BIG NEWS!

I have another successful meal to report! I tried Julie’s Crockpot Chops and Applesauce. It was fabulous! You simply place pork chops in the crockpot and cover them with cinnamon applesauce and cook on low for 8 hours. How easy is that?! The flavor was fantastic and the meat just melted in my mouth! 

 

 So in honor of it being FRIDAY how about a GIVE-A-WAY?! Some of you know this, but my newer readers may not…I published a cookbook! It is filled with 100 recipes (7 appetizers, 8 salads, 16 side dishes, 17 chicken dishes, 9 beef/turkey dishes, 15 seafood dishes, 2 pork dishes, 6 meatless meals, 7 breads, roll, & muffins, and 13 desserts). Plus every recipe comes with the serving size AND the nutritional information per serving. Everything was tasted and approved by Keith…such a good husband!

 

My Cookbook

So the give-a-way….1 lucky reader will get one!  Simply leave me a comment with the quote that inspires you the most…and tell me why! I will pick a winner tomorrow morning!! Hopefully we all find inspiration and words to help us all! Have Fun!

********************************************************************************************************

 **MY BIG NEWS** 

So I have BIG NEWS! I have entered into a partnership with OpenSky! What is OpenSky, you ask?? The company is an  e-commerce store that connects consumers to experts and the products they love and use. In my store, you’ll find my favorite products for cooking and for exercise, like the TRX Training System or Calphalon cookware. I will continue to add more and more products throughout the coming weeks. So stay tuned!

 

  You can visit my store to learn more about an item and purchase it, if you choose to do so. Open Sky is commiteed to customer service and everything is guaranteed for up to 1 year for a full refund! Now how is that for guaranteed happiness?!

 My Open Sky store isn’t about making money– although I do get a commission on items sold– it’s more about sharing information to you about the products I use and making it easy to access, all in one place. 

Go Shop My Store!! 

 

28 Responses

  1. Oh my Goodness Kelly – there is SO much GOOD news here!!! Congrats on the store and the cookbook! I had no idea you were doing one – wow! Is it gluten-free as well?

    Gosh – my favorite quote? Honestly, I find a new one that I love everyday so that’s tough…so I’ll just keep it really simple today :

    “Letting go of what I cannot change celebrates my courage.”

    …and I should definitely get a crock-pot 🙂

    • THANKS! the cookbook is not gluten-free but everything in there CAN be adapted to be gluten-free. (I always adapt everything to be GF when I can) Any recipe that calls for flour can be susbstiuted with GF flour!

  2. Those porkchops sound yummy! If Keith ever gets tired of your food, you can always invite me over for dinner 🙂

    one of my favorite quotes:

    You may never know what results come from your actions,
    But, if you do nothing, there will be no results.

  3. Congrats to you, girl!! 🙂

  4. Congrats on the store! How fun!

  5. Wow, and I thought I was coming over here to comment on sneakers (my last entry was also about selecting sneakers… from a totally emotional perspective)

    Favorite quote, well I can’t just pick one, but I’d say this one inspires me the most:

    “When each day is the same as the next, it’s because people fail to recognize the good things that happen in their lives every day that the sun rises” -Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist.

    It reminds me that I am responsible for recognizing the beauty in my life. It’s always there, I just need to stay in the moment, and pay attention to it.

    Congrats on everything!

  6. “The naked truth is better than a well dressed lie”…I love that quote because I am very honest and against lying 🙂

    I am teaming up with OpenSky too WOOT!

  7. Wow – congrats on the cookbook! Thats so cool!!
    One favorite quote eh? That could take me hours to decide!
    Right now, Im obsessed with the song “Fight Like a Girl” by Bomshel so Im going to use a quote from the song that I think is really powerful.
    “Love yourself, give them Hell. You can take on this world. You just stand and be strong And then fight
    Like a girl.”

  8. YAY! That’s so exciting! Congrats on that!!

    That meal looks FABULOUS by the way! 😉

  9. ooooh what an AWESOME giveaway!!!

    my favorite quote:

    yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. that’s why they call it the present.

    it makes me want to make the most of each and every moment in each and every day! 😀

  10. Congrats on the Open Sky!

    I’d love to have one of your cookbooks!

  11. Wow, I didn’t know you had published a cook book – how awesome!!! I would love to do that one day when I become a little more skilled at recipe creation 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  12. Great news! and my favorite quote would be “You can’t change the past so keep your eyes on the future”

  13. Congrats on your partnership!! That’s really exciting 🙂

    That’s awesome you published a cookbook! I’m sure
    everything in it is delicious!

    My favorite/ most inspirational quote is, “To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift”- Steve Prefontaine
    It’s such an overused running quote but it’s so true! If you aren’t giving your ALL than you are cheating yourself of all your possibilities- Keeping this mindset makes me push myself at practice(especially), so I work up to my full potential 🙂

  14. Congrats!! Definitely checking out your open sky store!

  15. Wow Kelly!! What fantastic news!!! Congrats!

    My fave quote is, “There’s nothing greater than just to love and be loved in return.” ~ Moulin Rouge

    Simple, but SO true!

  16. One of my favorite quotes is, “Take pride in how far you have come, Have faith in how far you can go.”

  17. Congratulations! The next time I’m in the market for a pot or pan, I’m coming here first!

  18. Hi Kelly, thanks for leaving a comment on my blog – http://www.projectlivewell.com with a suggestion for gluten-free protein powder. I really appreciate it!

    Glad to have found your blog. I’ve bookmarked it and will be checking back regularly. Like you, I am also a keen runner (and working towards becoming a nutrition coach!) so seems like we have a lot in common ;o)

    Cookbook looks great. Best of luck with the Open Sky venture!

    Chloe

  19. So cool that you have a cookbook!! That is something to be proud of!! 🙂

    Here’s my quote to add: “The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere where they can be quiet, alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be and that God wishes to see people happy, amidst the simple beauty of nature. As long as this exists, and it certainly always will, I know that then there will always be comfort for every sorrow, whatever the circumstances may be. And I firmly believe that nature brings solace in all troubles.” ~ Anne Frank

  20. Love the crock pot recipes – I need to “borrow” a.k.a. permanently take my mom’s slow cooker the next time I visit her. I’ve heard great things about crock pot apple pie recipes!

    My favorite inspirational quote isn’t very traditional, but it always makes me feel like I can handle anything that life throws at me:

    “The cure for anything is salt water – sweat, tears, or the sea”

    by Isak Dinesen

  21. Ooo, I wish I had that recipe yesterday! I made Pork Chops in the crockpot but used chicken broth and onion soup mix on it. The applesauce sounds much better. I’ll be trying that next time.

  22. The Open Sky thing looks cool and they are donating 100% of today’s sales to Haiti relief! How did you start your own store?

  23. Congratulations!! On the Open Sky and the cookbook! How did you go about getting a cookbook? I’d love to do that!

  24. Hooray on your cookbook and store!!! I love your site!

  25. I tried that pork chop recipe too and my husband loved it too! It was by far the easiest recipe EVER!

Leave a Reply

