What a GREAT Surprise!

So I just found out that Suzanne, of Trying to Maintain, presented me and 6 other ladies with the Beautiful Blogger Award for Beautiful Bloggers!  THANKS SUZANNE!!!

So, in Beautiful Blogger tradition, I will share 7 things about myself and then pass the award on to 7 other Beautiful Bloggers!

Here goes:

1. I still sleep with the teddy bear that my mom got for me when I was 6th grade. (Yes, he is coming to the beach with me tomorrow)

Mr. Bear!

2. My mom is my best friend.

3. When I was 3-years old I sliced the side of my face on a swing set pole and cut my right cheek from my eye to my lip. I had to have plastic surgery to put me back together again!

4. I have known my husband since I was born!

5. I am addicted to crossword puzzles.

6. My all-time favorite TV show is FELICITY!

Felicity & Ben
7. I hate tea…all kinds…hot, cold, flavored…all of it!

 

The seven Beautiful Bloggers I choose:

1. Julie @ Peanut Butter Fingers

2. Katie @ Yes, I Want Cake

3. Jessica @ How Sweet It Is

4. Shannon @ Tri to Cook

5. Kristen @ Change of Pace

6. Megan @ The Runner’s Kitchen

7. Lindsay @ The Cotter Chronicles

Thanks to all of you for making a difference in my life!

13 Responses

  1. I LOVE crossword puzzles! LOVE. me and my mom do them at meal times hahah
    how have you known your hus since you’ve been born?

    • I know I can sit down and do crosswords for hours! My goal is to one day be able to complete the NY Times Crossword by myself!! haha!

      Keith’s family and my family are family friends so I I have known him my entire life. I actually decided at age 15 that he was the one for me…it took him longer to come to that conclusion though! haha! We didn’t start dating until I was 24!

  2. AGH! what a cute story! hahah i’m still single and i’m 24. =D
    i can’t wait to do a crossword by myself and IN PEN like a badass.

    and yes…CINNAMON PUFFINS IN MY HEADER! they are the BEST cereal! =D

  3. Congrats on your award!

  4. Thank you thank you!! Yessssssss for Felicity…I am so obsessed right now, I am almost done with the last disc of the 4th season, I am just waiting for netflix to send it to me! Thank you again! xoxo

  5. thank you muchoooo! 🙂 your blog always makes me smile & i loved learning more about ya! i had no idea you’ve known your husband for so long. that’s amazing!

  6. Ahhh! I LOVE Felicity!!! Best show ever 🙂

    Great list– thanks for sharing!

  7. That is so adorable that you have known your husband your whole life!! Congrats on the award :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

