It’s a 2-a-day Thursday!

Good morning!!! Did you guys miss me last night…although I thought Keith did an awesome post! Those videos were fun to make! Aside from the obvious good kettlebell information…aint he cute?! haha! 🙂 Also I want to mention that I sell kettlebells out of my OpenSky store and so if you are thinking of getting a few this would be a GREAT way to do so! 🙂 

This morning has been super! It’s Thursday so I have my 2-a-day again. Which, by the way, I am LOVING! Body Pump is really a great class for me. It is easy for me to go to because I love it and I am always sore. Perfect! I ran 14 miles this morning and will hit body pump in a few hours. For some reason this week my body is wanting to go long versus doing intervals…so I am rolling with it! 

Me Post-Run! A Sweaty Mess!!

Right now I am drinking coffee and eating a yogurt mess! (1/2 cup Fage Greek yogurt, 1/2 cup peanut butter puffins, 1/2 cup Kamut Puffs, 1 tsp honey, 1 tsp flaxseed)  

Breakfast of Champions!

 

Dinner last night was pretty tasty too! We had seabass (love that fish) with lemon spinach couscous! YUM! (basically I made couscous and mixed it with sautéed spinach and lemon juice…easy peasy)  

Dinner yummies! This is Keith's lunch portion...hence the glass container! I forgot to snap the picture of our dinner plates! Oops!

 

Today I am having lunch with my rockstar friend, Rebecca! She is training for an Ironman Triathlon! We are meeting at Jimmy Johns! I love Jimmy Johns! I always get the Turkey Tom Un-Which (an unwich is where they replace the bread with a giant lettuce wrap) and it so good!! Meeting Rebecca today is easily what I am going to enjoy the most!  

What are you looking forward to most today?   

So the hubs wants to see Avatar at the IMAX theater this weekend. I gotta be honest…I am not really digging this idea! For some reason it just doesn’t interest me. But I do know that it is one of those movies you need to see in theater.  

So tell me, have you seen Avatar and is it worth it?

54 Responses

  1. Love the sound of the lemon spinach couscous. Will definitely have to give that one a go. I’m looking forward to hitting up Dillards after work – 40% off clearance!

  2. Because I made the bf go see Dear John with me, I agreed that he gets to pick the next movie, and he wants to see Avatar also. Like you, I’m not too sure I want to see it either. Umm today I am most looking forward to most likely being able to go home early because of the snow!

  3. I saw Avatar in imax – I did think it was good, but it ended up being pretty long. Also, I got a bit motion sick from the whole 3D thing. But I also had 3-4 martinis before. 😉

  4. I’ll be honest, I’m most looking forward to getting back into bed tonight and hopefully getting a good night’s sleep! 😉

    Before that, though, I’m looking forward to taking a spinning class on my lunch break!

  5. I saw Avatar over Christmas and was surprised at how much I liked it. I’m normally not into that type of movie at all. I just saw the regular one, not the 3D though.

    I’m looking forward to seeing a friend of mine that’s been stationed at an Army base in South Georgia. He’s coming up to Atlanta today.

  6. Haven’t seen it – but I think it would be worth it in theatre…it’s soooo long though ! But then again, if I wasn’t sitting on my butt there, I’d only be sitting on it somewhere else 😉

  7. This sounds bad, but I’m most looking forward to this day being OVER– so that the weekend can begin!!

    I love Jimmy Johns! Yum!

  8. I thought it was great to see in 3d and in the theater for sure 🙂

  9. Oh your lunch date sounds like a blast! And what an awesome dinner- sea bass is so so tasty! Love the idea of adding lemon and spinach to couscous!
    I thought Avatar was good but not great. It was a fun experience in the theater, I’ll admit, but the more I think about the movie the more I think it’s just ok. Definitely something to enjoy in the theater though!

  10. Haven’t seen Avatar…no desire to really. That sea bass looks amazeballs! I love sea bass!

    OK girl, I just don’t understand how you can run so much. I’m just not a runner, I’ve tried to like it, but I just can’t get into it. Wish I could. I love bein a hot sweaty mess! Guess I’ll just stick w/all my other hot sweaty mess workouts. lol

  11. Hi Kelly,

    I am new to your blog and love it!

