Cranberry Lovin!

Okay, I am officially in love! I have mentioned before that I am kind of a bar junkie and I have found my new favorite! It is by  company called Perfect Foods and I tried the Cranberry Crunch Lite flavor. Holy wowsers! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Okay so it gets better! Not only does it taste awesome it is also:

  • Gluten Free
  • Soy Free
  • Good Source of Dietary Fiber
  • Rich in Antioxidants
  • Check out the nutritionals: 172 Calories; 8g Fat (1.5g Saturated Fat); 1.5mg Cholesterol; 55mg Sodium; 250mg Potassium; 20g Carbohydrates; 3g Fiber; 12g Sugar; 9g Protein

    Plus I LOVE their company philosphy:At Perfect Foods we strongly believe that natural whole foods (not synthetic, artificial, or isolated “non-food” elements) are the best and most effective source of nourishment for the human body.” 

     

    Cranberry Crunch Lite

     Go find these and buy them NOW!!! 🙂

    Are you a bar junkie? What’s your favorite?

    _________________________________________________________________________________

    SELF MAGAZINE ARTICLE

     

     

    SELF

     Get this! I was reading Self Magazine and I saw the coolest thing! It was an article on what motivates you to go to the gym! Readers get to write their tips for not skipping the gym. And I LOVED this one: “I put my house key in my gym bag and drop it off at the gym before work. That way, I have to hit the gym before I go home and I can’t cop out on a workout session!” Isn’t that great?!? If you have any wacky-but-it-works fitness secrets. Send them to Self at getfit@self.com. Or just tell me!

    What things do you do to ensure you get in your workouts? 

     
    16 Responses

    1. I am a bar junkie too! Pretty much anything peanut butter chocolate flavored….the amazing grass one is awesome 🙂

    2. I’ve never seen those bars before!! Looks great!! I love all kinds of bars… being a teacher constantly on the run, they sure do help me out!! My favorite bars as of late are the Vega bars. So good!! 🙂

      I’ve started planning out my workouts at the beginning of each week to make sure I stick to them. It’s actually been a lot of fun for me and I like it better than having no plan at all.

    3. That is an AWESOME idea not to skip the gym!!!

    4. Oh my gosh – that is the best workout tip I have ever heard! I think you have to make sure you don’t have a spare key hidden around your house to “sneak” in and skip your workout.

    5. I do my cardio first thing in the morning. Roll out of bed and immediately put on the running clothes. That way, when life happens during the day, I’m already done with my workout.

    6. Ahh what a fabulous tip!!

    7. I’ve never seen those bars before, but they sound awesome!!

      lol– I saw that tip too…pretty wacky!

    8. Aren’t those bars THE best! It’s like PB fudge 🙂 My husband even liked them!

    9. Those bars look fantastic (in terms of stats, at least) – I’ll have to keep my eye out for them. I wish I like bars more, I feel like they don’t even put the slightest dent in my hunger.

      What a great tip! I just make myself get up in the morning and do it – no fancy tricks, I just do it. Hah.

    10. If I workout at home, I set up my step (if doing step aerobics), get the DVD queued and ready to go. If I don’t workout, I still have to move everything back into place. If I lug my huge, heavy gym bag with me to work, then I’ll be more likely to hit the gym since I have to lug it back to my car anyway.

    11. I love buying bars, but I don’t really eat them a lot! Wheneve I see a new one I have to buy it. My favorite bar is the kashi go lean bar in caramel…I think that’s the name…it’s the one in the yellow and white wrapping.

      I love that crazy tip! Whatever gets you going I guess! I’m more subtle, I just pack my bag the night before and leave it by the door 🙂

    12. hahah wow that is committment to the gym!! and i LOVE bars- so addicted haha

      xoox
      shelley
      http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    13. That’s a great tip. Though now that I see your post I realize Self is sending me an issue that’s a month behind. Hmmm

      • Oh no Tracey…that cover picture was from December. i just used it because I LOVE Keri Russell and she was on the cover. Sorry for the confusion! haha! 🙂

    14. Haha, that house key tip is awesome! Since I go on my lunch break, I use the gym as an excuse to get out of my office for 1 hour. I LOVE going every day because I get to stretch my legs and mentally regroup.

    Leave a Reply

