Sunday Traditions

I love [insert heart] Sundays! (ESPECIALLY WHEN THE COLTS WON THE NIGHT BEFORE!!!) Sunday is my favorite day of the week easily!! My favorite thing about Sunday is the morning. I typically sleep late (which for me is around 8:00a.m) and have a very relaxing morning. I don’t work out on Sundays. I have found that my body needs that one day to rest and recover and Sunday seems like the natural day to give my body that needed R&R. Keith and I usually make a yummy (out of the ordinary) breakfast and sit down to the Sunday morning NY Times Crossword. Now seriously, a goal in my life is to finish the entire puzzle. Some Sundays are better than others…haha! But I cherish my Sundays! Keith and I have always made Sunday “our day” since neither of us work on Sundays and these tend to be the days where we recharge as a couple as well.

Do you have any Sunday traditions?

 My breakfast this morning was a Western Alternative sweet wheat bagel with boysenberry jam with 2 Morningstar breakfast sausages and some grilled onions. YUM! haha…Keith is repulsed by the onions!! 🙂

Sunday morning breakfast

I don’t have much on the agenda today. Keith and I will be football freaks again today. His team, the Dallas Cowboys, are playing the Minnesota Vikings today at noon. GO BOYS! Keith is exactly like me in the fact that his mood is totally determined by the outcome of Cowboy games. Since this is the playoffs…it is a BIG deal! So…here’s hoping we both get to be in a good mood. (I am so glad my game was last night and I can now have a stress-free Sunday…haha!)

I hope every one enjoys their day. Currently, I am chilling in my boxer shorts and t-shirt and I just might stay in this ALL DAY LONG! haha…love lazy Sundays! 🙂

12 Responses

  1. One of my favorite Sunday things to do is to take my dog for a long walk while listening to the latest This American Life podcast. That and go grocery shopping. Or nap.

  2. Mmmmm…I LOVE grilled onions! Sounds like a great, relaxing Sunday.

    Sunday traditions usually include planning the meals for the week and grocery shopping…fun stuff, right? 😉

  3. Lazy sundays are the best! I like yoga, food shopping, and couch time 🙂

  4. Pancakes are a tradition for us Sundays. 🙂 I love lazy days.

  5. whole foods dinner after church! Look forward to it ALL WEEK! and yum, onions!

  6. I love Western Alternative bagels!! I haven’t been able to find them around here, but they used to have them at the grocery store we used live next to. 😦

    I used to go to church every Sunday, but haven’t been keeping up with that tradition lately. I want to start it back up… so bad about sleeping late though! That whole foods dinner after church tradition sounds pretty good!

  7. SLEEPING IN 😉

  8. I was so glad the colts won yesterday too! The cowboys are also my husband’s team – and they are currently losing 😦

    I usually don’t exercise on Sundays either – it does seem like a logical rest day. We go to church in the morning, then relax, watch football, and usually do a lot of reading/take a nap!

  9. I try to fit in a 24 hour period of no routine ‘usual’ work. It usually begins mid-late afternoon on Saturday. On Sunday morning we head to church and then we all go out for lunch as a family (or whoever is available!) Today is was just me and my youngest and we went to Terra Burger. Sometimes we grab another family from church and meet at Zuzu’s. All good fun! Around 4pm we begin the prep work for the week – laundry and homework, but recharged!

  10. I love this!! No better way to spend a Sunday – or any day I wish! 😉 – in PJ’s with food and TV :)…sigh – I was in course all day but whatever – shaking it offffff….sunday traditions? …yeah – dreading monday morning 😉 – oye…hope the Cowboys won and Keith’s in a good mood haha !!!

Leave a Reply

