Make Me Happy Monday!

Happy Monday and Happy MLK Day!! I don’t dread Mondays like most of the world. I tend to be excited about the start of a week. I am usually well rested from my traditional Sunday lazy day and I am ready to go! HAHA! Yes, I am one of those annoying Monday morning people. In fact, I am one of those annoying morning people in general!

Are you a Monday lover or hater?

Weekend/Sunday Recap: GREAT weekend for ME! The Colts won and have moved on to the AFC Championship game next Sunday. NOT SO GREAT weekend for Keith! The Cowboys lost big to the Vikings. Ugh! But in his defense, he definitely took it better than I would have thought (or than I would have for that matter). He drowned his football woes in this:

DiGiorno Thin & Crispy Pepperoni Pizza

With a side a these:

Runts Candy

Haha…at least his tummy was happy! I managed to abstain, from both, and enjoyed a simple tuna fish sandwich on Udi’s GF sandwich bread.

Tunafish Goodness

 With this as my side:

The Perfect Pink Lady

How do you like your tuna? I am a plain jane tuna gal…a dash of low-fat mayo and some dill pickle relish. No bells and whistles about it! Delish!

Sunday night we didn’t do much. We just enjoyed ourselves with lame TV and puzzles. (Me, the crossword junkie and Keith the Sudoku champion) It was the perfect ending to lazy Sunday!

What was the best part about your weekend?

21 Responses

  1. I’m a Monday lover! Sundays always make me so sad, so on Monday, I’m happy to get back to work and get back in the routine and business of the week!

    Have a great one, girl!

  2. Awesome blog! I’m definitely a tuna with dried cranberries person — a few pieces of lettuce. Some fresh bread. Thinking about this is making me ready for lunch… already.

  3. I like my tuna the same way – simple. A little miracle whip and a dash of pickle relish. I’ve tried it using mustard instead of the mayo to cut calories and it’s ok, but mayo definitely adds some creaminess and makes it much better.

    I usually hate Mondays, but I’m loving this Monday since I’m off, yay! Hope your’s is treating you well too!!

    Best part of my weekend – having time to myself to catch up on ME time!! 🙂

  4. The best part of my weekend? Running the 5K and knowing that I get Monday off for MLK Day. Mondays are easy to look forward to when you don’t have to work.

  5. I’m not a Monday fan at all! I am one of those annoying morning people though 😉

  6. i just eat tuna plain! hahah.
    and i love crosswords! soo not nerdy! =D

  7. Kelly, I completely agree–I asked the same question on my blog! I tend to enjoy Mondays, b/c I feel fresh and rested and ready to go–I enjoy being in control and having a routine, so that’s probably why. 🙂

  8. I hate Mondays and mornings! I’m definitely a night owl.

    You just helped me decide what I want for lunch today. That tuna looks good. I like mine with celery and a little mayo, lettuce and pickles. It’s funny, I HATE mayo–can’t even stand the sight or smell of it–unless it’s in tuna. If I get another type of sandwich at a restaurant and there’s mayo on it, I’ll send it back. The stuff grosses me out. But on tuna: delicious. So strange, I know!

  9. The best part of my w/e was getting to go out for restaurant week. Can’t beat fabulous food at a great price!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  10. I’m not a mayo person. Soemtimes I’ll mix it with a little greek yogurt for some thickness. I know some people don’t like celery in there but I just love the crunch! Also really good is tuna with The Heat Is On spicy peanut butter–yum!

  11. Monday’s aren’t so bad for me 🙂
    I like my tuna with light mayo! YUM!

  12. I like my tuna with a touch of light mayo and some celery or dill pickle relish. I also sometimes just like it plain out of the can.

    I love tuna. But I dislike Mondays.

  13. I cant eat tuna. Never tried it, and I probably never will. Im not a fan of fish unless it doesnt taste anything like fish. Scallops for example, I LOVE.

    I dont HATE Mondays – its just the whole I have another week of work thing that gets me down. I want a real job already.

  14. I’m a plain tuna gal! No mayo or anything – I like it in a wrap or salad. 🙂

  15. I used to love how my dad made his tuna, celery, onion, mayo and pickles… I don’t eat it anymore though

  16. Tuna…yuck! Chicken salad, though, I love! Same principle I guess. I like it with mustard, celery, and green apple or cranberries.

  17. Don’t like mayo, either 🙂

  18. Hey girl-

    You were one of the winners in my Minute Rice giveaway.

    Shoot me an email with your address so I can have them send out your goodies.

    enduranceisntonlyphysical@gmail.com

  19. I used to dread Monday’s but since I have not been working, Monday’s are not so bad! haha Scott was off work today for MLK day. We had a really nice day… sleep in a little, went to see “Book of Eli” (which was very good), went for a run, and went grocery shopping.

Leave a Reply

