Product Review + Free Products & Coupons!

Thanks to everyone you played my Trivia game yesterday! The answer was Challah…which in my opinion is the BEST bread in the entire world! I recently found a gluten-free challah bread recipe that I am dying to try! As soon as do…you will be first to know! I will add everyone who got the answer right into the drawing to happen at the end of the month! Be sure to check back next Wednesday for Trivia week #3!

Back in December I won the BSI Contest hosted by Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers. She sent me the BEST winner’s package filled with all kinds of fabulous goodies! One thing she sent me was a bag of Lundberg Jubilee Gluten-Free Brown Rice Blend.

It was SUPER easy to cook up…1 cup rice, 2 cups chicken broth (or water), 1 T. butter (optional) and salt and pepper to taste. Combine everything, bring to a boil, reduce to a simmer and cover for 50 minutes. Let it stand in the pot for 10 minutes then fluff and serve! BRILLIANT! It was a HUGE hit with both me and Keith! It was a nice change of pace from ordinary brown rice and I definitely recommend this product. Thanks Julie!

 

STAYING CONNECTED

  • Follow me on Twitter here
  • Subscribe to Healthy Living with Kelly here

COUPONS ARE A GIRL’S BEST FRIEND

DID SOMEBODY SAY FREE SAMPLES!?!?

  • Join FreeFly’s and get free samples of top brand name products!
  • Free Sample of Barbara’s Bakery Cereals (think PUFFINS!!!) here!
  • Free 1 oz. sample of Magic Amazing Spice here!
  • Join Mimi’s Cafe EClub and get a free breakfast!
  • Want a free box of Special K cereal? Go here!
  • Free sample of your favorite Chips Ahoy cookies here!

Lastly, I posted last week that I struggle with the ideal of perfectionism and that in 2010 I really want to work on understanding that perfection and excellence are NOT  synonyms. I found a quote:Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in rising every time we fall.” – Confucius. I was excited to find this because it once again reaffirms for me that I can fall and it is 100% okay. That what I learn from a fall (or a failure) is what has the potential to make me excellent.  

 HAVE A HAPPY THURSDAY BLOGGERS!

17 Responses

  1. I love the idea of cooking rice with chicken broth; that’ll really add some flavor

  2. A girl after my own heart – Sur La Table and Williams Sonoma!!

  3. Free samples truly make my heart beat faster…is that sad? 🙂

    Thanks for sharing the links!

  4. I just discovered Sur La Table – what an awesome store!! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. That rice looks delicious! Thanks for sharing the free sample love 🙂

  6. hooray! i’m so glad you liked it! 🙂 i had to send it to you since it was gluten free!

  7. Um, love this post! Free stuff and coupons. YOu made my day!

  8. That’s my favorite quote ever. 11 years ago when I started running I found it, and it sticks with me everyday.

  9. oooh! I LOVE williams sonoma!

  10. I keep seeing this rice and always avoid it because Im too impatient to wait that long for it to cook. lol but if its so good maybe I’ll just have to suck it up!!

    • It is WORTH it….promise! And very little work…it just sits on the stove. But use chicken broth instead of water…adds so much flavor!!

  11. That rice looks fabulous! Glad to hear it’s so easy to cook up, as long as you take the time to wait. That might be on my shopping list this weekend!

  12. Thanks for sharing these links Kelly! Awesome! 🙂

  13. Happy Thursday to you, too!

    Awesome quote… just what I needed to read this afternoon. Thanks!

  14. Thanks for the hook up with the free samples!!

    Happy Thursday and thanks for sharing that quote!! 🙂

  15. Cool, thanks for the sample links!

Leave a Reply

