We Made It!

Well we are HERE!!! We have successfully made it to the beach! The drive was easy…and Keith and I played fun road games the whole way!

My Cutie Husband!

 

We are headed out!

 

When I walked in the condo my mom had her shrimp creole going (with fresh shrimp she picked up this morning!!) and it smelled AMAZING!!! It was so yummy! My belly is H-A-P-P-Y! 

Mama's shrimp creole with fresh steamed asparagus with lemon!

Another look at that fantastic meal!

We may be at the beach but we still eat really well!! I will score the recipe later and post it next week! Ssh…don’t tell my mom! 🙂  Happy Monday night everyone!

4 Responses

  1. Yum! We made a trip to New Orleans about a year ago and had several shrimp creole’s…. SO GOOD!

  2. Aw, your husband is such a cutie! I love that he’s snacking on a banana. 🙂

  3. Mmmm…creole shrimp = delicious!

    Have fun at the beach!

  4. YAY the beach! Sounds like a fabulous way to start off the new year to me!

    http://www.joelygolightly.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

