And my BIG news is…

Okay…so I have NEWS! I had a meeting today with a local restaurant, Fion Wine Pub. In an effort to reach out to the community, they want to start offering healthy menu items and they have enlisted me to help! It is going to be called “Kelly’s Corner” and over the  next few weeks me and the owner are going to be coming up with a healthy living menu! It will include appetizers, entrees (2 fish dishes, 2 chicken dishes, 1 meat dish, and 1 vegetarian option) plus a dessert. I am going to be analyzing all the ingredient’s nutritional information/values in order to be able to list nutrition facts alongside the menu choices so people can make a decision that is best for them! Plus if you are a member of Wild Basin Fitness (the gym I work out of) you will receive a 10% discount on your meal when you order off the healthy menu (ala: Kelly’s Corner!) I am trilled…more details in the coming weeks!

 

18 Responses

  1. wow, how exciting!!! that sounds like an incredible opportunity 🙂

    and no coffee for this gal!

  2. OMG!!!! That is AMAZING! COngrats, love!

  3. YIPPEE!! How fun!

    “no coffee” 2 words that will never come out of my mouth 😉

  4. Yay, congrats on “Kelly’s Corner!” That is most definitely big news… you must be so happy!!

  5. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! And your blog is super fun :). Can’t wait to read more!

  6. congrats! Can you make sure to include some wine in Kelly’s corner? Thanks! haha!

  7. That’s very exciting! Congrats!

  8. Congratulations! That is so awesome! How’d you get that job?

    • THANK YOU! I am a certified Nutrition Manager and I work out of a gym in a master planned community. The resturaunt, Fion, approached the gym about doing a healthy living menu and since I am the gym’s nutrition manager I got the job! I am pretty excited!!! 🙂

  9. So cool!!! Awesome news!

  10. I am so excited for you! Congrats! I look forward to trying out the new menu!

  11. YAYAYAY! So FREAKIN cool! I can’t wait to go try it out. Looks like a cool place to hang out. We LOVE wine and healthy choices are a definite plus.

  12. Oh, and I look for any article that provides positives of coffee. It’s on my list of favorite things, so it can’t be bad, right?!

  13. that’s AMAZING!!! congrats kelly. what a fun opportunity!

  14. Congrats!! That’s so exciting!

  15. Congratulations!! you better leave their fries on the menu they are awesome 🙂 but I can’t wait to see what you come up with, another excuse for me to take Stuart and go out to dinner!

Leave a Reply

