S.A.T.U.R.D.A.Y!!!

It’s SATURDAY! Yay! This morning has been great. I had an easy-peasy 8 mile run at about 8:30 minute pace. Not too shabby. I followed that up with a Luna Dark Chocolate Recovery Smoothie. I LOVE those things!! Seriously…my latest addiction! It is SO good…TRY IT!!

Not much else on the agenda for today aside from laundry (ugh) and some errands. But tonight…now that is a DIFFERENT story! You all know that I have a mild (haha) obsession with PEYTON MANNING and tonight the Colts play Baltimore in round 1 of the playoffs! I am nervous and excited all at the same time. Yes, sadly, I will admit that my mood will ultimately be decided by the outcome! I am such a die-hard fan that we have to warn our friends that I tend to have multiple outbursts during games. Yeah…I am THAT annoying girl! 🙂 But in honor of the game tonight AND of Peyton Manning…check out this video of my favorite Peyton commercial. Now come on…how could you not love him?

AND THE WINNER IS….

Thanks to everyone who left comments yesterday with their favorite inspirational quotes. I really liked them all and really enjoyed reading them. I did pick one though. Congrats to Jen from Eat Move Love. Her quote was: “Letting go of what I cannot change celebrates my courage.” Thanks Jen! Email me your information and I will get a cookbook mailed out to you ASAP!

Enjoy your day everyone!!!

17 Responses

  1. lol– have fun tonight! Don’t go too crazy 🙂

  2. Thanks for the comment – your blog looks ace! Love all the running talk – I’ll be back!!

  3. Great job on the 8 miles! I’d never heard of that luna smoothie mix. Sounds great!

  4. Cute of Manning…….your other half. I think he can hear you screaming for him from your house!

    LC

  5. My hubs just left to go watch your man play 😉 Go Colts!

  6. Have a great weekend!

  7. Oh my Gosh Kelly!!! I absolutely ADORE you!! I can’t even express how much you just put a much-needed smile on my face after such a rotten day…I know I’m trying to stay positive – I sound like such a whiner considering how lucky I am and all the tragedy in the world…THANK YOU for reminding me of this. Truly amazing ;)…I love cookbooks too !!…oh, anddddd PEYTON MANNING HAHA!!! 🙂

    • Thanks Jen! I love your blog too…you remind me of me! haha! Email me your address and I will mail off the cookbook to you. And GO PEYTON!! 🙂

  8. 8 miles at 8:30 is a VERY solid run! Nice work!

    I’m a Peyton Manning fan too. Not a fan of the Oreo Double Stuff commercials with his brother though.

  9. Hey! I just found your blog and I really like reading yours!
    I would love it if you could check out mine jennaelise.blogspot.com
    Jenna

  10. I LOVE Peyton Manning…he’s hilarious and I kind of have a crush on him. Good work on that 8 miler, that’s a quick pace!!

  11. Wow, girl, you are SO speedy! Impressive!

  12. haha I love that your mood is decided by the outcome of the game. Im not a sports fan (I know – I hear about it all the time), but my boyfriend is. Im currently entertaining myself in the internet while he watches hockey with my parents. If we lose the game, he is miserable. If we win, he will be the easiest person to get along with in the world.

Leave a Reply

