Happy Friday

It’s Friday! It’s Friday! It’s Friday! In honor of the Friday goodness that awaits us all I thought I would start the day by posting some fun (but useless) facts that will hopefully kick your day off with a smile!

  • Rubberbands last longer when refrigerated
  • Peanuts are one of the ingredients in dynamite
  • There are 293 ways to make change for a dollar
  • There are more chickens than people in the world
  • Almonds are a member of the peach family
  • An ostrich’s eye is bigger than its brain
  • A goldfish has a memory span of 3 seconds
  • A cat has 23 muscles in each ear AND
  • There are only four words in the English language which end in “dous”: tremendous, horrendous, stupendous, and hazardous.

Truth…I have no idea if these are true but I did find them humorous! Hope you did too! And with that…let’s get going with Friday biz-nas! 🙂 Today’s morning run was AWESOME! I rocked an easy 11 miles at 8:40 pace (I needed a recovery from yesterday’s interval run + Body Pump goodness!) and later this morning I am going to try a new class called H20 Athletic Training. Here is the description: A combination of cardio and muscular training to help improve strength and endurance. Implements concepts, practices, tips, and skills for efficient and effective athletic training.  Class held in the pool area. Please be dressed in proper swim attire. I am definitely excited about this and will report back later on how it went! I am a dork, but I always get nervous before trying a new class.

Do you get nervous before starting a new exercise class or regime?

Come back later because, as promised, every Friday afternoon I will answer all the anonymous ASK ME! questions I got this week! And there were some GOOD ones this week!! 🙂

31 Responses

  1. I get nervous about trying a new class. I’m always afraid I’ll do something really stupid!

  2. I get nervous before a class… I guess I don’t want to look silly… lol

  3. 11 miles is a recovery run for you? Haha, that makes me jealous. Also, I am a huge chicken and won’t try a new class unless I have a buddy.

  4. Ah I love your fun facts!!

  5. Oh my God you are a workout Goddess – seriously envious here! Can’t wait to hear about the class….send that energy to me please ;)…oh and the cookies are yummy…would you believe I ate most of them a

  6. Can’t wait to hear about your fun water class!!!

  7. I always get a little nervous when trying a new class, too – I always think the others in class know something that I don’t. Have fun with it and happy Friday to you too!

  8. I love to swim, but I think a class in the pool would make me anxious… not sure why.

    And who was the person that realized rubberbands keep better in the refrigerator? Seriously…

  9. Love the facts! So fun for Friday 🙂

  10. It’s crazy how similar we are! I did an 11 mile recovery run last night and I”m trying a new yoga class tonight. And, yes, I’m a little nervous. I’m not sure why I am but I think it’s a good thing. We should always do things that “scare” us a little. Getting out of our comfort zone usually leads to healthy growth.

  11. Peanuts are in dynamite?? No way! I’ll never look at my jar of PB in the same way again 🙂

    That’s a pretty impressive time on your run!

  12. oh I get sooo scared before starting a new routine! You are such a motivator!! 11 miles before starting the day?? So great!

  13. Wow, now I have random factoids to throw out during awkward conversation silences. “Hey, did you know that almonds are a member of the peach family?” Ha, that’s sure to save me every time 🙂

    I get nervous before a really tough workout. Like, there’s a sports conditioning class at my gym that always makes me nervous—especially the sprints at the end! It’s good though…I should push myself and do things that make me feel a little scared more often!

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

  14. Love the random facts! I feel so much smarter. In case you were wondering, peanuts are also used in detergent, bleach, ink, paint, and rubber. That George Washington Carver was a brilliant man.

  15. Ohhh I’ve always wanted to do a swimming class! Can’t wait to see what you think 🙂

  16. i love these useless facts. keep them coming.

    i can totally relate to a goldfish.

  17. Genesis, I too relate to the goldfish one!
    Have fun at the class! I was terrified going to my first workout class yesterday so I’ll have to say YES, I do get nervous!

  18. omgosh those pictures are soo cute. lovin the fun facts by the way. i totally get nervous before new classes but unfortunately I don’t try new ones enough. I really should bc I have some great ones at my gym.

  19. I love fun little random facts!! Thanks for that 🙂
    I totally get nervous when trying something new. I’m skeerd to look like a foo’!

  20. You must be good at trivia games. Those are fantastic.

    So I guess they’re saying leave your bikini at home, eh?

  21. I always get nervous when I try something new – even if it’s just a new piece of equipment at the gym!!! Oh, and love the random facts!

  22. I am always nervous of trying a new class which is kind of silly since I always love them!! Best of luck with yours – I’m sure it will be great! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  23. love the facts! cant wait for your Q & A!

  24. i’m almost prohibitively nervous before starting a new activity…i really need to get over that! i can’t wait to hear about the class!!!

  25. […] first, I need to say THANKS to all your supportive comments regarding my Water Class this morning. It was AWESOME! Let’s just say that running under water is flipping hard!! But […]

  26. I love that 8:40 min miles is your “recovery pace”. That’d be my “balls out” pace!

    293 ways to make change for a dollar? I can’t even begin to count them. But I might try if I get bored later

  27. HAPPY FRIDAY!! 🙂 You are a running rockstar… WOW! I’m so impressed with your pace during your 11 mile run!! I wish I ran ONE mile at 8:40!! 🙂 Hard works pays off, well done my friend!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  28. Oh goodness, I am SO glad it’s Friday. TGIF! Awesome run this morning and your black bean burger from the other night looks amazing, yum.

  29. I want to take up yoga classes, but I am chicken right now! It’s only because I am so not flexible at all. I just have to bite the bullet and just GO!

Leave a Reply

