Chanukah PARTY!!

Last night Keith and I went to my Dad’s house for the second night of Chanukah. I guess I should explain mine and Keith’s background since I have alluded to both Christmas and Chanukah in my recent posts. Keith and I were both raised Jewish, however  my mom is not Jewish. So Keith and I get the best of both worlds. We do Chanukah with his family and my dad and then we always do Christmas Eve and Christmas Day with my mom and her family!

So last night we had Chanukah night at my Dad’s. I made my favorite chicken dish: Rosemary Chicken and it was fabulous!

After dinner we partied…with Monopoly! haha…wild and crazy! (From left: Christina (my brother’s girlfriend), Keith (my husband), my Dad and Josh (my brother) My dad ended up KILLING all of us! Figures! 🙂

Then we lit the Chanukah candles on the Menorah!

And I made Keith pose for some pictures…hum…potential holiday cards for next year?!?

All in all, it was a fun night and I enjoyed hanging out with the family! Happy Sunday everyone! GO COLTS!!! 

One Response

  1. Loved hearing about the family traditions – how fun to celebrate both! Looks like a good time was had by all!

Leave a Reply

