Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! I hope everyone is enjoying this day filled with love from whomever fills your heart up….friends, family, pets, etc.! It ALL counts! 🙂

Our Valentine’s Day started off great!! I got these fabulous flowers and the sweetest card! Keith is definitely a good card writer! 🙂

My Pretty Flowers!!

I got Keith 2 cards (a mushy one and then a really funny one) plus I made him a big poster board filled with some good Valentine’s Day eats:
He liked it a lot and it was really fun to make!! I tried to fit some of his favorite candies on there but I couldn’t quite figure out how to make Junior Mints work into the picture! haha! 🙂
Then to top off the Valentine’s morning I made us a special breakfast! Heart-shaped pancakes!! Keith loves chocolate chip pecan pancakes and we use our favorite gluten-free mix, Pamela’s. So this morning I got creative and made him hearts!

I HEART PANCAKES!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY, EVERYONE!!

27 Responses

  1. awww your man is definitely a keeper!!! I hope you continue to enjoy your Valentine’s day…you are FABULOUS, I’m soooo glad you’re livin it up with your man!! 🙂 xoxo!!

  2. That card is SO sweet! I might have to steal that idea from you… I hope you guys have a wonderful V-day… 🙂

  3. You’re a keeper, too! We had to make those candy boards for our “daughters” in the house back in college, and the Junior Mints were always to indicate that we were happy to have them as daughters… so I get why those are hard to include! Have a GREAT day.

  4. Gorgeous flowers!! Love the poster!!! Very creative and thoughtful!! 😉 Happy Valentine’s Day!! 🙂

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day! Love the poster idea and the flowers are just gorgeous!

  6. What a cool card!! I may still that idea for our anniversary!

    Have Valentine’s Day!

  7. Aw, what a cute card…and BEAUTIFUL flowers. Keith did a good job picking out those flowers!

  8. Those flowers are beautiful!! And I LOVE the poster – I would never think of doing something like that. Such a cool idea!

  9. I love every single part of this post—beautiful flowers and pancakes and such a cute card!!

  10. Oh my that was so damn adorable!!! SO creative you are!. I would probably chow those bars down before they made it to the poster.
    Happy Valentines!

  11. Love those Candy V-day cards! Happy Valentines Kelly. Love the flowers.

  12. Awww, I love the candy poster you made!!

  13. Awww, I love the candy poster – you go!!

  14. That candy poster is so creative! I’m trying to think of a way to get Junior Mints in there now. I’ll let you know if I come up with anything.

  15. That is so cute and creative! What a great idea!

  16. OMG you are too cute with that card! Best valentines ever

  17. That candy poster is such a great idea! I may steal it for my younger brothers/niece/nephew/cousins’ birthdays and special events this year, if you don’t mind 😉

  18. Love the heart shaped pancakes I made them for my kids too!
    Great blog. I have just come across it and think its very inspiring.
    take care

  19. Happy valentines day to you too. That sign is such a cute idea 🙂

  20. Aww! look at all that sweetness! That greedy sign such a cool idea and the flowers are beautiful!

  21. Beautiful flowers! I love that card. Hope your day was spectacular 🙂

  22. […] Day yesterday? Ours was great! You can see how we celebrated our Valentine’s morning here. That afternoon we spent some time watching the Olympics! (Does anyone else get chills when they […]

  23. i love this!! those flowers are beautiful & i love that they’re not the traditional red roses. so much more fun!

    i made a candy card like that for ryan one year, too! yummy!

  24. That is the cutest card I’ve ever seen and what fabulous chocolate bars, hehe…I love your heart pancakes…they look delishy..glad you had a wonderful Love Day!

  25. That is the cutest card EVER.

Leave a Reply

