Just Another Manic Monday!

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is getting back into the swing of things! Although the weather here is nasty at least it isn’t cold, right? Humidity and rain is better than 25 degrees ANY DAY in my opinion! My morning started off perfect! I had a 12 mile run (averaging about 8:30 minute pace)…Akon and I jammed out for most of it! 🙂 And then I finished that off with a nice 2.5 mile cool down with my pal, Janet. I finally got home (after lots of coffee…hehe) and am watching my adorable hubby nap on the couch under our Christmas lights. Since we both are up at 4:30 every morning…we have to catch some R&R when we can get it! I need to wake him up for lunch!

Lunch is going to be leftovers. I made a batch of Greek Chicken Pasta last night and it always tastes GREAT the next day plus it makes a TON!

Greek Pasta Salad
 
3 cups uncooked tricolored rotini pasta (about 9 oz) (I actually used gluten-free penne noodles)
1 large green bell pepper, cut into strips
1 large orange or yellow bell pepper, cut into strips
1 can (14 oz) artichoke hearts in water, drained, cut into quarters
1 package (4 oz) reduced fat crumbled feta cheese (about 1 cup)
2/3 cup pitted kalamata olives
1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes, chopped
1 cup Greek vinaigrette or Italian dressing, low-fat
1/4 teaspoon coarsely ground pepper
Chopped fresh parsley, if desired
1 pound cooked boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into chunks

Cook and drain pasta as directed on package. Rinse with cold water; drain. In very large (4-quart) bowl, mix remaining ingredients except parsley. Add pasta; toss. Sprinkle with parsley.

Serves: 12
Calories 230; Total Fat 11g (Saturated Fat 3g); Cholesterol 10mg; Sodium 540mg; Total Carbohydrate 27g (Dietary Fiber 3g, Sugars 5g); Protein 6g 

Leave a Reply

