Sunday Laze Day

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you all had a fabulous Saturday!! I did! Last night, as I mentioned, Keith and I went with our good friends, Hilary and Jensen, to McCormick and Schmicks for dinner. It DID NOT disappoint! I started the night off with a fabulous glass of red vino! We got a bottle of Ruffino, Chianti for the table and shared the California Sushi Roll that was filled with Dungeness crab, sticky rice, cucumber and avocado. It was really good. Even Jensen said it was the best California Roll he had ever had! For my meal I had a hard time choosing because everything looked soo good! But after much deliberating I finally decided on the Lump Blue Crab Cake with sautéed Asparagus and a Fennel and Citrus Salad. It was AMAZEEING! Keith went all out and got the Jumbo Stuffed Shrimp with a 9oz Top Sirloin. (Mine was better!! haha) I didn’t take any pictures of our food because honestly I am just not to that point where I feel comfortable whipping out my camera to take pictures of my food in a restaurant. So you will just have to satisfied with pictures of us! 🙂   

 

  

 

Are we cute or what?!

Hilary and Jensen

We passed on dessert and after dinner we stopped for fro-yo! Keith went for his tried and true favorite: Strawberry Banana. I went out on a limb and tried something new! I got the white chocolate macadamia nut. It was definitely good but not as good as Keith’s! 😦 

Today the weather is yucky! But in an effort to make the most of a rainy day Keith and I are going to catch up on Weeds! We love that series but we don’t have Showtime so we always catch the season after it airs on DVD. We have marathons and just watch one episode after another….all day! I am excited because it is the perfect rainy day activity! We have 13 episodes to watch in Season 5…any bets on how far we get?  

  

Does anyone else watch Weeds?  

Other than that we don’t have a lot of the agenda today. Just some chill time and I see a crockpot meal in our future. Guess I need to get on that! 🙂 Cheers everyone and HAPPY SUNDAY! 🙂 

 

39 Responses

  1. Love that you watch marathon episodes! I don’t watch Weeds, but am definitely a “re-run, old episodes/shows” type of person…I have the dvds of a season of “Three’s Company”, “30 Rock” and “King of Queens” here – so my keester will be parker 😉
    I love crab cakes!!…granted, I buy them packaged and not home-made…but don’t judge!
    You guys ARE so cute – love it!
    I’ll probably also watch some of the Red-Carpet Fashion tonight on the tube. So yeah…not a productive Sunday…but a good day for some cooking and crock-potting…hmmm…

  2. Aw! Cute pic!

    And I love Weeds. LOVE it! I just adore Mary Louise Parker and whatever the guy’s name is who plays Andy. Hilarious!

    I don’t have showtime either, and haven’t gotten to see season 5 yet, so don’t spill the good secrets!!! 😉

  3. Little boxes on the hillside, little boxes made of ticky-tacky, little boxes on the hillside, little boxes all the same. That oughtta answer your question.

    And there is no “or what” to ponder because you and Keith are adorable.

  4. Yum, I love crabcakes.

    I’ve never seen Weeds but I do the same thing with other HBO and Showtimes series. We’ll spend like 4 hours watching Dexter or something.

  5. I do that to with TV shows. I love watching the whole season on DVD in a marathon!! I hope you have a relaxing sunday and enjoy Weeds!!

  6. I watch Weeds! The most recent season was really good! (I can’t remember what number the season was). However, the season before that was kind of lackluster IMO.

  7. I love that restaurant!! What a fun night!

    Have a great Sunday!!

  8. I used to but I haven’t seen the last season….I need to catch up!

    Enjoy your Sunday 🙂

  9. LOL I had never seen Weeds before, and then in the big after christmas sales I saw it at Target for $8 a season, and thought… why not? I have seasons 1 and 2, but I’m only halfway through season 1 and I’ve had it for a long time. I just never think to sit down and watch it when I have time! It IS funny though 😀

  10. Glad yall had a fun night out with friends!! 🙂 Such a great picture of yall!!

  11. You guys are SO cute!! 🙂 And I LOVE Weeds!

  12. I just finished season 5,,,,hilarious!!!!

  13. Never watched it, hope you enjoy your lazy day!!

  14. I watch weeds the same way you do for the most part. Just sit down and watch episode after episode until it’s finished lol. I liked the older ones a lot better than these new ones. Now it’s just kind of far fetched for me.
    Happy Sunday!