    I adore sea bass! I could eat it for breakfast right now. Maybe I will… 🙂

    Right now I am looking forward to waking up my sleepy husband.

    I hear you! I was not very fond of the idea of seeing Avatar either. But it was so worth it! I absolutely loved it. The fantasy world, the story and the food for thought it gave me. I cried A LOT. You will probably know why, if you see it. The 3D was not that good, it gave me a headache after 5 minutes. I was sitting on the sides, so maybe try to sit in the middle and maybe try to take off the glasses once in a while in the beginning, because you definitely want to be watching the end! 🙂

    Have fun!

  12. Jensen and I weren’t sure we wanted to see Avatar either since we aren’t into sci-fi, but we just had to since EVERYONE was talking about it. It was good. Definitely not worthy of the hype to me, but the scenery or graphics or whatever are BEAUTIFUL. It’s worth seeing and even though it’s long, it didn’t drag on really.

  13. I am not usually a fan of sci fi or animated movies, but I really enjoyed Avatar. It’s a solid movie! Congrats on starting the day off with an awesome run 🙂

  14. Avatar is really fantastic. The colors and visuals alone are worth it, but the story’s great, too. I didn’t see it in Imax, but I did see it in 3D. After that, I definitely think 3D is essential. It really is one of the best films I’ve seen this year.

  15. I have to say I did not want to see Avatar. I was forced and wanted to hate it. We saw it in 3D and it was great! It’s like you’re in a dreamworld and then you gotta come back to reality.

  16. Most looking forward to culinary school tonight!

    Enjoy your lunch date :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  17. I actually have Saturday off this week so I am DEFINITELY looking forward to that! I saw Avatar in 3D and it was absolutely worth it!

  18. You definitely must see it in 3D. I enjoyed it a lot, but don’t get your hopes too high. I think it was a bit hyped up.

  19. You look amazing. I feel I need someone like u to give me guidance ! Nice eats.

  20. haha – my boyfriend really wants to see avatar too, and it’s going to be out of theaters soon. I know its gotten such good reviews, but a) it just hasn’t looked super appealing to me, b) sitting for a THREE hour movie seems even less appealing, and c) “but mom… i don’t wanna!!”

    the other day i asked him “have any of your friends not seen it yet?!” 😉

  21. I LOVED LOVED LOVED Avatar in 3D but I’m a bit of a nerd. It really is spectacular! Ya gotta see it in the theater! I should talk to Rebecca – which Ironman is she training for?

  22. Holy crap – 14 miles, and you still look adorable!

    I’m not into Avatar either. But, yeah, if you’re gonna see it, it should be in the theater.

  23. i am not keen on seeing avatar at all! love that you snapped the pic in the glass baking dish, i eat out of those all the time 🙂

  24. Apparently it’s a sandwich shop kind of day- I’m hitting up Potbelly’s with some girlies from work! mmm….

    Although “Potbelly’s” is a horrible name for a sandwich shop…

  25. I thought I was the only person in the world who hasn’t seen Avatar. I’m with you. Something about it just doesn’t scream at me “I need to go see this!”. I’ll wait until it shows up on TNT.

  26. Yeah! The part of the day that I am looking forward to is DEFINITELY 12:30p when I see the Fabulous Kelly! We were debating on whether or not to see Avatar, I’m not really into fantasy/sci-fi and Todd doesn’t want to sit there for 3 hours. So, haven’t seen it yet.

  27. Ooh, I’ve never had sea bass. It looks tasty.
    I’m looking forward to going home, putting my jammies on, and watching LOST!

  28. The only movie I won’t wait to come out on dvd to see is Alice In Wonderland. It looks phenomenal!

  29. I really liked Avatar 🙂 i don’t recommend seeing anything in 3d though. it’s not for me. just looks blurrier to me.
    I really want to start cooking fish sometimes, and am looking for good ways to do it, how did you cook the sea bass?? did you marinade?

