Shopping Success

Hey guys! Let me sing you a song, “Rain, Rain Go Away…Rain on Me Another Day!” haha! Yup…it is a little wet here today but the good news is that according to the weatherman (who is never wrong…um…right) it supposed to be beautiful tomorrow and Sunday! Woot Woot! I guess I can handle one day of ickiness!

So lunch at Whole Foods was fun! Look at my cute mom and brother! I am biased but with good reason!! 🙂

Hello Pretty Family!

 Then Mama and I went shopping and she got me this great dress! It doesn’t look like much on the hanger but trust me…it is way cute on!!

I will totally rock this!

Now I am home and guiltily watching What Not To Wear reruns! Hey…it’s raining what else you gonna do? haha! I hope everyone is having a GREAT Friday afternoon! BYE!!!

Later Gators!

Any big plans for tonight?!

27 Responses

  1. That is a hot dress! I bet you will look smokin’ hot in it. 🙂

  2. Look at your adorable contagious smile! HAHA I love it. Also? try the dress on!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks for the compliment on the shoes. They were $16 and worn out …. I haven’t found a replacement. The boyf even glued the sole’s back on them!!!!

  3. u r gorgeous

    your brother and mom are wonderful looking too.

  4. Sounds like you made the most of the day! Love the dress. Have a great night.

  5. How old is your brother? Cute dress! You’ll have to model it for us when you get dolled up 🙂 Are you a dress-wearer usually?

    • My brother is 3 years younger than me…so he is 25. Cutie huh?! I am not usually a dress wearer although it seems like I have been lately! But only when I go out…I basically spend my entire day in jeans and tees! haha!

      • Yes is he taken? LOL. Does he run as well or the rest of your family? Yeah, tees and shorts are the most comfortable. Hope you get some sunshine outside of that rain :(.

    • Yeah…my brother has been dating his girlfriend for almost 4 years now. They will most likely get married once he finishes graduate school. He is not a runner…but he is a great athlete. I haven’t ever seen him try anything and not be great! He is awesome!

  6. Beautiful color!!! Makes me think of the ocean…sigh. 🙂

  7. Love the dress!! You will totally rock it!! 🙂

  8. That dress is such a gorgeous color!
    Tonight I’m carb loading 🙂 I’ll probably be hitting the sack early so I’ll be well rested for tomorrow’s race!

  9. you’re so cute 🙂 i’m planning on stuffing my face and sleeping. in that order 🙂

  10. You and your mom look so much alike! I look like none of my parents.
    We were going to go out for dinner, but couldnt get reservations until 9 😦

  11. I love that dress!

    I have some pretty crazy plans for tonight. We’re renting Julie and Julia and staying inside and out of the CRAZY windstorm.

  12. LOVE the dress and the color will look great on you!

    I have plans to hike tomorrow…we’ll see if the weather holds! Off to get in my exercise for the day…then I will “join” you on the couch! My big Friday night plans are to finish the last Weeds DVD…can’t wait!

  13. That’s a really cute dress! Love the color 🙂

    I sort of wish it would rain here cuz it’s getting wat too humid!!

    Enjoy your weekend 😀

  14. Love the dress!!! Bummer about the rain-it was sunny and perfect here but I got a bit crispy at the pool.

  15. You look so cute! I’m being a huge dork and just messing around on the computer tonight. Hey, that’s what happens when you pop bottles on a THURSDAY. I felt icky all day long. Lord, I’m too old for that shit!

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  16. I love What Not To Wear! Such a great show 🙂

    And what a gorgeous dress!! 😀

  17. oh that dress is gonna be sexxxxy! hot stuff girl!

    and yes, my kiddo prefers good food over junk. i am actually going to be posting on this in a few days or so, food choices, etc. i think you will like it, post is not fully fleshed out but it’s half done 🙂

  18. I love that hot dress! You’re going to wear it OUT!

    Your family is beautiful. Oh, hello there sexy brother!

  19. Great dress! I actually lounged around with an old friend that came home for Easter. What did we do?! Watched What Not To Wear, of course!

  20. Stacy and Clinton! They crack me up.I do believe that dress would meet their rules and if you get chilly, you can always throw on a jacket that hits just below the waist to “pull you in” whether you need it or not…which you don’t 😉 Do you have the peep-toe shoes or a great wedge to “elongate your legs” ? I love their universal rules.

    My weekend plans involve going to see my family in MS (road trip!!) and getting in a 10 mile training run at some point. That’s about it.

  21. I was watching WNTW last night!! Love them! You look so great in bright colors and I can’t wait to see you model that dress. 🙂 What are you going to do with all this Saturday sunshine? Today is a 40 mile ride for me…ouch for the seat!

  22. Love this dress! You better be sharing pictures soon!!

Leave a Reply

