Back to Reality

I have that song, “Back to Life” running through my head. I think Soul II Soul sings it…”back to life, back to reality…..”

Needless to say, we’re home from the beach! 😦 We drove in late last night after dinner at Snoopy’ Pier, a total beach dive and the perfect way to end the vacation.

Snoopy's!

My last night in Padre!

It was good and then we started the 3 1/2 hour drive home. We got in about 10:00ish and watched the end of the Texas Tech game…the Alamo Bowl. We slept LATE this morning and are now settling back in to real life. You know the drill…washing clothes, unpacking, ick…all that FUN stuff! πŸ™‚ And tomorrow our day starts back up at 4:30a.m! Sheesh! That sounds SO early!!! haha…like I said, “BACK TO LIFE, BACK TO REALITY!”

Enjoy your Sunday!

9 Responses

  1. Guess what song I have in my head right now? LOL!

    I’m watching PeeWee’s Big Adventure(don’t judge) and it’s at the part where he finds out there is no basement in the Alamo…how weird I just read your blog.

  2. I’ve been there! We lived in Corpus Christi for 6 months while the husband was in flight school there. I used to work in Padre Island. I have to say though it wasn’t our favorite place to live but we did have some good memories πŸ™‚

    • It definitely is NOT the best beach but for only being 3 1/2 hours from home it is worth the quick get-a-way. We usually get out there 2 to 3 times a year. It is nice having a condo you can always escape to! πŸ™‚

  3. Yep, it’s back to reality tomorrow… ugh! Oh well, it was fun while holidays lasted. I hope you had a great time on your vacation!

    Happy 2010! πŸ™‚

  4. Now that song is stuck in my head!!! LOL!

  5. Boo…hate it when fun vacations have to come to an end 😦

    Glad you made it home safely!

  6. Haha, I totally know that song you are singing and I have the same sentiments today…last day of vacation. 😦 At least we HAD vacations, right..? Happy Sunday! Good luck jumping back into real life this week.

  7. Thanks for the working out while sick advice! πŸ™‚

    I totally feel ya on the back to reality thing…how are the holidays over!?

Leave a Reply

