary here, too! Drats.
    If you haven’t seen Juno, that’s only one of the best comedies of all time. Even if you have, rewatch it! I also love to rewatch My Big Fat Greek Wedding even though I’ve seen it 20+ times

    • I LOVE Juno! Hilarious! I also liked Adventureland…did you see that one? Really good. I also loved Little Miss Sunshine and then by the same producers, Sunshine Cleaning. Both excellent! Have a great Saturday, Evan!

  4. I’m feeling your with the no sunshine Saturday. Kind of killed the plans of being outdoors!

  5. Hey girl. Hope the rain blows over quickly. Thankfully we have sunshine today – though it’s much cooler than it’s been. I was just getting used to the tank tops on the weekends, now I have to dig out the sleeves again today. My dad and sis are coming up for lunch (they live an hour away) and I’m super excited. Take advantage of the rainy day and do something fun like try a new recipe and stay in PJs all day!

  6. I have to work today, so today won’t be all that exciting. I do have tomorrow off and my boy is taking me to brunch!

  7. I have NO big plans today, which I LOVE. I have to clean, which I hate but that’s okay. I tried to make the gluten free naan and it majorly FAILed last night. Oh well! I’ll have to try it again another time. ENjoy your weekend 🙂

  8. i LOVE oats for dinner!!!! soo yummy 🙂 altho that home made pizza looks AWESOME!! have a great saturday..today im gona be by the pool/volleyball courts all day laying out!

  9. Have you ever seen the movie Flirting with Disaster? It’s a funny one 🙂

    That pizza looks amazing…can’t believe you passed it up!!! But your oats look yummy too 🙂

    It’s gross here too…ugh, April showers, right?

  10. Ahahaha… I’ve seen that movie and you’re right. It’s just kinda “eh”. I hope the rain stops a little at some point to give you some sunshine! 🙂

  11. Ugh it’s POURING here too! I hate it!

  12. There went my 60-65 mile ride. I do hope that the rain goes away tonight so I can do it tomorrow. Looks like I’ll be running (jogging) in the rain today. I just have that and the weekly grocery shop. PS – Keith’s pizza looks delish!! (But I do love some breakfast for dinner!!) Love ya!

  13. How could you deny the pizza?! Sorry, pizza anyday over oats for me. It’s 40, cloudy with flurries in Detroit. Major blllaaahhh!

  14. I can’t handle rain my friend. We are in it today too 😦 Boo hoo….I love sun!

    Your oats are so inventive and delicious looking! I do love a good bowl of oats 😉

    I hope you have a fab day doll

    XXOO

  15. his pizza looks great! how did you not eat any though oats are a top pic too 🙂
    enjoy the rain-at least you don’t feel guilty laying around all day 😉

  16. Your tummy must have been out of sorts to pass up that gem Keith cooked up! :0…Accepted…? that’s about College kids right? Uh…I watched Alvin the Chipmunks: The Squeakueal…and I don’t care what anyone says – those chipmunks are darned cute ;).
    My Big Fat Greek Wedding is a good one too. And Dumb and Dumber is the ultimate.

  17. Stupid funny movies are my favorite. Anything with Will Farrel, bu especially Old School and Anchorman. Have you seen Whip It? Or Mean Girls? Those are my current favorites.

    • Loved Mean Girls…they have it on reruns all the time on TBS and I am such a sucker! I haven’t ever seen Whip It, but since we are bascally the same person (seperated at birth) then I know I will like it! 🙂

  18. I’ve never even heard of that movie. I need to get back in the movie loop. I think we are staying in tonight to watch something. Maybe the Blind Side or Inglorious Basterds. We may be the only ones who haven’t seen those. Told you we were out of the movie loop 🙂

  19. Nope, no sun gods here in NYC! I did a reporting gig all day outside and shivered through every embarrassing sex question I had to ask random guys walking on the street. At least some of them were cute though! 😉

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  20. Ohhh I like your oatmeal idea!! 🙂

    -emily

  21. LOVE Gloria’s! Have to sit onthe patio though! Hope the weather cooperates for you! We are actually going out to a early anniversary dinner at Bailey’s Prime Plus, a new, delish steakhouse here in DFW!
    Funny movies…The Ugly Truth, Hangover, and I could name a million more, old and new. I love stupid, potty humor movies! The Ugly Truth is def one of my faves though!

  22. Don’t let the weather get to ya. Easier said then done, I know…

  23. I was just talking to my friend about a funny movie–Baby Mama. It has Tina Fey in it and she’s awesome in everything. 🙂

    Today my boyfriend and I went for a 20 mile bike ride. Now, relaxing. 🙂

  24. I like movies like 40 year old virgin and Knocked up. They are so dumb, but too funny. Never seen Accepted.

    The weather really affects my mood too..I should probably move to a sunnier climate. I think we get maybe two warm sunny months a year

  25. Weather affects my mood BIG TIME and it was cruddy here today, too 😦 We made homemade pizza tonight and it was good, but it wasn’t as good as the idea of it. Still hit the spot though, I was hungry. Just one of those people that once slices scratches the itch and I want to move on to something else, I guess!

  26. Saw your profile on another page. Glad I read your well-written and informative blog. Look forward to following you here. Cheers!

  27. […] had a new oatmeal combo inspired by Kelly’s post I read yesterday.  I couldn’t remember the exact combo for these cranberry oats […]

  28. Your oatmeal looks sooo good!

    And I love mindless comedies, especially to watch while I’m spending hours on my bike trainer…it gets super boring and the mindless comedies help pass the time fo sho!

Leave a Reply

