I’ve Gotta Feelin…

I woke up with this song in my head:

So you know what?!?! I am rolling with it! Today is going to be a GREAT day! I can totally feel it!! I just finished an awesome workout. 8 miles at 8:20/pace plus 20 minutes on the elliptical! WOOT! I am energized and HAPPY!

I am showering and then going to quickly do some laundry and then go see my mama!!! We are going to get pedicuresย and then spend the afternoon SHOPPING!!! Now what could be better?! Then tonight we are going to dinner with my Step-dad at a restaurant I haven’t ever been, Perla’sย Seafoodย & Osyter Bar. I am pretty excited…the menu looks amazing! When the hubs is away this is how I play!!! haha!

Oh quick tip…not sure what to do with your old running shoes? Send your old kicks (ANY BRAND) to Nike’s Reuse-A-Shoe program and they’ll be turned into a material used to make running tracks and baseball or volleyball courts. How cool is that?!?!

Alright, that’s all I got. I hope whatever your Saturday entails…you have a beautiful day and enjoy the moment!! ๐Ÿ™‚

28 Responses

  1. Your day sounds like it’ll be so fun!!! I love getting pedicures with my mom! Enjoy your day ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Awww, have a fun day with your mom!! I love getting pedis with my mom b/c she always pays, hehe! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I wish my mom lived closer so I could do things like that with her! Have fun!

  4. i LOVE that song! it was on my playlist for my race this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ your day sounds wonderful. enjoy quality time w/ your loved ones!!!

  5. I have a pair of Nike’s that have been sitting around in my car for over a month for the next time I go by the Nike store…

    Obviously I don’t go shopping as much as I used to…

    Enjoy your day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’m loving all the !!!’s in this post! It’s making me want to !!! all over the place! haha. Looks like an awesome day! I’m super jealous!

  7. Sounds like a great day! Have fun.

  8. Have a great Saturday, love! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. i hope you have a good good night! and day!

  10. I love that song! It totally gets you in a good mood. Have fun with your mama! Sounds like it will be a great day!

  11. Your post is bursting with enthusiasm to conquer the day ahead! Love it!! ๐Ÿ™‚ So jealous that you live close to your mom. The last time I saw mine was right before Christmas and the next time I will see her is in May. So sad! Enjoy mom time for me!

  12. Love that song! Sounds like you’re day is off to a good start too. Thanks for the Nike link. I have several pairs that I have been hanging onto b/c I want to recycle.

  13. Congrats on the cookbook win! Have a good day!

  14. That’s exactly the pace I did my 10k in this morning! ๐Ÿ™‚ good job! Enjoy your weekend!

  15. What a great way to recycle old running shoes!

  16. A day with the parents sounds pretty cool to me. Enjoy the special treatment — it’s well deserved.

  17. HAVE FUN!!!! im jelous!!
    THANK YOU for your support kelly!! you are AWESOME!

  18. Have fun with your mom!! I love pedicures!!

  19. Wow sounds like a blast, have fun!

  20. Hope you have a blast shopping and at dinner!! Pedicures are the best. They can make any day seem AMAZING!

  21. Happy Saturday! Enjoy your weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Yay for postive energy–hope the day got even better! But then again, with shopping, pedi’s and seafood, I’m not sure how it could be worse.

    You’re a rockstar and I hope to run like you one day!!!

  23. pedicures and shopping! what a great saturday! i need to get a saturday like that!!

    Oh, and keep up the fabulous runs and you will for sure BQ at NYCM. Then we can meet up at Boston in 2011 (I AM not going to get closed out of registration ever again :))

  24. i love that song and i play it in my yoga classes and everyone gets their hot sweaty flow goin!

  25. I hope that you had a wonderful day today. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I would like to look like Fergie when I grow up.

  26. Enjoy! Love being with my mom too.

    Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

