Thursday Thoughts

Is it Thursday? Really? I guess being sick on Monday has really thrown me for a loop. I am completely operating one day off! 🙂 This morning has been nice. I just rocked out 11 miles (@ 8:24 pace) followed by a 15 minute cool down on the elliptical and I feel really good! HOLLA!

So after everyone’s opinions and comments (thank you) I have officially decided to order the Physique 57 program. YAY! Once it comes in and I start it up I will give updates! This will hold me over until I start Insanity with Katie!! woot woot! (as if I need more exercise…I quote from Sex and The City…”I HAVE AN ADDICTION SIR!” haha!)

Other things of note…let’s revisit the last few days in the Bruneman household, shall we?

  • Sunday: horribly sick…couldn’t get off the bathroom floor for 36 hours kind of sick
  • Neglected to shower because I felt so bad…we counted and I went officially 66 hours with no shower…yes it was gross
  • Monday: tripped over my computer cord causing me to crash violently onto my hard tile kitchen floor; smashing my favorite coffee cup and a plate to pieces plus severely bruising  my right hip, knee and elbow. I am pretty.
  • Tuesday: thought it might be fun to play catch with chocolate pudding…don’t ask…it ended up all over my kitchen wall, window, blinds and backdoor.
  • Tuesday (again): Spice rack on the pantry door breaks…spilling spices and glass everywhere. I am tired of cleaning up broken glass!
  • Wednesday: walked into the kitchen only to be 2 inches deep in water…apparently the sink was backed up. Who knew that shoving 2 pounds of flounder down the disposal was a bad thing? Hum…I guess I didn’t.
  • Here’s to THURSDAY and MAKING IT GREAT! 🙂 All in all it could be a lot worse right?!

Can you top my week so far?

40 Responses

  1. Oh my! That sounds like a pretty bad week! I’m trying to think of bad things from my week… does my keyboard not working correctly count? the space bar and “L” key are not pressing down correctly so I keep having to press them more than usual. annoying.
    Have a good day!

  2. p.s.- I thought my 2.64 miles at an 8:48 average pace was good! lol. You keep my ego in check 😉

  3. Man– you have had a WEEK! Hope Thursday starts to turn things around for you, girl!

  4. Have a great Thursday girl! I am hoping to make it a good one because it is my last day of work this week. 🙂

  5. I need that picture. I am finding it hard to read how great you are doing with your exercise…may need a break…but I love you.

    • Jenn…I understand. I hope things get better for you and come back to my blog when you are ready!! I love you too girl!! I promise I get it….

  6. Sounds like you’ve had one heck of a week! But you kept on running so kuddos to that. We had a cabinet fall off the wall many years back (shoddy work by previous owner) and to this day I still find shards of glass randomly.

  7. I’m glad you’re feeling better now!!

  8. Yikes. I’m happy to say I can’t top you. Here’s hoping the rest of your week doesn’t involve food spills, bruises or minor floods. Or nights spent in the bathroom!

  9. what a crazy week! seriously it can only get better 🙂

  10. hahahahahhaa you poor thing! I can’t help but laugh. Maybe it’s the way you wrote everything out.

    Glad you’re feeling better!! 🙂

    I had that cat poster on my wall as a teeny-bopper!!!! I haven’t seen that image in YEARS. How awesome.

  11. That sounds like a brutal week! i agree that it can only get better 🙂

  12. Oh man that’s a rough one! But just think how great next week will be in comparison? 😉

    I hope you have a GREAT day today, little lady!

  13. you win 🙂 what a week you have had and it is only Thursday! hope the rest of your week is better. Charlotte and Samantha thought the cat picture was hilarious!

  14. Oh wow!

    I’m going to need an elaboration on the pudding incident at some point 🙂

  15. You need a brand new week to start. Cuz this one definitely hasn’t been going well for you! 😦

    I broke my garbage disposal when I tried to shove corn cobs into it. Bad idea! Haha.

  16. You make me tired just reading this post. The rest of this week has got to better!

  17. Wow and I thought that my one bad day was bad! I must say that you and I sound like we’d have quite the competition in the clumsy/clutzy arena… Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

  18. wow you have had one crazy week so far… hope the rest of it is easy peasy 🙂

    I am looking forward to 4:30 so I can go home and start my weekend 🙂

  19. YIKES!!! i don’t know if i can top that this week, but i’ve had my fair share before! here’s to having a better Thursday… 🙂

  20. Oh my, what a terrible week! I love how you stay positive :). Hang in there, it can only go up from here!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  21. wow, woman you deserve a vacation! that kind of week would make me want to hide out in my bedroom and never see the light of day. maybe keith was playing an april fools joke on you all week? but thats a mean one….

  22. I am so excited for Insanity!!!

    My week has been like that too (except for being sick…). I have spilled an entire french press FULL of coffee all over the stove and counter twice now, and this morning I was boiling milk in the microwave and it spilled over. Yesterday same thing happened with the soup at my office. And then I woke up to 3 inches of snow this morning. Grrrr

  23. Oh man lady, you have had some week! Here’s to hoping your weekend is less eventful.

  24. Holy crap! You are an inspiration to just be in good spirits after the week you’ve had. You’d best be having some AMAZING days here in the near future.

  25. That is a bad week! Dang…I should stop complaining about the RAIN!

  26. hey gorgeous girlie!!
    wowza you have had quite the week!! way to have a SUPER POSITIVE attitude and make it out with a smile 😉 I heart you sooooo much! and hope you have a great thursday!!!
    xoxo!

  27. Holy smokes girl! I broke THREE mugs one after another on Tuesday night. After I broke the third I couldn’t help but laugh! What are the odds?

  28. Nice run and what an interesting week hah! Good thing you feel better though!

  29. Wow! What a week. Here’s to a better day!!

  30. WOW!! Thats quite the week eh?

  31. Holy cow! What a week!

  32. Wow! Thank goodness you had a killer run this morning to get out all your frustration!!! 🙂

  33. Oh my gosh not more bad plumbing! Sorry girl I DEFINITELY know how that goes!

  34. Eeek!! That is a rough week. I hope it starts to turn around.

    And I cracked up at your “I’m pretty” statement. My sister and I always say “You’re so pretty” to people when they do something ridiculous. LOL

  35. Yikes, sounds like it’s a good thing that March is over, chica!! Poor darling!

Leave a Reply

