Love My Racers!

Happy Friday afternoon! Are you enjoying the day? I am trying to soak up the last of this fabulous sunshine because it is supposed to start raining tonight and all day tomorrow. But then Sunday it is supposed to be gorgeous again. So okay…one day of ickiness…I can handle that! But I want to spend this afternoon sending some RACE DAY LOVE to a few special people!

First up, I want to sent out a shout out to Pen!ย She is running the ING Georgia Marathon this Sunday! She is awesome and I am really excited for her! Believe in yourself, girl…you will be great!

Second, we have Richard!! My buddy is running the LA Marathon this Sunday! This is another amazing runner! He is a marathon nut!! He is going to break 4 hours…I just KNOW it!

Next up, we have Meganย who is running the New York City Half Marathon on Sunday, too!! She is in to win it! haha…girlfriend is going out all and racing it! You go girl! For anyone who doesn’tย already know she is SMOKIN FAST! ๐Ÿ™‚

Are you racing this weekend? Tell me about it so I can root for you too!! ๐Ÿ™‚

35 Responses

  1. You are the sweetest! I’m running a (slow) 5k on Sunday if that counts ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Wow!! Good luck everyone, including you Lauren!

  3. Not this weekend, but next weekend I am!
    Good luck everyone!
    & 5ks definitely count!!! Or else, I’d be very upset! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Good luck to everyone!!

  5. teehee i’m not racing but you can cheer for me anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’m not racing this weekend, but I do plan to go for an amazing walk in Central Park tomorrow! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful weekend!

  7. Good Luck, everyone! I hope everyone has PERFECT weather.

    I will be racing (crawling?) the Twisted Ankle half marathon in Georgia in May. I’m so excited I can barely sit still!! I’m going to tackle a mountain and live to tell about it. Hopefully.

  8. Good luck to everyone!! Lee from inmytummy is running the ING half marathon too!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kelly, when is your marathon?? Is it on Sunday??

    • Goodluck Lee!!

      No my next marathon is going to be NYC Marathon which isn’t until the second week of November. The one this Sunday is the NYC Half Marathon. Thanks for checking though!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. WOW so many people racing!! That is awesome! Im not a racer – Im SLLLOOWW!!! lol but Im good with that.

  10. Good luck runners!! I’m glad I’m not running this weekend because Colorado is right in the middle of an extreme blizzard! I would wish I was running a race if I lived somewhere warm…say Texas? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. I raced myself in the pool today…does that count? I have totally had 2 pair of those pink mizunos!! Have a great weekend!

  12. Good luck everyone!

  13. I’m running the JC Stone 50k in Pittsburgh! im praying for no achy knees tmr. thanks!

  14. Running in a St. Pat’s 5K tomorrow with 4000 other Irishmen! Recovery drink – Guinness!

  15. Yes m’am! Tobacco Road 1/2 in NC on Sunday! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. I’m racing tomorrow – a SEVEN K!! Automatic PR ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. Me! I’m also running the ING Georgia, but I’m running the half.

  18. Oh, I just noticed that I was mentioned in the comments!

  19. Nope not racing, just racing around town with our 8 yr old swimmer, lots of swim “stuff” this weekend. We are embracing her passion for swimming! I did have my own personal smile this morning. I broke 10 miles in under 80 mins. 79.42 to be exact. I have never, ever done this before. Perhaps because it was Friday, perhaps it was my stylin new compression socks ( Bella thought they were “cute” hee hee), perhaps it was the frustration that my poor 8 yr old is sick with an ear infection after just getting over pneumonia and now a second set of ear tubes ( surgery, ummm dont think so) is being discussed. So, I just “ran it out”. Total bliss. We shall see how I feel tomorrow. Even if I am sore, just the weakness and stress leaving my body! Have a great weekend, good luck to those who are racing.

  20. Get Lucky 7k in Minneapolis tomorrow – woot!

  21. I’m racing my butt around town doing the grocery store shuffle ๐Ÿ™‚ I used to run 3-4 races per month with my hubs pre-skylar, now i just run for fun and dont race. I dont talk much about it on my blog and kinda downplay it, but I do run but just for fun, never for times. All my halves, marathons, 10 and 5k competitive days are long gone and now i just float with my yoga and run very carefree!

  22. I’m not racing anywhere other than to my couch, but I think it’s so sweet of you to give shout outs to those who are running!! You are just the sweetest most thoughtful person, Kelly! I bet you made their day!

  23. Go racers Go! I was supposed to do a charity ride today in Liberty Hills, but if you look outside….it was canceled. Bummer. Now I’ll be stuck on the trainer for hours today, torture!! Since I didn’t get to post yesterday – AWESOME workout on the TM sweetie and I like my java black and STRONG. Love ya!

  24. Love it! So motivational!

  25. Kelly, you are so sweet! Thanks for the shout-out ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to meet you in November – NYC Marathon, woo!!!

  26. […] to everyoneย who raced this weekend. I had so many people thatย I was mentally rooting for. It was frantically […]

  27. Aw, I just saw this (I’m WAAAAAAAAAAAY behind on catching up on blogs!) But thanks for the support, it meant so much for me for you to be rooting for me!

Leave a Reply