    • Seabass is a REALLY easy fish to start with because it is really hard to overcook!! Perfect for fish beginners! I simply brushed it with a little olive oil and squirted it with lemon juice. Then I baked it in the oven at 350 for about 20-25 minutes. (It depends on the thickness of the fish). Hope this helps!!

  30. i liked avatar! and im not a HUGE fan of scifi! your dinner looks AWEESOME! have fun at lunch!

  31. I really wanted to see Avatar. Only because it’s the best selling movie ever made… Plus you can really only see it in theater to get the whole effect. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it but no one wanted to go with me 😦

    • Haha…maybe I should send you with my husband and I will babysit the Squirrel! I am DEFINITELY getting the better end of that deal!! 🙂

  32. love the hot sweaty mess look! I feel awesome when i am covered after a workout!!

    havent seen avatar but want to soon! just not sure if I want to see it in theaters an dish out the 12 bucks!

    ahh have fun at jimmy johns…love it there!

  33. I have ZERO desire to see Avatar. Fortunately…neither does my hubs! I remember when we first saw the preview and I said to him “I’ve seen this movie before….it’s also known as Pocohontas!” Be original!

  34. I havent seen Avatar, but my boss’s wife said its the best movie shes ever seen. She couldnt really describe what it was about though.
    Im not sure I even care to see it. If Im going to see an animated movie I want it to be something awesome and meant for children.

  35. ive never had sea bass before but it looks tasty!
    do you eat more/hydrate more, take it easy the day before/after your 2 a days? im going ot have to pull a few of those myself with my tri training, but im a newbie at them! any tips?

    • I definitely make sure to hydrate and eat more on days I do 2-a-days! I am usually not hungrier but I try to add bulk to my foods with seeds, nuts, flaxseeds, PB, avacadoes..etc. Also coconut water is a GREAT recovery tool because it hydrates you and is filled with electrolytes!!

  36. You ran 14 miles and now you’re going to Body Pump??!! WOW!! Sounds like you have a lot of yummy refueling to do!! 🙂

    • Totally…that is best part! The FOOD! haha! I actually saw a girl the other day with a shirt on that said, “I run for cookies” and I thought AMEN!!

  37. Jimmy John’s is the best, I had it on Monday! I do enjoy the un-wich but this week I was feeling the 7-grain bread, and it did not disappoint.

    I really want to see Avatar! I am not into sci-fi or superficial stuff, but something about that movie makes me really want to see it! Can’t wait to hear what you thought.

  38. Workout Rockstar! Go you!

    I saw Avatar. The story was good, but not not as good as Titanic’s(comparing overall story balance). The special effects alone was worth the price of admission. It was visually amazing!!

  39. Yummy looking dinner!
    Avatar was TOTALLY worth it. I thought it would be gimicky and focused on special effects, but the story was also great!

  40. So jealous that you’re going to Avatar in IMAX! Going to be soooo good.

  41. you are such a rockstar! 14 miles AND body pump?!

    and, i did body pump today…and it was totally fun!!! And I think I’m going to be upper body sore tomorrow which is AWESOME! I love feeling sore. I think I’m going to add it to my work out schedge 3X week for the next couple months until I start doing more IM specific weight lifting! 🙂

  42. Kick his a** seabass!

    Sorry had to quote dumb and dumber! I’ve never had seabass before but am always up for something new.

    And can I get a “Yo go girl!!” for your workout(s)??!! Yeah-you go!

    I haven’t seen Avatar (will most likely rent when it comes out) and since this day is almost over-looked forward to my mom coming in town today

  43. Is it really Thursday? I think I remember telling the kids it was Thursday. I’ve been on the phone and emailing anybody with a pulse about my blog/live writer issue. Thanks to a custom made for me script for a plug in, I’m back up and running! Thanks for stopping by in the middle of all that 🙂

    I have not seen Avatar.

    And I second the Body Pump. lovelovelove it. It got me in good shape to start p90x. I still go to BP class twice a week just to enjoy a full body workout in an hour.

  44. […] movie update! After some helpful comments from you guys yesterday and some MAJOR convincing the hubs has agreed to forgo Avatar on Saturday afternoon and instead […]

Leave a Reply

