Saturday Re-Cap

So last night was a BLAST!!! We went to  Fogo de Chao and Keith was so surprised! Like I said he has been wanting to go there forever so when we pulled up in front of the restaurant he was so happy. To see him light up was the best part of the night!!

Here is the set up:

Step 1: Sit down, relax, and enjoy a drink while we explain the Fogo® dining experience.

Step 2: Visit our gourmet salad and sides bar. Enjoy over 30 items including fresh-cut vegetables, imported cheeses, cured meats and Brazilian side dishes.

Step 3: Turn your card green side up, signaling that you are ready for our gaucho chefs to begin tableside service.

Step 4: Choose from the 15 cuts of delectable fire roasted meats that are brought to your table, sliced, and served by our gaucho chefs.

Step 5: When you are satisfied, flip the disc to the red side until you are ready for more offerings.

Step 6: If you wish, end the meal with one of our delicious desserts.

The salad bar WAS amazing and I could have easily just eaten that!!  The main meat I dined on was lamb while Keith sampled ALL! It was so fun!

Let the night begin!

Our favorite dining partners!

Eat Up Baby!

We got complimentary desserts for the birthday boys! Keith got NY style strawberry cheesecake!

Jim chose Key Lime Pie!

We had so much fun!!

 After we left the restaurant we headed back to my mom’s house to watch the second half of the West Virgina/Kentucky game and eat Guinness Cake!

Guiness Cake Ala ME!

It was SO good!

We went home full and happy!!! Happy Birthday Keith and Jim!!! 🙂

32 Responses

  1. Oh that looks like such a fun celebration. Interesting place! Do people still eat lamb with mint jelly? When I had it as a kid my mom would always serve it with that.

  2. I LOVE birthdays. I have this weird thing where if I’m with you on your birthday you HAVE to have a cake/brownies/cookies/etc. and blow out candles! It’s just a birthday must. My sis-in-law didn’t have bday cake/candles in SO many years and I think this year I made her feel like a kid again 😉 Awesome planning for your huz’s bday…that cake sounds awesome, Chris would definitely give that a shot!

  3. Looks like such a blast! Wish I could have tried that cake….yum!

  4. My husband has always wanted to go to a brazilian steakhouse. There are quite a few in the city but we haven’t gone to one yet. I love that they put candles in everyone’s dessert! too funny!

  5. That place looks good! Glad you had fun 🙂

  6. Aw, you two are way cute! Sounds like a fun night!

  7. That looks like so much fun! Cute dress and necklace combo. Glad keith had a great birthday!

  8. That restaurant sounds delicious! I love huge salad bars!!

  9. Yay on a good time!! Love that necklace by the way

  10. Fogo is pretty awesome, but SO much food 😉 sounds like kieth had a great bday weekend!

  11. Glad you had such a good night..and I love your necklace! Gotta love the pop of color like that!

  12. I agree, the salad bar is amazing!! 🙂

  13. Double desserts is the perfect birthday!

  14. Great night!

    I want to make key lime pie. I need to investigate a low-sugar alternative without using Splenda. Hmmmmm….

  15. What a fun night!!! That sounds like such a cool restaurant!

  16. Oh, happy birthday to the birthday boys! That is the perfect place to celebrate. I have never been before, but my husband loves that place. I am dying to get to that salad bar though. He never wastes the space in his belly with the veggies, so I am sure I will take care of his share too!

  17. hey gorgeous girlie!!! awww what a FABULOUS dinner! such a neat restaurant! I hope you have been having a great sunday…I know you love your sundays!! 🙂
    xoxo!

  18. Happy Birthday(s)…they’re your parents right? …and you need a bigger slice of cake ;)…Hope the b-ball game worked out for ya.

  19. looks like fun! there is a fogo de choa in minneapolis that has been on my list of places to try for a long time now. i need to get there soon!

  20. Looks like a fun celebration and nice evening! I love how both you and your mom are rockin the turqoise…….and kudos to y’all for having room for cake after all that food! 🙂

  21. Whata fun night! ANd you looked so cute to boot! 🙂

  22. What a cool place!! I think I ate at a similar place for my high school graduation, but not nearly as cool!

  23. AWW how fun! what an awesome meal too!!! happy bithday to 2 awesome men in your life!

  24. Happy Bday Keith & Jim!
    On a funny note I just typed in myhealthypassion.com and was so confused! I usually click on your blog from reader or my favorites and never realized it was at wordpress!
    Have a great Monday!

  25. Happy birthday to your hubby! What a fun way to celebrate! It all looks delicious 🙂

  26. So glad Keith had such a great birthday weekend! (It is a birthday season after all!)

  27. What a wonderful night for the birthday boys!! Love it! I’ve always wanted to go to Fogo! Looks delicious and fun!

  28. Sounds like a perfect Birthday surprise.

    And I have to add this Let’s Goooo Mountaineers!

  29. I love that restaurant for the salad bar, my husband for the meat, so its a win win! At one point though, he said “you better flip your meat card to green already!”

    Hope you feel better!!!

  30. I live near Austin and Fogo is where my bf and I went for our anniversary last year! Needless to say it was PAINFUL cause everything was so good and I wanted to taste it all! Glad you enjoyed it as well.

Leave a Reply

