Two-for-Tuesday

Good morning!!! Today is my 2-a-day! I started the morning with a 10 mile run. After yesterday’s slow and steady long run I decided to pump up the volume today! I did 10 miles and now I am refueling and going to head to Body Pump around 9:30 to “PUMP ME UP!” haha! I am in a goofy mood today…can you tell?!

I wish I had some awesome dinner to report but since I am going meatless on Mondays and Keith HAS TO HAVE HIS MEAT he got leftovers and I made breakfast! I made a cheese omelet and had some cantaloupe. I have been craving the heck out of some cantaloupe lately and so I grabbed one the other day at the store…it did not disappoint! I love a good melon! 🙂 My dessert went unpictured…oops…inhaled it too fast! But it was Fage Greek yogurt with cocoa powder and pecans mixed in. Even Keith wanted to sneak a bite! 🙂

I know it is hard to see but the inside is filled with tomatoes and cheddar!

Did anyone else see this article that an afternoon nap might make you smarter?! I thought this was a great read. I am NOT a napper. I wish I could be but I always just think about everything that is waiting for me to do and the nap becomes more stressful than helpful! (I know I know…I need to learn to CHILL) but Keith, on the other hand, is an A+ napper. He usually gets at least a 30 minute power nap everyday (waking up at 4:30, working out and then working until 7:30 at night…yeah he EARNS it). So I have proclaimed my husband the  new SMARTEST MAN ALIVE!! haha!

What about you, are you a napper?

Want to know something? Submit an anonymous question via my new ASK ME! Page. Every Friday afternoon I answer all the questions. Good ones so far…you guys are making me think!! haha! 🙂

Also OpenSky is still offering free shipping on anything over $25! This is awesome…especially when ordering weights or other heavy items! Go check my store for new products!!

37 Responses

  1. I am not a napper at all. It takes me far too long to fall asleep. My “naps” end up being 2+ hours and I always wake up in a grumpier mood. It’s better for everyone that I don’t nap!

  2. While I still can be one, I am a napper. If I end up being a federal court clerk in 2011, I doubt I’ll get to nap. Heehee.

    Have fun with BodyPump… just imagine HORST is your teacher. Except it’s bad to be giggling in the middle of, say, the back track. 😉

  3. I am not really a napper either. I always feel like there are other things I should be doing and never really get a good nap. I also feel like it makes me more tired.

  4. Good luck with the two a day, I’m impressed!

    I’m the same way as you, I can never nap 😦

  5. 10 mile run + body pump = you are a WARRIOR!! 🙂

    I used to LOVE afternoon naps, but I’ve gotten away from them in the recent years. Maybe I need to start taking them again 🙂

  6. I used to be a hard core napper in college. I would come home from my morning classes and crash until it was time to get bartend at night. Now, sadly there is just no time for napping.

  7. kelly, i love you! every time you post something i always feel like i’m reading something in my head! 🙂 i CANNOT nap. i’ve never been able to. i get too excited an anxious about what else i could be doing… i also need to CHILL. 😉

  8. Aaaahhh I love a good nap! I’m going to tell everyone how much smarter I am because of it!! Ha. Have a wonderful day.
    Oh and your omelet looks delish. I love simple cheese and tomato combos. And great juicy cantaloupe!
    Enjoy your Tuesday!

  9. I think I’d be a pretty awesome napper if I got a chance to snooze midday. But around the time I start getting tired (between 2 and 4) I’m at work. I sometimes wish we were like Europe and took midday siestas all the time.

  10. I used to be the biggest napper! Especially before I graduated and started my 40-hour work week… Now, they’re saved as a special treat on the weekends if I have time… 😦 Sooooo busy!

  11. haha i love that keith is the smartest man alive thanks to his napping abililty. girl you rock with those 2 a days, have fun at your class! YAY that study is from my school! and my clinical psych prof is one of the leaders of that sleep lab, cool right? i’m all in favor of naps! and i’ve been craving the heck outta cantaloupe a swell

  12. I LOVE afternoon naps! I think they should be mandatory 🙂

  13. I’m a BIG napper! haha Glad to know it’s good for me : )

  14. I love naps, but The Huz hates them. Just seeing me nap makes him antsy!

  15. I’m a new napper and I suddenly love them! I had an omelette as well for my meatless Monday!

  16. I am totally a napper. I even have a pillow that I stash in my desk for lunchtime naps. (I have my own office with a door, I’m not just napping in a cube!)

  17. A two-a-day that included a 10 mile run? Wow, you’re hard core girl!!!

  18. when i nap, i want to nap. like, for hours. you’re a machine girl! how in gods name do you have so much energy. have you always been this way? share.

    • Ha! Yes I have always been a very hyper person! But I am not a night owl…I am typically in bed by 8:30…haha! I have a lot of down time in my day too…so I recover. That and with lots of water and good for me food. Fueling the body is SO important!! 🙂

  19. 10 mile run then body pump?! You’re either insane or awesome…I’m going with awesome 🙂

  20. I am a fantastic napper. Seriously. One of my all time best skills. If I don’t take a nap, I have to hit the hay around 9…which means, I will essentially be single forever. Because who finishes up dates by 9pm?

  21. Since I got laid off last year I have become a napper. They are great! I’m talking dozing off for 10-15 minutes and waking up. Man, I think I need to do it right now.

  22. I am so not a napper. It just makes me feel really groggy the rest of the day. It definitely doesn’t have the refreshing factor.

  23. I can’t nap if I plan to nap. But falling asleep while watching TV in the afternoon (like in college) was something that I could do.

    Plus I just napped during classes!

  24. I just got a cantaloupe at the store a few days ago. I love them so much, I’ve been known to eat one in a day or two. Can’t wait for summer….

    I’m not a napper, but I did take a 20 minute power nap on Sat, and felt so much better when I woke up!

  25. ahh im NOT a napper but i always feel so great if i do a little powernap! all of my friends nap tho-typical college!
    love that omelet!

  26. I’m a napping rock star! Iused to schedule college classes around a good nap.
    Now that I’ve been working for ten years, I miss them. I get them on the weekends, as often as I can. They keep me going until bedtime.

  27. I used to be a huge napper, but lately, I can’t find the time! My sister-in-law told me her grandma lived to be 100 years old, and swore that her afternoon naps were what kept her healthy! Sounds like we should all make time for naps!

  28. i wish i was a napper 🙂

  29. Lately I have been taking my fair share of naps and besides feeling a lil groggy once I wake up, they have been glorious!

    Love your cheese-y omelet! It looks so professional 🙂

  30. My body won’t let me nap. Sometimes I’ll nod off while watching tv, but it’s never a real sleep…it’s like I’m half awake the whole time.

  31. I have always been the worst napper! My head spins when I try to lay there! As for cantaloupe, I am so with you on that. I can eat an entire melon in one sitting…I refrain from it, but I could! I am also a huge fan of breakfast for dinner!

  32. […] cantaloupe again. To see the picture (again)  just jump back to yesterday’s morning post (here) and there it is…in all its simple goodness!! I did make Keith gluten-free spaghetti with […]

Leave a Reply

