Saturday! Saturday! Saturday!

HELLOOOO Saturday! I welcome you with open arms, a big smile and a bowl mug of coffee! How is everyone feeling this morning? I just finished off aΒ 10 mile fast run (7:50/minute pace). I feel pretty darn good! I had a great workout week and this was just the icing on the cupcake, baby! πŸ™‚ Now I have my lazy Sunday to look forward too! Woot!

What fun Saturday plans do you have today?

Tonight, Keith and I are going out with our good friends, Hilary and Jensen. We are going to McCormick and Schmick’s for dinner. I am pretty excited because I haven’t ever been there before. But I love seafood and since this is a seafood restaurant I have a feeling I am going to be in a food coma later tonight! πŸ™‚ Then there will probably be a stop at Berry Cool for some fro-yo!!

Have you ever been to McCormick & Schmick’s? Any recommendations?

Β Dinner last night was lots of leftovers! Keith finished off the last of the enchilada casserole and I polished off the last of the chicken spaghetti. We, personally love leftover! I think almost EVERYTHING taste better as it um…ages! haha!

How do you feel about leftovers?

Okay I hope everyone has a GREAT Saturday filled with at least one thing that you get to do for YOU! πŸ™‚

Oh…and jump over to Kate’s blog for a Chia Seed give-a-way!!! (or don’t because I want to win! haha!!) Or go to Lucky Taste Buds for a super nutty give-a-way!

40 Responses

  1. FAB run!!!! I haven’t been to M&S in forever, so I don’t even remember what I like there…but if I remember correctly, everything is great!!

    I’m a big leftover person because I’m almost always cooking for one…but making enough food for about 40. I just use the leftovers for lunch food…

  2. McCormicks is our favorite special event restaurant. Bruce always gets the cioppino – but he likes the one in the traditional tomato broth better than the other one (maybe a curry?) We always share a the shrimp cocktail for an appetizer (really HUGE shrimp.) I always order scallops for dinner. They are so tender and melt in your mouth. You can’t go wrong with anything there – it is all so fresh. The upside down apple pie is divine (a fav from when I used to eat wheat.) Enjoy your date tonight!!

  3. My plans include getting in a long-overdo run outside! It’s sunny, supposed to be 60, and the opportunity can’t be passed up. I’m not a big leftover fan. That is my hubby’s department.

  4. I’ve been to M&S several times, but the last time was for drinks as part of a law firm interview…. and I don’t eat fish. But I hear that you pretty much can’t go wrong regardless.

    I’m in finance class until 5 PM. Try not to envy me. πŸ™‚

    Nice job running. I’m hoping to hit 45 this week — I swear some day I will hit 60. SOME day.

  5. HAPPY Saturday!! Have lots of fun tonight at dinner!! πŸ™‚

    Today is Andrew’s big 30th birthday!! πŸ™‚ I just had to tell you that I ordered him a gluten free cake from Whole Foods’ bakery and we had it last night at his party with friends. I got the chocolate raspberry cake for him and it was AMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAZING!!!!!! OMG!! πŸ™‚ I’ll post a pic on my blog, mmmmmm!! πŸ™‚

    Tonight we’re doing the family party, but shhhh, it’s a surprise!! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait, hope he enjoys it!! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend sweet Kelly!! πŸ™‚

  6. Sounds like you started your day in the best way possible, my dear! A fantastic run always makes you feel so good.
    And have a blast at dinner, I’ve never been there but I’ve heard great things!

  7. I love getting my run out of the way early in the weekend.

    I’ve never been to McCormick & Schmick’s. Have fun!

  8. Wow that’s a fast run! Impressive! I have to work today so no exciting plans, except I am planning on having LEFTOVERS for dinner! I, like you, absolutely love leftovers. You’re right, most things do taste better as leftovers, plus it’s so nice knowing all you have to do is heat some stuff up and you have a great meal.

  9. I had to cancel a girls’ night last night to babysit (money trumps fun every time), so I’m ready to go out tonight! Although, I’m going to be at a party with my bf’s coworkers and bosses, which will make me feel like I should only have a few glasses of wine instead of the usual 10. (Kiddding! Um..kinda). I digress. I also plan to do a run outside since it’s nice here in NYCβ€”it’s been too long!

