Busy Busy Busy

Today is going to be a busy day! The hubs and I are going to be CLEANING!! We are hosting Christmas Eve tomorrow night so I must have a sparkling clean house. Thankfully Keith is always willing to help and does his fair share of honey dos! 🙂 Love him!

I am also going to be assembling my trifle today. I am going to do something a little different this year and make individual trifles in martini glasses! FUN! The trifle tastes better if it sits overnight so I will take pictures and post later to show you! I am excited! I also need to boil and shred my chicken today for the Tortilla Soup tomorrow night. I already set my table…look how pretty! Ah, I love the holidays!

Dinner last night was EASY! With all the holiday preparation I have been doing plus keeping my normal work and running (10-12 mile runs everyday) schedule; I haven’t had the desire to cook big dinners at night. So last night we chowed on chicken (simply roasted in the oven with a little olive oil and poultry seasoning) with steamed zucchini and Keith had Amy’s macaroni cheese. Nothing fancy…but it was easy and tasty! Can’t beat that!

Easy Dinner

Are you finished with all your holiday shopping?

I am 100% finished! Yay! But UPS just stopped by and delivered a package that Keith snuck off with mighty quickly!! Hum…wonder who that could be for?!? Happy Wednesday everyone…I will be back later with trifle pictures!! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. I’m going to be so busy this evening, too. I need to grocery shop + bake a little. And then wrap everything. Yikes!

  2. yay for the trifle! i have it on my “to make” list for this weekend! i hope i have time b/c it sounds so fantastic.

Leave a Reply

