Packed and Ready to GO!

Yippe…Keith and I are heading out to the beach in about an hour! I am so excited!! See this is why I have never seen snow! I always opt for the beach…always! There is just something calming and relaxing about hearing the waves. Plus running on the beach HAS to be better than running in snow! (Or so I am guessing!) 

I had a great workout this morning. I ran 11 miles in 95:07. So about 8:40 minute mile pace…felt great! Since I am super busy this morning packing up all the last-minute items, I made a protein shake using the Luna Recovery Dark Chocolate mix. It was TASTY! I mixed it with 8 oz. unsweetened vanilla almond breeze, 1/2 a banana and lots of ice and blended it all up. EXCELLENT! I definitely recommend this product! Each packet has 120 calories; 21g carbohydrates; and 8g protein. Here are the ingredients: Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Whey Protein Isolate, Organic Brown Rice Syrup Solids, Organic Alkalized Cocoa Powder, Natural Flavors, Xanthan/Guar Gum, Sea Salt. It is the perfect base for whatever smoothie you are craving. It also comes in Strawberry Banana flavor! 

 

Chocolate Goodness!

 

So now I am beach-ready! I am even wearing flip-flops (although it is like 35 degrees right now!) But I am getting into the spirit…my toes will survive! 🙂 Have a good Monday and I will be back later..from the BEACH!

6 Responses

  1. You’ve NEVER seen snow!? You have no idea what you’re missing! Running on the beach probably is better than running in the snow just because snow can be so slippery. I’ve never actually ran in sand either though! Walking in sand is too hard for me lol.
    I wish I could run 11 miles at 8:40 min/mile. (or 11 miles in general… lol. One day though!)

  2. I definitely agree, running on the beach has to be better than running in the snow. I’ve tried running in the snow, and I’ve got to tell you, it wasn’t good. Have fun at the beach!

  3. I would kill to go to the beach right now. ok maybe not kill….but I would def. dig it!

  4. Well does sludge count? I haven’t actually seen real “ski snow”….maybe one day! 🙂 My husband is dying to go skiing….

  5. […] it with vanilla almond breeze and ice) It was tasty too but I think I preferred yesterday’s Dark Chocolate Flavor better. But overall I am impressed with these and will definitely keep buying […]

  6. […] lots of ice, and half a banana. It was YUM! I liked the taste just as much as the Luna mix I reviewed earlier this week. But I especially like that this protein is lactose and caisen free (since it […]

Leave a Reply