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  10. I’ve heard such good things about McCormick’s! We have one here, too I think… mmm…

    I don’t mind leftovers. As long as I don’t have them the entire week! And, depending what it is, I think food can be better the next day because all the flavors have time to mix!

  11. Good Lord! Do you run 10 every day?! Rockstar. And yes to leftovers. I have a bad habit of taking whatever is in the fridge and just consolidating it altogether…my stomach does not always like me for it…:(

  12. They have awesome seafood! Any fish plate there will rock your world. Have fun!!

  13. We used to go to M&S all the time in college because they had amazing happy hour specials!

  14. I’m so with you – I am welcoming this Saturday with a nice long run and a big cup of coffee. There isn’t a better way to kick off a weekend in my opinion. πŸ™‚

  15. Seafood and froyo makes for a wicked awesome Saturday πŸ™‚ I have been to McCormick and Schmick’s before, in the fall, but I can’t remember what I ordered. I am almost positive that every one enjoyed their food though. Have fun!!

  16. never been there but have always wanted to. there’s one in chicago too. i freaking LOVE seafood!

    going to workout and go to borders to read on this awesome sunny saturday. have a fabulous day girl!

  17. I had a nice 5 mile run plus hills this am, not as fast as you, but I was happy with it! Talk about blue sky and glorious sun!
    I agree with a previous poster that the shrimp cocktail is really good at M &S.
    And I LOVE leftovers. I have friends who won’t eat them and just throw large portions of food away which is sad to me.

  18. Your run kicked my run’s butt.
    I have a little “yoga study break” planned later…does that count as something “fun for me”?

  19. Wow your runs are AMAZING! I just got back from a run in the sunny weather….loving it πŸ™‚

  20. I love leftovers! Most times leftovers taste so much better.

    Today is my lazy day πŸ˜‰ Tonight I might try to go see Alice in Wonderland, yet again! Last night the tickets were all sold out 😦 Hope you have a great dinner tonight!!

  21. I love leftovers too and actually try to plan for them when I cook for lunch purposes!

    I expect a full review of McCormick and Schmick’s because I have not been either, but *heart* seafood!

  22. what a great run! i should really be working on my paper but i’m blogging instead. went to the farmer’s market this am and will go to a surprise bday party tonight! hope you have a great one πŸ™‚

  23. Today was spent grocery shopping and going on a long walk! I love leftovers. I agree about the aging part! Chili and lasagne taste so much better the next day! Have fun tonight!!

  24. Have fun!

    I agree with you on the leftovers, aging makes things taste better. haha
    Mark on the other hand won’t touch most leftovers. 😦 I hate having to eat something 4 times in a row…ough

    – Christina

  25. I love leftovers, I think food is almost always better the next day. Its like all the flavors come out more.

  26. Leftovers are my FAVE! I love them…unless its Chinese food. THere is something bout leftover chinese food that is not appealing to me, but anything else is all good!
    Never been to that restaurant, but seafood is right up my alley! Have fun!

    Heather @www.forthehealthofit01.wordpress.com

  27. Impressive run! Saturdays are my favorite running days…even better when you rest on Sunday! Hope you have a great night!

  28. I hope to run as fast as you one day–you go girl!!!

    McCormick’s is awesome–I have only had their appetizers before but I am sure you wont be disappointed!

    I live off leftovers, I am a single girl and refuse to spend money eating out all the time and just love to cook! Have a great wknd!

  29. Leftovers are amazing! Especially since I am a college student and have a hard time cooking full meals sometimes during the busy week! Freezing soups and stews and making a little extra chicken is perfect for adding to a quick salad or rice and veggies later! πŸ™‚

  30. McCormicks is very good. Can’t wait to see what you chose!

  31. Wow – 10 miles at a 7:50 pace — I’m jealous! I just ran 4.5 at a 8:10 pace and it was rough. Have you always been so speedy or did you have to work to get to that pace?

    • Thank you for the kind words! I have always been a ‘natural’ runner but I have definitely had to work on the speed…lots of hard work! haha! But I wouldn’t have it any other way! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

