The Votes Are In…

Thanks to everyone who weighed in with their swimsuit vote this morning! I kind of already had an idea of which one I liked better before posting…and I am proud to say that after all the LOVELY comments (thank you for all the sweet things you said!) I am going with bathing suit number 2!!

Option 2

I love the color and I think it will look good. I definitely have a runner’s chest…(think A cups here) so I am not expecting to be over flowing! haha! But I am hoping this will be flattering to my leaner athletic frame. We’ll see!!

Next question, does anyone subscribe to the magazine Real Simple? My mom gets it for me and I love it. This month there was a reader’s poll result on What is the weirdest thing you’ve eaten for dinner in the name of saving time? Listen to some of the responses. Some of them will make you laugh and others might make you gag! haha!

  • A whole bag of beef jerky
  • Salami wrapped in a tortilla
  • An avocado with a hunk of Brie
  • A beer and a pudding cup
  • A honey bun and a piece of sausage
  • One bag of microwave popcorn and two peanut butter cups
  • Laughing cow cheese and a pickle
  • Wine
  • A sandwich made of ranch dressing, bacon bits, and a deviled egg
  • A spoonful of peanut butter and a glass of milk
  • Rice with Heinz 57 Sauce
  • A pile of peas and a piece of toast

So I ask you the same question; what is the weirdest thing you’ve eaten for dinner in the name of saving time?

Mine wouldn’t be all that weird because when I am in a serious time crunch I usually still eat something “normal” and usually go for a sandwich. I mean how long does it take to make a PB&J sandwich. I bet that would be faster than most of the randomness above! But hey it made for fun reading…and now I want to know yours! 🙂

32 Responses

  1. I don’t ever really eat weird stuff for sake of saving time– I’m with you– I can make a sammie pretty quickly! BUT, I definitely eat weird stuff just because of cravings!

  2. Sunday I just had pumpkin oatmeal with peanut butter and a syo yogurt for dinner because I didn’t feel like much extravagence. I guest breakfast for dinner is the easiest cop out 🙂

  3. I’ve done it where I’ve had a craving before for peanut butter or cereal- either one. So I took a spoon, dipped it in the pb, and then dipped it in the box of cereal so some of the cereal would stick to the spoon…

    it’s really good. But dangerous bc you don’t control how much you’re eating at all!

  4. I love triangle tops having a flat chest myself. That’s pretty much the only style I can wear and not look silly in. I love that green! I really can’t think of anything totally off the wall. I mean, if I seriously had to grab something, I’m with you on the PB sandwich or cereal. I’ve nuked frozen mixed veggies, poured on some salsa and put it all in a wrap. That’s about as weird as I’ve gotten.

  5. wow, some of those are scary and I don’t think they’re more out of laziness than saving time!

    Like you, I go for PB&J (you really can never go wrong with that!) or cottage cheese, fruit, some veggies and a cracker or two. It’s not really ‘quick’ but it’s easy when I’m too tired to make something else.

  6. I guess since all of my meals might be considered “weird”, this is hard. I remember steaming some frozen broccoli and covering it with salsa. Is that weird? In college I used to eat chips and salsa as an appetizer that would turn into dinner. A lot.

    I’m with you on the runners chest. I am scared of those triangle tops because I am afraid I’ve got nothin to keep it on!

  7. When I was living with a few girls, I often ate popcorn for supper 😦 Or chicken nuggets. It was BAD.

    I subscribe to Real Simple too!!

  8. oh god…too many examples…but its always big and bad regardless!
    u will great in that swimsuit.

  9. I’ve never eaten anything too weird, but have definitely grabbed the jar of PB and crackers and gone to town. It doen’t get much quicker than that.

  10. I’ve definitely done the lots of random snacks thing – like handful of cereal with a tortilla with an ice cream sandwich.

  11. YAY! You picked my fave!! 😉

    I think the weirdest dinner I recently had was when our power was out. I had an amazing grass bar and crackers with PB for dinner.

  12. lol – too many to post. usually i’d have a combination of any of the things listed :0

  13. good choice with the swim suit! i eat a lot of weird things, but not usually to save time, just bc i’m weird!

  14. Alright, alright I like the green one too, good choice 🙂 Umm I’m such a picky eater I don’t think I could bring myself to eat something weird. My quick grab and go is usually a turkey sandwich

  15. Sometimes in the name of saving time I’ll eat a bunch of little things, but I usually will make eggs or a PB sandwich if I need to be quick! Love the bathing suit 🙂

  16. Oh gosh, the minute you asked (or I read) the quesion my mind went blank…Beans and weenies are good when you’ve got no time. NOt really WEIRD though.

  17. Is having ice cream for dinner weird? I guess cereal would be my big timesaver!

  18. Some of things aren’t even weird–just lazy. I don’t eat weird things mainly because I’m a ridiculously picky eater. Ketchup and eggs, which my husband tells me is normal every time he eats it, makes me want to gag.

  19. love the bikini & real simple!

  20. Probably some sort of cereal, can’t think of anything else. Although I used to be a regular Wendy’s drive-thru person. Every. day.

    I love Real Simple!

    Runners chest – I had never heard that before. Lol.

  21. Nice choice on the suit! 🙂 Times I have missed dinner have led to chugging cartons of milk. Complete protein, carbs, and fat! That’s complete lol

  22. LOL @ beer and pudding, I love it!

    Waffles and boxed wine—I was going to meet a boy for drinks later that evening and wasnt sure if there would be food and had to have a warm up drink.

  23. I will do eggs for dinner a lot if I’m pressed for time, but that’s not exactly weird. Did I just see that you don’t eat steak?!? If that’s true, I don’t either!! I thought I was the only person (other than vegetarians, of course)! People always make fun of me because I eat ground beef but can’t fathom steak. This must be the same for you because you made meatloaf!

  24. Love the bathing suit!!! I too have a “runners” chest (think almost A). So sad, I used to be nicknamed boobs when I was in day care and now…I have nothing! Oh well, I like me now. You rock that bathing suit with your runners body! I am with you on not eating weird things in a crunch. I just grab carrots or a sandwich or an apple. I guess I am just boring!

  25. The number of times I have had microwaved popcorn for dinner would definitely make your skin crawl…

  26. HAHA ADORE YOUR LIST!! go beef jerkey! cave women unite!

  27. Ohh glad you picked my favourite! And I giggled a bit at the runners chest cause I’m in the same boat over here! My swimsuit has padded cups and I still look like a boy gahh

  28. […] thanking me for the day off. To which I am saying…if you will make me look good in my new green bikini…anything for you, bootay! After my adventures in the kitchen, I plan to get outside and […]

  29. ketchup sandwich. yep, bread and ketchup. classy. love the suit choice!

Leave a Reply

