Gym Update + New Products!

So…I did it! I am officially a member of Gold’s Gym…AGAIN! The enrollment fee was waved and since I was a previous member they just renewed my membership for $19.99/month. So seriously how could I not? Back to Body Pump! Woot Woot! I am actually excited and even Keith agreed that for the price this was a deal I couldn’t pass up. Plus they have a heated indoor lap pool…perfect…and free Yoga classes. So..um…yeah…$20…really was there anything to even think about?! 🙂

I forgot to mention this morning, that last night Keith and I rented a cute movie, Ghosts of Girlfriends Past. I actually liked it! Keith is really good about watching the occasional chick flick with me. We usually trade off with either an action movie for him or a romantic comedy for me. But we both love those dumb slapstick (think Hangover and Stepbrothers) movies so we usually go with one of those! But anyway, if you haven’t seen Ghosts of Girlfriends Past I do recommend it!

What cute movies have you seen lately?

I have a few product reviews for you! Yay…I love finding product reviews on other blogs and usually I find myself following them! What about you?

First, I tried the gluten-free Kinnikinnick vanilla glazed donuts. A client brought me one to try and HOLY YUM! These are amazing!!! It was a great option for a donut and the nutritionals (for a donut) are actually pretty good!! Try these!

 Here are the nutritional facts on these tasty treats: 212 Calories; 5g Fat (2.5g saturated fat); 5mg Cholesterol; 230mg Sodium; 39g Carbohydrates; 1g Fiber; 17g Sugar; 3g Protein

I also tried Mrs. Renfro’s pomegranate salsa! Another HUGE hit! This was great, especially if you tend to like the spicy and sweet combinations! I love the Mrs. Renfro’s peach salsa so I was thrilled to find this one too!

Do you consider product reviews when thinking of trying a new product?

19 Responses

  1. So glad the gym worked out! That’s an incredible price!!! My gym is 3x that.

  2. those nutritional stats are pretty impressive for a do nut ! lol 🙂 and ahh im justcatching up on all your posts… you are an impressive blogger haha! i havent seen that movie but sometimes thos echick flicks are perfect. i saw when in rome, kinda dumb, kinda cute 🙂
    xxoxoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. $20 a month is definitely worth to get the classes that you want.

  4. it’s a shame that gym isn’t closer to where I live, as much as I like my gym, I do like that $20 a month idea of Gold’s Gym.

  5. Oh I love Mrs. Renfro’s!!!! There is a habanero and mango that’s fantastic too.

  6. I love Mrs. Renfro’s– I’m always happy when I can find salsa that’s actually got some kick to it!

  7. Wow, so jealous- The Gold’s Gym near me is twice that price and I don’t think they offer Body Pump classes. Boo. But I did do my first Body Pump class at a different gym today and I love it! I would totally have made the same decision you did.

  8. Holy smokes – $20/month – that’s incredible!! It costs 3x that here – not that I’ve been going :(….I’m a little confused though…I thought both you and Keith worked at a gym/fitness centre…??? .
    And, heck yeah, I consider product reviews – especially when they come from someone like you girl 🙂

    Thanks for your comment on my blog…it meant alot – you were the only one who just commented on me – others were saying “just don’t have it everyday” or making me feel wrong for my disclaimers….maybe I should just take the post down or not even post pics and stuff like that anymore until I get (if ever) to a healthier place with that stuff….it makes me feel down to hear some comments…

    Anyhow – great post girl! Oh – and I totally have a copy of that movie here – on sale for like $3 @ the video store (with coupons of course 😉 – so now I can’t wait to see it..I like chick flick romantic coms that you don’t have to think about so much.

  9. Wait – just read below post about the gym and now I understand – sorry! busy and not much time to catch up lately 😦

  10. POM salsa, oh my yum! I am going to look for that. I usually do think about reviews of food b/c like this, I wouldn’t have been looking for the product until I saw you write about it.

    *Check out the week of contests going on now @ MonicaOnTheGo.com*

  11. Too bad we can’t go to body pump together 😦 You’d be so fun to work out with! I think about other bloggers reviews when I’m going to buy a product. I love reading reviews 🙂

  12. I am so jealous of that gym price…my gym is way more…and totally crappy. But that’s what its like in a small town…

  13. Glad you joined the gym! $20 is a bargain. I was just talking to a friend today about donuts and wishing for a GF one. I am almost sorry to read they are good!! Bruce and I saw Martian Child (John Cusak and Amanda Peet) last weekend on one of the movie channels. It was really good.

  14. Ohhh, so have you tried BodyPump 72 yet? It about killed me. Yay, now we can talk BodyPump. My husband loves it, too — does Keith ever go?

  15. i LOVE those doughnuts! the cinnamon sugar kind is GREAT too!! 🙂

  16. That’s a great deal on the gym membership!!

    I’ve always wanted to pick up those donuts for Andrew, but never knew if I should… until now!! Thanks for the review and to answer your question, YES, I totally value the reviews I read on food blogs!! 🙂

    Happy Valentine’s Day!! 🙂

  17. I definitely consider product reviews when purchasing new foods. Also, I am such a sucker for advertising. hehe. Congrats on joining the gym!

Leave a Reply