  15. Sounds like an awesome sushi meal!! Yum! Enjoy your lazy Sunday (that always makes me think of that SNL short…love it).

  16. Love weeds! We watched all the episodes about a year ago. Aren’t the new ones coming out soon? Mhh…

    That food sounds so good. I haven’t been in a restaurant for soo long. Iowa City is not exactly a foodie place…but Chicago is not too far. Yeah!

  17. Season 5 is out?!!? I am living under a rock, and must crawl out!

    Cute is an ok word to describe you two, but I think adorable is more appropriate.

    Happy Sunday!

  18. Ive never watched Weeds, but Im all about the marathons. My boyfriend had to catch up on Greys Anatomy, and went through the first 4 seasons on DVD. Its a great way to spend a lazy Sunday!!

  19. I don’t watch Weeds, but I’ve heard it’s very good.
    As far as taking pics in restaraunts, I can see how many people wouldn’t feel comfortable doing it, but as for me, I got no shame in my picture takin game. haha. It takes a lot to embaress me, so i’m the one that whips it out no matter where we are. Well, I may have my limits, but I haven’t met them yet. I’m sure Iwill eventually though.
    Sounds like a fantastic SUnday. Weather is yuckballz here too and I’m just loungin waitin for the Academy Awards to come on.
    Have a good one!

    Heather@www.forthehealthofit01.wordpress.com

  20. u guys are gorgeous ….all of u 🙂

  21. Cool! My fiance and I watch Weeds too! We’re on Season 5 as well. Nancy and her family make us feel like we’re fairly normal. 🙂 I can’t wait to see what happens when she has the baby!!

    You and Keith look so happy together! Glad you had a nice evening last night…

  22. We don’t have Showtime either, so we do the same as you. We have one more disc to watch before we finish the season. so good!

  23. You two are VERY cute 😀

  24. Your dinner sounded delish! I love Weeds–I don’t have Showtime either so get it off Netflix but I think I finished season 5 in two nights—I need to slow down. Enjoy!!

  25. I stayed in all day and watched TV, but I’m so mad about it because it was beautiful today in NYC! (Too much vino is not conducive to productivity. When will I learn?!) I’ve never seen Weeds, although I’ve heard good things. I’m all caught up on my Mad Men DVDS, so maybe I’ll check it out next!

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  26. My first experience with Mc&Shmicks included stuffed shrimp and it was HUGE! I was in Atlanta for a teacher convention and we were excited to try this place out. I was impressed and have since visited the Birmingham location for some local catfish.

    Glad you had a great time! Y’all are adorable.

  27. I bet you finish Weeds today! 🙂

    You two are adorable!

  28. So jealous of your lazy day! I watched the first few seasons of Weeds, but I just can’t get into it any more!

  29. yall are a beautiful couple!

  30. omg I love weeds..it is such a great show! and you look so pretty in that picture- you guys make a great couple 🙂

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  31. i love weeds!!! such an awesome show. dang, you are gorgeous!

  32. mmmmm blue crab cakes . . . that’s all I have to say

  33. Awww looks like you had a wonderful time last night! The pic of you and Keith is just so beautiful! So happy!
    And a nice relaxing Sunday is sheer perfection. I don’t watch Weeds but I’ve heard so many good things about it that I want to start. I love all Showtime series.
    Have a great start to your week, Kell!

  34. You guys are very cute! It sounds like you had a wonderful weekend!!

    Ahhh you can’t beat a nice bottle of red. I love dinner parties and going out just for my vino! Nice choice!

    XXOO

  35. I don’t watch weeds but my husband and I have TV show marathons, too. We started with 24 and watched all of season 1 in a weekend. i know, obsessive and we stayed up till 4 a.m. each night. But so worth it. It’s fun to do that once in a while!!

  36. Aww, I just discovered Weeds on Netflix Friday night. I can not wait to watch more of it. I can’t believe I missed out on this show. I still feel weird about taking pics when out too,but really nobody is paying attention.

  37. Glad you had a good weekend…and fun on your double date. 🙂

Leave a Reply

