Wednesday NEWS!

Good morning! Can you believe it is already Wednesday? Sheesh! I am dragging a tad today after yesterday’s monster workout at the gym (x2)! I feel good though. This morning I ran 7 miles at 8:13/pace and then rocked out 45 minutes on the stairmaster! Woo…my booty is already feeling it! Now I am about to go refuel and grab my coffee (my addiction of CHOICE) and then head back to work!

What food “addiction” do you have BUT are totally okay with?

 But first, let’s back up to last night. Dinner. It was a very ordinary dinner night in the Bruneman household. Salmon (for Keith) and Orange Ruffy (for me…I wasn’t feeling the salmon vibe) with a side of fresh steamed green beans and some couscous. A perfectly acceptable, albeit boring meal! haha! But it tasted really good and it totally hit the spot! Sometimes the simplest (and yes boring meals) are just what the body needs!! 

Easy Peasy Couscous

Easy Peasy Dinner

Okay, as my title hinted towards, I have Wednesday news! Starting every Wednesday afternoon, Keith (my husband) is going to guest post with WORK IT OUT WEDNESDAYS. Keith did a guest post for me a few weeks ago and we got such a great response we figured why not make it a regular segment. (to read’s Keith first guest post go here) For my new readers, Keith has been a fitness trainer for 9 years. He got his fitness certification from the Cooper Aerobics institute in Dallas, Texas. He has also been certified in adolescent training, C.H.E.K. lifestyle coaching, kettlebell and team training. He is pretty amazing (even though I am basied)! So every Wednesday afternoon Keith is going to take over with posts covering workouts, video demonstrations, and healthy workout tips. Also feel free to submit any questions you have (via email: Kelly0412@hotmail.com) or by commenting on the blog. I am REALLY excited about this and so is Keith. So…later this afternoon look out for Keith!! 🙂 

The Hubs

 Give-a-ways at Endurance Isn’t Only Physical for some AWESOME running gear!!! It is a GOOD ONE!!! Plus another one for free NUTELLA at What Kate Ate!

36 Responses

  1. Sounds like you had an awesome workout! There’s no way I’d run that far then do the stairmaster!!! I say that, of course I do other crazy workout things. LOL. My food addiction: PIZZA. I am not ashamed of it either.

  2. My addiction is peanut butter and chocolate. I’m sure it’s by choice and I could do without, but I pretend it’s not and I just have to have it no questions asked… 🙂

  3. Um, I don’t want to say popped chips, but… popped chips. OK, we’re supposed to own it. POPPED CHIPS!

    Nice going on your workout, and I look forward to your hubby’s commentary!

  4. Can’t wait to read Keith’s guest posts!

    My addiction is definitely peanut butter. I finally allowed myself to start having it again a year or two ago and I’m finally finding a good balance with it. I probably have it at least 4 days a week though 😉

  5. Woo hoo, what a great addition Keith’s guest posts will be! I would have to say I’m totally fine with my coffee addiction as well. And my Greek yogurt addiction!

  6. Love your hubby’s post so I am excited!! And my food is chocolate. 🙂

  7. Can’t wait to read his posts! My addiction is chocolate. I’m OK with that and I’m never giving it up. Ever!

  8. I am 100% addicted to peanut butter. I eat at least a jar a week, but have been eating even more lately. Such a great source of protein and fats. Oh, and avocado. I put avocados in my smoothies! Oh, and chocoalte. Actually, there are a lot (I am also DEADLY addicted to vegetables, but that is not a bad thing), and I am totally okay with every single one.

    Excited to read what your hubby has to say!

  9. Looking forward to your Hub’s posts! I think they wil lbe a great addition to the wellness challenge that I am doing for work!

    oh, and I suppose i am addicted to coffee….. 🙂

  10. My addictions would probably be cereal and sweet potatoes. Both amazing 🙂

  11. I am also addicted to coffee and totally okay with it! One cup a day seems perfectly reasonable to me and it’s my treat to get me going in the morning!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  12. I put sea salt on EVERYTHING! People say it’s a bit absurd, but in my defence I run and need sodium, as well as have low blood pressure. Pass the salt!

  13. Looking forward to the extra posts! I could always use a little extra insight and advice!

  14. oh my gosh I love that brand of couscous!! the broccoli & cheese one is by far my favorite closely followed by the parmesean cheese flavor.

  15. Holy cow, 7 miles and THEN 45 min on the Stair Master?! That is awesome! I’ve recently started doing the Stair Master, and I really like it. It’s a good cardio workout (if you put it on a high level…what do you do?), and it helps lift your booty! At least I assume it does…um, right?

    http://www.firednfabulous.blogspot.com/

    • I love the stairmaster! After the treadmill it is my favorite peice of cardio equipment. I usually do a program to keep it interesting. I either do speed intervals or fat burner on level 14.

  16. My addiction is coffee. If I havent had a coffee by 9am I get a headache. Its horrible, and Ive considered trying to stop but I just dont want to. lol

    Im totally excited your husband is going to do guest posts! Thats such a great idea.

  17. Can’t wait! Looking forward to hear what your hubby has to say!

  18. Yay, I’m looking forward to Work It Out Wednesdays!!

  19. 7 miles at that fast pace (to me 🙂 ) and then 45 minute stairmaster! Holy cardio queen. No wonder your legs are so lean. 🙂

  20. Sounds great. Looking forward to his posts.

    We went through a phase that we ate tons of cous cous.. until I found quinoa.

  21. What food am I not addicted to?! haha I love love love peanut butter, oatmeal, and sweet potatoes!!

  22. whoa! you killed it on that workout! go kelly!

  23. Wow, awesome workout! And that’s so cool that your hubby is going to post! You two must have so much energy 🙂

    I am definitely addicted to coffee, but I love it – both for the taste and for the “treat” of having it each morning. It’s such a nice thing to have (even if it’s a vice!).

  24. […] 3, 2010 by Kelly Hey everyone…it’s Keith (Kelly’s husband) and as she mentioned earlier I will be taking over every Wednesday afternoon for “Work It Out Wednesdays!” So […]

  25. time flies… it is so annoying!! that is a great workout 🙂

    xoxox
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandheatlth.wordpress.com

  26. My addiction that I’m totally ok with is diet soda. I know many food bloggers look down upon it, but I’ve tried many times to give it up and the way I look at it is, if that’s the worst habit I have, I’m not doing too bad…

    About to read Keith’s post…

  27. I’m pretty ok with processed food. I’ve cut way back though!

  28. I have a yogurt obsession which isn’t necessarily bad but I get tempted by those “flavored ones” sometimes like Dannon Light and Fit. Sigh..yes it has aspartame but man, it’s just so good 😦

    Your husband really works you out! Such a fit and healthy couple. Love it!

  29. i am totally coffee addicted too…well, caffeine addicted. i don’t think i could survive two-a-day workouts without it. although, lately, i can’t get out of bed in the morning for the first workout…so it’s a moot point! 🙂

    also, i love how healthy and fit you guys are! i hope to find a husband/boyfriend that i can live similarly with!

  30. I know this is an old post, but I just had to comment! I LOVE that cous cous …and I just had it yesterday haha.

    I just found your blog through Shelley’s and can’t wait to read more!

    Sara

  31. […] Work It Out Wednesday Posted on February 10, 2010 by Kelly Hey everyone…I’m baaaccckkk! It’s Keith again and I hope everyone is ready for Work It Out Wednesday. For anyone who missed it, I am Kelly’s better other half and every Wednesday afternoon I do a guest post on the important of strength training. To read more about me and my qualifications go here. […]

Leave a Reply

